Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

John 3:16 Malaysian Delights — 1063 West Broadway –Opening April 13 -instagram @john316mydelights

NeNe Chicken –1070 Kingsway — Opening April 21– instagram @nenechickenca

Loula’s Taverna — 1608 Commercial Drive — Opening April — instagram @loulastaverna

Paul –1164 Robson Street — Opening April — instagram @paulcanada_bc

Soon Coffee — inside Brentwood Mall, Burnaby — Opening mid-April — instagram @sooncoffeeco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening late April

Luigi and Sons Butcher Shop -1119 Hamilton Street –Opening March

Juanita –1516 Yew Street –opening April– instagram @juanita_kits

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening April — instagram @nemesis.coffee

OPENING SOON

The Irish Heather (relocating) — 246 East Georgia Street –Opening mid-May– instagram @theirishheather

Mary Brown’s Fried Chicken — 6549 Main Street –Opening Summer — instagram @marybrownsofficial

Sal y Limon — 1752 Commercial Drive — Opening April — instagram @salylimonvan

Giovane Bacaro –1049 West Cordova — Opening May — Instagram @giovanebacaro

Butterboom Bakery — Wholesale bakery, delivery service –Opening early May — instagram @butterboom_bakery

Simit Bakery — 2300 block of W. 4th Avenue –Opening May — instagram @smithsbagelry

Unni Pastries — 1605 West 5th Avenue –Opening April — instagram @unnipastries

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 1101 West Pender Street –Opening Summer — instagram @brekabakery

The Barley Merchant Taproom & Kitchen -20090 91a Avenue, Langley –Opening late Summer — Instagram @thebarleymerchant

Burdy — takeout and delivery service –Opening Spring — instagram @eatburdy

Smith’s Gastropub — 210 Carrall Street –Opening May

The Forge — 210 Carrall Street (rear) — Opening May

Doraji| Korean Cuisine –Opening Spring — instagram @doraji_yvr

The Poie Bakeshop — Popup/Food delivery service –Opening Spring — instagram @thepoiebakeshop

Angus T Bakery — Park Royal West, West Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @angust_vancouver

Kin Kao — 317 E. Broadway — Opening Summer — instagram @kinkaokitchen

Pizza Rubato — 561 West Broadway –Opening July

Cocoru Beer and Chicken — 3791 Bayview St #210, Richmond –Opening late Spring — instagram @cocoruchicken

Yogost — 4560 Kingsway, Burnaby –Opening Spring — instagram @yogostvancouver_official

Blackball Desserts –2184 West 41st Avenue — Opening April –instagram @blackball.bc

Five Roads Brewing — 12251 No 1 Rd #130, Richmond –Opening April — instagram @fiveroadsbrewingco

Kozak Ukrainian Eatery —  1 West Cordova — Opening Late April — instagram @kozakukrainianfood

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken –6015 West Blvd —Opening Spring — instagram @chicko_chicken

Linh Cafe — 1428 Granville Street — Opening early Summer — instagram @linhcafe_yvr

Grab N Go Sushi — 1207 Hamilton Street –Opening March –instagram @grab_n_go_ca

Isetta Provisions — 4360 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –Opening Summer — instagram @isettaprovisions

Alouette — 567 Hornby Street — Opening June — instagram @alouetteyvr

Mixology — 3468 West Broadway — Opening Spring

TBA — 1864 West 57th Ave –Opening Summer

The Very Good Butchers (plantbased butcher)– 285 West 5th Avenue –Opening Fall — instagram @theverygoodbutchers

La Ruota Pizza — 2325 Cambie Street — Opening March — instagram @laruotapizza

Osmows —  12800 Bridgeport Road, Richmond (near Ikea) –Opening April—instagram @osmows

Jollibee — 12101 72 Avenue, Strawberry Hill Shopping Centre, Surrey  — Opening Summer–instagram @jollibeecanada

Hello Nori –Brentwood Mall, Burnaby–Opening Summer — instagram @hellonori

Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening Summer— instagram @hellonori

Regianno’s Pizza — 2830 West 4th Avenue — Opening March

OneZo Tapioca –630 West Broadway –Opening March — instagram @onezotapioca

Chic Chic Chicken — Kingsway (near Knight) — Opening April — instagram @chicchicchickencanada

Ca Marche Creperie & Cider Bar— 1471 Continental Street –Opening Summer

Border Burrito — 4453 Boundary Rd –Opening March– instagram @borderburrito.ca

Canteen –Clarke Street –Opening March

Cream Pony –111 East 1st Street, North Van –Opening late April– Instagram @creampony

Luminere Cafe — TBA in Kitsilano –Opening Spring

Doughnut Love — 107 – 1655 Como Lake Road, Coquitlam –Opening mid-May–instagram @doughnutlove.ca

Windfall Cider —  238 Esplanade E, North Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @windfallcider

Popeye’s Chicken — 7855 Kingsway, Burnaby  — Opening Spring — instagram @popeyesca

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street –Opening Spring

La Loteria — 1011 Granville Street –Opening April — instagram @laloteria.vancouver

La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening March– instagram @lataqueria

Cazba –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening March– instagram @cazba.restaurant

Saku –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening March — instagram @sakuvancouver

Katsuya — 1471 Robson Street –Opening February– instagram @katsuya_canada

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — 6th & Yukon –Opening Spring — instagram @sv_bakery

Saola –2415 Main Street –Opening Summer 2021 — instagram @lovesaola

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — inside Brentwood Mall, Burnaby –Opening March — instagram @sv_bakery

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — Opening March– instagram @menyaittoca

Nuni’s Greek Restaurant — 1818 West 4th Avenue –Opening April

Cavallo Winery — 1102 West Pender Street — Opening Fall — instagram @cavallowinery

Nox Restaurant –1575 West Georgia –Opening May- instagram @noxrestaurant

The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening April – instagram @thepleasantyvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street–opening June — instagram @treescoffee

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street –Opening April — instagram @honeybrewbar

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening April — instagram @jollibeecanada

tba –1225 Burrard Street –Opening tba

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening tba

Miantiao (owned by the Kitchen Table Restaurant Group, inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening May 7

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening Summer

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central)–opening Spring — instagram @treescoffee

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening May— instagram @fogliftercoffee

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening Summer — instagram @momofuku_vancouver

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

NOW OPEN 

Pane Formaggio –2586 E. Hastings Street — — instagram @pane.e.formaggio

Maxine’s Cafe and Bar — 1325 Burrard Street — instagram @maxines_cafebar

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 4554 Main Street — instagram @brekabakery

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –instagram @sebastianandco

Amoka Coffee — 1069 Davie Street — instagram @amokacoffee

Food by Fanta — 20542 Fraser Hwy, Langley — instagram @foodbyfanta

Puro Chile — 1101 Denman Street — instagram @purochile.ca

Tendon Kohaku – 790 Howe Street — instagram @tendonkohaku

Saucin Staples Urban Indian Kitchen – 1073 West Broadway — instagram @saucinstaples

Frankie — food delivery service — instagram @Frankieyvr

Chầm Chậm Vegan Vietnamese — takeout and delivery service — instagram @chamvegan

Cixi Wonton –2004 West 4th Avenue

Super Baked Deep Dish — food delivery service — instagram @superbakeddeepdish

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue – instagram @craftbeeryvr

L’Onore Pizza — 28 East Royal Avenue. New Westminster — Instagram @lonore_pizza

Merci Beaucoup Cafe — 1468 Commercial Drive — instagram @mercibeaucoupcafe

Tasty BBQ – 180-7771 Westminster Highway, Richmond — instagram @bbq.tasty

Uncles Snack Shop — 8180 Westminster Hwy, Richmond — instagram @unclessnackshop

Chirpyhut Chicken — Kingsway/Wilson, Burnaby–instagram @chirpyhutchickenrichmond

Mr. B’s Food and Drinks— 1061 Denman Street

Sneaky Pete’s Pool Cafe — 424 Mclean Drive — instagram @sneakypetespoolcafe

Caffe Artigiano — 111 West Broadway — instagram @caffeartigiano

Wicked Cafe — 1102 Davie Street — instagram @wicked_cafe

Krave Kulture Yogurt — 3151 Edgemont Blvd, North Vancouver — instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Machi Machi Bubble Tea — 1194 Robson Street — instagram @machimachi_canada

Cascadia Bakehouse — 2335 Clarke Street, Port Moody — instagram @cascadiabakehouse

Chefs Choice Chinese Cuisine –955 West Broadway — instagram @chefschoice1198

Studio Brewing — 5792 Beresford Street, Burnaby — instagram @studiobrewing

Autostrada Vancouver House— 1481 Continental Street –-instagram @autostradaosteria

Hello Nori –1165 Robson Street — instagram @hellonori

Robba da Matti –112 Powell Street – instagram @robba_damatti

Thank You Pizza – 789 Gore Avenue — instagram @typizza.ca

First Bite – 5951 Minoru Boulevard #153, Richmond — instagram @firstbite_van

J&G Fried Chicken — Aberdeen Centre Mall food court, Richmond — — instagram @jandgfriedchicken

Dami Sushi Korean — 3280 E. 22nd Avenue — instagram @damisushikorean

BB.Q Chicken — 1517 Robson Street — instagram @bbqchicken_vancouver

Slim’s BBQ — 2301 Main Street — instagram @meatatslimsbbq

Marche Mon Pitou — 1387 West 7th Avenue — instagram @marchemonpitou

Tatta Chula — 147 E. Broadway — instagram @tattachulha

Baan Lao Fine Thai Cuisine–4311 Bayview, Richmond —-instagram @baanlaosteveston

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver – instagram @cantinanorte

Jo’s Italian Deli — 2505 Alma Street — instagram @jositaliandeli

Happy Singh Street Eats — 8821 120 St, Delta — instagram @happysingheats

Just Cakes Bakeshop –176 and 64th in Cloverdale — instagram @justcakesbakeshop

Donky Chicken — 363 E. Broadway — instagram @donkychicken_vancouver

TonTon Sushi – 3667 W. Broadway — instagram @tontonsushikitsilano

Feel City Bbq — 1688 West Broadway — instagram @feelcitybbq

Browns Crafthouse – 6111 University Blvd at UBC — instagram @brownscrafthouse

Gandoum Bakery — 1735 Marine Drive, West Vancouver — instagram @gandoumbakery

Italove Coffee — 155-8291 Alexandra Road, Richmond –instagram @italovecoffee

Grab N Go Sushi — 883 Hamilton Street — instagram @grab_n_go_ca

Fighter Chicken — 8631 Granville Street — instagram @fighterchickenvan

Nashville Hot Chicken — 1370 East Georgia — instagram @nashvillehotchickenyvr

Bombay Kitchen and Bar–1480 West 11th Avenue — instagram @bombaykitchenandbar

King Pins — 1312 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van — instagram @kingpinsbowl

Pane e. Formaggio — 4377 Main Street — instagram @pane.e.formaggio

Hoshi Japanese Cuisine — 1010 Beach Avenue — instagram @hoshi.japanese.cuisine_

The Vegetarian Butcher — 303 Abbott Street — instagram @vegetarianbutcher.ca

Mehfil India — 9570 120 Street, Surrey — instagram @mehfilindia

Moltan Roll Bar — 1941 Cornwall Ave — instagram @moltan_rollbar_sake

The Peri Peri Shack — 724 Kingsway — instagram @theperiperishack

La Cerveceria Astilleros — Esplanade Ave, North Van — instagram @lacerveceriaastilleros

Don Oso’s Restaurant — 4421 Hastings Street, Burnagy — instagram @donososrestaurant

Snowcap Creamery and Cafe –3278 W. Broadway – instagram @snowcapcafe

Thierry Patisserie — 265 East 10th Ave— instagram @thierrychocolat

Cilantro Indian Cuisine — 189 West Broadway — instagram @cilantroindiancuisine

Field & Social –1030 Mainland Street — instagram @fieldandsocial

Boba Run — 102 West Hastings Street — instagram @bobarunvancouver

Jess Restaurant— 2179 West 41st Avenue — instagram @jessrestaurants

Famoso Italian Pizza –111 Dunsmuir Street

Regal Mansion Cuisine –555 West 12th Avenue (2nd floor) — instagram @regalmansion.yvr

Updated April 14, 2021 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster