Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Baan Lao Fine Thai Cuisine–4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening October –instagram @baanlaosteveston

Jamoneria & Sandwich Shop — 1020-12471 Horseshoe Way, Richmond –Opening October 24 — instagram @arc_iberico_imports

Water + Flour –425 Georgia Street -Opening late October — instagram @water_and_flour_yvr

Cilantro Indian Cuisine — 189 West Broadway –Opening late October — instagram @cilantroindiancuisine

La Cerveceria Astilleros — The Shipyards, North Van –Opening late-October — instagram @lacerveceriaastilleros

The Dolar Shop — 6078 Silver Drive, Burnaby –Opening October –instagram @thedolarshopcanada

Chung Chun — 1795 Robson Street –Opening mid-October — instagram @chungchun.ca

OPENING SOON

Popeye’s Chicken —  12800 Bridgeport Road, Richmond (near Ikea) — Opening mid-November — instagram @popeyesca

Feel City Bbq — 1688 West Broadway –Opening late October — instagram @feelcitybbq

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street –Opening November

Sula Indian Restaurant — 4172 Main Street –Opening Mid-November — instagram @sulaindianrestaurant

Field & Social –1030 Mainland Street — Opening late Fall — instagram @fieldandsocial

La Loteria — 1011 Granville Street –Opening December– instagram @laloteria.vancouver

La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late 2020 — instagram @lataqueria

Cazba –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late 2020 — instagram @cazba.restaurant

Saku –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late 2020 — instagram @sakuvancouver

Katsuya — 1471 Robson Street –Opening Fall — instagram @katsuya_canada

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — 6th & Yukon –Opening Spring 2021 — instagram @sv_bakery

Caffe Artigiano — 111 West Broadway — Opening Fall — instagram @caffeartigiano

550 — 550 Denman Street –Opening Fall

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 4554 Main Street –Opening October — instagram @brekabakery

Pizza Coming Soon — 179 E. Pender Street — Opening October — instagram @pizzacomingsoon

Superbaba — 2419 Main Street –Opening October — instagram @eatsuperbaba

TBA –2415 Main Street –Opening Spring 2021

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — inside Brentwood Mall, Burnaby –Opening late Fall — instagram @sv_bakery

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — Opening October — instagram @menyaittoca

Nuni’s Greek Restaurant — 1818 West 4th Avenue –Opening October

Tendon Kohaku – 790 Howe Street –Opening Fall — instagram @tendonkohaku

Nox Restaurant –1575 West Georgia –Opening late 2020 — instagram @noxrestaurant

Lift Bakery –1516 Yew Street –opening early November — instagram @liftbreakfastbakery

The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening Fall – instagram @thepleasantyvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street–opening Summer 2021 — instagram @treescoffee

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street –Opening Fall — instagram @honeybrewbar

Joy Cafe -525 SW Marine Drive –Opening Fall

Food by Fanta — 20542 Fraser Hwy, Langley –Opening November– instagram @foodbyfanta

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –– 1160 Davie Street –Opening October — instagram @treescoffee

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening Fall — instagram @jollibeecanada

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue –Opening late fall – instagram @craftbeeryvr

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Opening mid-November–instagram @thierrychocolat

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening Fall – instagram @cantinanorte

Robba da Matti –112 Powell Street –Opening November — instagram @robba_damatti

tba –1225 Burrard Street –Opening Fall

tba — 1325 Burrard Street – Opening Fall

John 3:16 Malaysian Delights — 1063 West Broadway –Opening November -instagram @john316mydelights

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening Fall

Paul –1164 Robson Street — Opening Fall — instagram @paulfranceofficiel

Steve’s Poke Bar —5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Fall — instagram @stevespokebar

Autostrada — 1400 Howe Street –Opening Fall–instagram @autostradaosteria

tba (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening 2021

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening 2021

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening Fall–instagram @sebastianandco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Fall

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central)–opening end of 2020 — instagram @treescoffee

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Fall  — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening November— instagram @nemesis.coffee

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening February 2021— instagram @momofuku_vancouver

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

NOW OPEN 

Team Lab Music Restaurant & Bar — 8300 Capstan Way #1008, Richmond — Instagram @teamlabvan

Zoomak Korean Tavern — 52 Alexander Street — Instagram @zoomakyvr

Mumu Kitchen — 1738 Davie Street — Instagram @mu.mu.kitchen

Shuck, Shuck –227 E. Pender Street — Instagram @shuckshuckyvr

Kevin and Kevin — 488 Gore Avenue — Instagram @kevinandkevinjuice

Remi Patisserie –  511 W 7th Ave #109 — instagram @remi.patisserie

Bonjour Banh Mi — 5556 Cambie Street — instagram @bonjourbanhmivan

Baoguette Vietnamese Bistro — #105-4800 No 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @baoguettebistro

Cavallo Winery — 1102 West Pender Street — instagram @cavallowinery

Haidilao Hot Pot — 3204 West Broadway –instagram @haidilaohotpotca

Blaze Gourmet Burgers — 395 Kingsway — instagram @blazegourmetburgers

Resto-Butcher — 2214 West 4th Avenue — instagram @jacksons4thave

Social — 1812 Commercial Drive — instagram @socialyvr

Bad Apple Vegan Restaurant and Bar –2481 E Hastings — instagram @badapple_vancouver

Ryuu Japanese Kitchen –5990 University Blvd, UBC — instagram @ryuujapanesekitchen

Pelicana Fried Chicken –9626 Cameron Street, Burnaby —instagram @pelicanachicken

Chicken World –1181 Denman Street –instagram @chickenworldcanada

Michi Craft Kitchen –1680 Robson Street –instagram @michiyvr

Khaghan — Unit 66- 935 Marine Drive, North Vancouver –instagram @khaghan_restaurant_vancouver

Capo & the Spritz –322 Davie Street — instagram @capoandspritz

Noah’s Cafe –572 Davie Street — instagram @noah.s_cafe

Mila — 185 Keefer Street — instagram @milaplantbased

Sashimiya Shop — 1348 Hornby Street — instagram @sashimiyashop

Bells & Whistles –4497 Dunbar Street — instagram @bellsandwhistlesdunbar

A. Bento –656 West Broadway –instagram @abento_official

Pokay Restaurant — 2965 West Broadway –instagram @pokay_vancouver

Legendary Noodle –887 West Broadway

Mogu Fried Chicken — 1012 Commercial Drive –instagram @eatmogu

Momono Tea Shop – 3010 Granville Street – instagram @momonoteashop

Pur&Simple –299 East 10th Avenue — instagram @pursimpleca

J Squared Ice Cream — 405 9100 Blundell Road, Richmond — –instagram @jsquaredicecream

Kouign Cafe — 18 East Pender Street — instagram @kouigncafeyvr

Cin City Donuts –327 E. Broadway — instagram @cincityvancity

Chop & Chew –1842 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van — instagram @chopandcheww

Casereccio Foods — 2480 Vine Street — instagram @casereccio_foods

Tutto 901 Homer Street –instagram @tuttoyaletown

Bar Gobo — 237 Union Street –instagram @bar.gobo

Twisted Fork Bistro — 213 Carrall Street— instagram @twistedforkbistro

Hugos Churros —at McArthur Glen mall– -instagram @hugoschurros

Sushi Aboard –1047 Denman Street –instagram @sushiaboard

Superflux Beer Company –505 Clark Drive –instagram @superfluxbeer

Kinton Ramen — 6111 University Boulevard, UBC —instagram @kintonramen

Motonobu Udon – 3501 East Hastings Street — instagram @motonobuudon

Jasmine Lebanese Bakery –4129 Main Street

Popina Cantina — 7-1666 Johnston Street – instagram @popinacantina

Time & Place (Hilton Vancouver Metrotown) –6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby –instagram @timeandplaceburnaby

Holy Guacamole — 805 Denman Street

Do Chay Saigon Vegetarian Restaurant — 1269 Hamilton Street — instagram @eatdochay

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue– instagram @melopatisserie

Takenaka Food Truck -locations vary — instagram @takenaka_yvr

Straight & Marrow –1869 Powell Street –instagram @straight_and_marrow

WhataFood — 255 800-Carnarvon Street, New Westminster –instagram @whatafoodofficial

Mazahr Lebanese Kitchen –1488 West 11th Avenue — instagram @mazahr_kitchen

Chewgurt –-1696 Robson Street — instagram @chewgurt_yummy

The Lemon Square –110-332 Water Street – instagram @thelemonsquare

Cardero Cafe — 1105 Davie Street — instagram @carderocafe

Bella Gelateria — inside Metrotown Mall — instagram @bellagelateria

BlackBall — 1 – 3377 Kingsway — instagram @blackball.canada

Delight Indian Bistro –2215 160 Street #50, Surrey –instagram @delightindianbistro

Potluck Hawker Eatery — 3424 Cambie Street – instagram @potluckyvr

Beside Forage — 1300 Robson Street –Instagram @besideforage

Body Energy Club — 955 Granville Street –instagram @bodyenergyclub

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — instagram @meandcrepe

Grano Pizzeria Napoletana –3420 Main Street — instagram @granoyvr

The Black Radish Cafe — 32615 S Fraser Way, Abbotsford –instagram @blackradishcafe

Ramen Denetsu –2825 W Broadway –instagram @ramen_densetsu

Red Beef Noodle Kitchen –550 Main Street — instagram @redbeefnoodles

Marutama Ramen — 2780 No 3 Road, Richmond – instagram @marutama_canada

T-Fresh — 160-8351 Alexandra Road, Richmond –instagram @tfreshca

Lunch Lady of Vietnam — 1046 Commercial Drive –- instagram @thelunchlady

The Cider House –1602 Yew Street — instagram @vancitycider

Casa Corsi — 1509 Marine Drive, North Van

Pho 555 –1114 Denman Street —- instagram @pho.555_

Updated October 20, 2020 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster