Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, food trucks, pubs, breweries and such or have already opened. Bookmark this page and visit often. The Blackboard is updated often, know of any establishments that have opened which are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE MONTH or so

Sparky Korean Chicken –4280 Fraser Street – Opening June — instagram @sparkychicken.van

Suren Restaurant — 3293 West 4th Avenue — Opening late June – instagram @surenrestaurant

Le Crocodile by Chef Rob Feenie –909 Burrard Street — Opening June — instagram @lecrocodilebyrobfeenie

Mercado Mexican Market and Panaderia — 2447 E. Hastings –Opening June– instagram @mercadopanaderia

OPENING SOON

Tequila Lounge — 136 West Cordova Street –Opening Summer — instagram @tequilalounge.gastown

Perfecto Cafe — 200 W. Esplanade, North Van –Opening Summer — instagram @perfectocafe.ca

Analog Coffee — 1090 West Pender –Opening Fall — instagram @analogcoffee.ca

Palms Beach House — 12233 Beecher Street, Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @palmsbeachhouseltd

Bread Culture Artisan Bakery –5525 Dunbar –Opening July — instagram @breadculture.ca

Ju Restaurant – 792 Cambie Street –Opening late June — instagram @ju.restaurant

TBA – 1898 West 1st Avenue –Opening July

Macao Imperial Tea — 2231 Granville Street –Opening Summer

ChoCho Hotpot–Aberdeen Centre, Richmond -opening July — instagram @chochohotpot

Seraphina Restaurant –905 Dunsmuir St –Opening July

Vegas Donuts — 1610 Robson —Opening July — instagram @vegasdonuts

Mercato di Luigi – 213 E. Gerogia Street –Opening June

Seline Aegean Bistro — 360 Penticton Street –Opening Fall — instagram @selinerestaurant

Caspian Castle Food –1091 Howe Street –Opening Summer — instagram @caspiancastlefood

Avik Cafe — 682 West Broadway –Opening Fall — instagram @avikcafe

Bread Culture — 5525 Dunbar — Opening Summer — instagram @breadculture.ca 

TBA (new Mexican restaurant owned by Flying Pig group) — 1202 Davie Street –Opening Summer

N Cafe — 800 W. Pender Street — Opening Summer

TBA (pizza) –841 Denman Street –Opening Summer

TBA — 1471 Robson Street –Opening Summer

Akbar Joojeh –18th & Lonsdale — Opening June — instagram @akbarjoojeh_vancouver

Foodie Delights – 1088 Denman Street –Opening June

Just Pizza — 1629 Kingsway — Opening June — instagram @justpizzaplease

Cafe & Life Co — 6833 Buswell St, Richmond — Opening Summer — instagram @cafeandlifeco

Tasty Planet Indian Cuisine — 4181 Fraser Street –Opening Summer — instagram @tastyplanetcuisine

Brooklyn Dumpling Shop — 488 Robson Street –Opening late Summer — instagram @brooklyndumplingshop

Lee’s Donuts –4180 Bayview Street Unit 110, Richmond –Opening Summer – instagram @leesdonuts.ca

Slo Cafe –4160 Fraser Street –Opening Summer — instagram @slocoffee_

Taco Bell – 950 Granville Street –Opening Summer

Rice and Noodle – 950 Granville Street –Opening Summer

Pizza Garden – 950 Granville Street –Opening Summer

Parsley Berlin Style Doner-Kebab – 950 Granville Street –Opening Summer

Ba Le Deli -3779 Rupert Street –Opening late April — instagram @banhmi.bale

Nero Waffles –2861 Granville Street –Opening Summer — instagram @nerowafflebar

Big Way Hot Pot – 2329 West Mall–Opening Summer — instagram @bigway.hotpot

Santo Taco — 108 West Hastings –Opening June — instagram @famoustaqueria

Steamworks — Lonsdale and 21st, North Van –Opening Fall

Good Thief — 3336 Main Street — Opening Summer — instagram @goodthief.ca

Strathcona Beer Company — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Summer

A Bao Time — 159-6386 No. 3 Road, Richmond — Opening Spring

Life is Sweet Confectionary –175 West 3rd Avenue, North Van –Opening Spring — instagram @lifeissweet.confectionary

L’aromas Southlands – 6388 Market Avenue Unit 104, Delta –Opening Summer — instagram @laromas2015

Dos Bros — 2838 E Hastings St –Opening Summer

Carnitas Don Jose and Brat Haus –435 Abbott — Opening Summer

Nomad Coffee –2143 Yew Street –Opening tba

Sunfire Pizzeria — 22200 Dewdney Trunk Road, Maple Ridge –Opening Summer — instagram @sunfirepizzeria

50s Burgers and Shakes – 210-3791 Bayview Street, Richmond –Opening tba

La Taqueria –601 West Hastings –Opening Summer — instagram @lataqueria

Paris Baguette –1150 Alberni Street –Opening tba — instagram @paris.baguette.canada

Sal y Limon — 3614 E Hastings — Opening Summer — instagram @salylimonvan

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee —- Oakridge Park Skytrain Station- Opening November – Instagram: @treescoffee

Fiorino— Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Summer — instagram @fiorino_isf

Mai Mai BBQ — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Summer

Chau Veggie — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening late 2024 — instagram @chauveggie

Purebread Bakeshop and Cafe –5955 University Boulevard –Opening September 2025 — instagram @purebread_canada

Sumibiyaki Arashi –363 E Broadway –Opening tba -instagram @sumibiyaki_arashi

Jinya Ramen — 1518 W Broadway –Opening Summer

Din Tai Fung — 1132 Alberni Street –Opening Summer — instagram @dintaifungcanada

Saijo Handroll —  2036 West 4th Avenue –Opening Summer — instagram @saijohandroll

Nightingale — 1131 Mainland –Opening Summer– instagram @nightingalerest

Brooklyn Dumpling Shop –4190 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Fall — instagram @brooklyndumplingshop

Perfecto Cafe — 1520 Robson –Opening tba — instagram @perfectocafe.ca

TBA –3305 Cambie Street –Opening tba

Gordon Ramsay Steak — 8811 River Rd, Richmond –Opening Spring

Ramen Danbo – 1445 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van –Opening Fall — instagram @ramendanbo_ca

D Spot Dessert Cafe — 8555-120th Street, Unit 1, Delta –Opening Fall — instagram @dspotcafe

The Hard Bean Brunch Co — 20727 Willoughby Town Centre, Langley –Opening Fall — instagram @thehardbeanbrunchco

The Hard Bean Brunch Co — 909 W. Cordova –Opening May — instagram @thehardbeanbrunchco

Odd Burger – 2821 Main Street — Opening Summer — instagram @oddburgerfastfood

Hellcrust Pizza –8197 Main Street–Opening tba- instagram @hellcrustpizza

Steve’s Poke Bar — 1055 Canada Place–Opening tba- instagram @stevespokebar

Bow & Stern — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — Opening June– instagram @bow.and.stern

Bon Ton Pastry & Confectionary — relocating to 2515 Alma Street –Opening Summer

Hello Nori –Richmond Centre, Richmond –Opening tba — instagram @hellonori

Nook — 1133 Melville Street –Opening Summer — instagram @nookrestaurant

ABURI Hana — 1350 Alberni Street –Opening Fall — instagram @hanayorkville

Per Se Social Corner — 1055 West Hastings Street –Opening Spring– instagram @persesocialcorner

King Taps — Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Summer– instagram @kingtaps

Takenaka – Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening May– instagram @takenaka_yvr

Le Coq Frit- Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Summer- instagram @lecoqfrit_vancouver

The Mainstay: A Market Bar – Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Summer

Da Tang BBQ — Suite 50 – 8100 Ackroyd Road, Richmond –Opening tba

Ciclo Espresso & Cocteles — Cordova & Bute St –Opening Summer — instagram @cicloespressovan

Ciclo Espresso & Focaccia –401 West Georgia — Opening Summer– instagram @cicloespressovan

Krave Kulture Yogurt — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Summer — instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse –658 Homer Street –Opening Summer –instagram @fogodechaocanada

Mountain Teahouse –#120 – 1751 Savage Road, Richmond –Opening tba

Tap & Barrel — Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Summer– instagram @tapandbarrel

Big Way Hot Pot – 1542 Robson Street –Opening tba — instagram @bigway.hotpot

Time Out Market Food Hall –Oakridge Park-650 W. 41st -Opening Spring 2025– instagram @timeoutmarketvancouver

Heritage Asian Eatery –Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van –Opening Summer — instagram @eatheritage

Four Winds Brewing and Restaurant — 6313 Market Avenue, Delta –Opening tba– instagram @fourwindsbrewco

Konz Pizza — 110 – 14818 60th Avenue, Surrey –Opening tba– instagram @eatkonz

Deville Coffee— The Post on Georgia– Opening Spring — instagram @devillecoffee

Bella Gelateria — 625 Howe Street –Opening tba– instagram @bellagelateria
Trattoria Italian Kitchen— Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening tba
Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening tba — instagram @hellonori

Foo ‘s Ho Ho Restaurant — 100 E, Pender Street — Opening tba

SAAN SAAN Cafe –227 Main Street –Opening Summer — instagram @saansaancafe

NOW OPEN 

The Peri Peri Shack — 344 6th Street, New Westminster — instagram @theperiperishack

Bak’d Cookies — 285 Nelson’s Court, New Westminster — instagram @bakdcookies

Macu Tea — 1331 Robson St – instagram @macutea.bc

Makchang Dodook – 1150 Austin Ave #100, Coquitlam — instagram @makchang_dodook_canada

Mishmish — 3485 Fraser — instagram @mishmishbakery

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 2434 E Hastings Street

Takenka Gastown –58 Powell Street

Cloud & Shine Cafe –2298 W Broadway

Chai Wagon — 196 E. 2nd Avenue — instagram @chaiwagon

Wren Cafe — 280 Nelson Street — instagram @wren.cafe

Aylin’s Kitchen – 151 W. Broadway — instagram @aylinskitchenvancouver

TV Dinner — 1780 W 3rd Avenue  — instagram @tvdinnershop

Vesper Lounge –905 Dunsmuir St —- instagram @vesper.lounge

The Georgia Bar — 801 West Georgia Street — instagram  @rosewoodhotelgeorgia

Bada by Damso –1680 Robson Street — Instagram @bada.by.damso

Little Pieces Taiyaki & Soft Serve –Unit 202B 4501 North Rd, Burnaby—- instagram @eatlittlepieces

House of Dosas –1188 Davie Street – instagram @house.of.dosas

Purebread Bakeshop and Cafe — 1864 West 4th Avenue –instagram @purebread_canada

Lucille’s West Side –1509 West 12th Avenue — instagram @lucilleswestside

Mr. 2993 Granville BBQ Hot Pot Bar — 2993 Granville

Olivier’s Bakery –3885 Fraser Street — instagram @oliviersbreads

Crumbl Cookies — 1125 Nicola Ave, Coquitlam — instagram @crumbl.ca

Lavantine Rooftop Restaurant — 833 West Pender Street

Killer Ice Cream — 3659 W 4th Ave — instagram @killer.icecream.kitsilano

Oakberry — The Amazing Brentwood —  instagram @oakberry.ca

Wild Flour Pizza Co — 130 20144 86th Avenue, Langley — instagram @wildflourpizzaco

Prophecy — 801 W. Georgia — instagram @prophecybar

Apollo’s — 2095 Commercial Drive — instagram @apollosrestaurant

Combine Cafe & Bar — 9873 King George Boulevard, Surrey — instagram @combinecafebar

Chao Mami — 4088 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @chaomamii

Cafe La Foret — 1135 Austin Ave, Coquitlam — instagram @cafelaforet

Hello Kitty Cafe — 1274 Robson St — instagram @hellokittycafevancouver

Saku Solo — 4402 Skyline Drive, unit 101, Burnaby — instagram @sakuvancouver

Via Tevere Pizzeria Napoletana — 3240 Main Street — instagram @viateverepizza

Lila — 3941 Main Street — instagram @lilavancouver

Paul Le Cafe — 733 Seymour Street — instagram @paulcanada_bc

Horangee Sikdang — 1184 Denman Street, 2nd floor — instagram @horangeebayside

Monarch Burger — 3034 Main Street — instagram @monarchburger

Gringo — 100 East 2nd Street, North Vancouver — instagram @tacoboutgringo

Tiko Pizza — 1210 Robson Street — instagram @tikopizza.ca

Locanda dell’Orso — 350 West Pender Street — instagram @locandadellorso

Tasty BBQ — 1018 Beach Ave — instagram  @bbq.tasty

Jinmi — 845 Denman — instagram @jinmibychefj

Vegas Donuts — 4003 Knight St. — instagram @vegasdonuts

Saba Foods– 2881 Granville — instagram @sabafoodsvancity

Sing Sing — 1191 Commercial Drive — instagram @singsing.fc

Pho Quynh Express — 625 Howe Street

Casa Molina — 2211 Manitoba Street — instagram @casamolina.ca

Myst Asian Bistro –2028 West 41st Ave — instagram @myst6400


Haidilao Hot Pot — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — instagram @haidilaohotpotca

Pallet Coffee — 1111 Melville Street

The Madras Diaries — 1097 Kingsway

Kinton Ramen –434 SW Marine Drive — instagram @kintonramen

Pho Georgia — 575 W. Georgia

Estratto Coffee — 260 E. 5th Ave — instagram @estrattocoffee

The Pie Hole –2959 W Broadway — instagram @thepiehole

Popeyes Chicken — 4413 Main Street — instagram @popeyesca

Oakberry — The Post on Georgia —  instagram @oakberry.ca

NOBLE at the Hills — 16900 4th Avenue, Surrey — instagram @nobleatthehills

Prado Cafe –4498 Dunbar — instagram @pradocafe

Sip Song Thai Cuisine — 3626 W 16th Ave — instagram @sip_song_thai_cuisine

Sushi Today — 989 Hornby Street — instagram @sushitoday_vancouver

Kinton Ramen — 420 Robson Street — instagram @kintonramen

Broye Cafe –530 Hornby — instagram @broyecafe

ChooWee Beverage & Cake Boutique  — 155-6386 No. 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @choowee_bnc

Goldie’s Donuts & Bakery –6693 Nelson Ave, #101, West Vancouver — instagram @goldies.yvr

The Morrison Cafe + Kitchen –15223 Pacific Avenue #1, White Rock –instagram @morrison5corners

La Marzocco — 31 E. 5th Avenue — instagram @lamarzoccocanada by @stealthcoffeesystems

Virtue Natural Bakery –2245 W. Broadway — instagram @virtuenaturalbakery

Tap & Barrel — Amazing Brentwood — instagram @tapandbarrel

Oshi Nori — 1005 Mainland — instagram @eatoshinori

Xin Chao– 2559 Cambie St — instagram @xinchaovancouver

Mister Artisan Ice Cream –1193 Robson Street — Instagram @madebymister

Mashti Cafe — 1544 Lonsdale Ave, North Van — instagram @mashticafe

Pho & Roll by Wooden Fish — 2323 Cambie Street – instagram @phoandroll.ca

Hoang Yen — 4883 Kingsway, Burnaby

Ramen One –433 W. Broadway — instagram @ramenoneyvr

The Brew Estate –8910 120th Street, Surrey –Instagram @brewestate

Sabor a Mexicano — 2665 Kingsway — Instagram @saboramexicovan

Tea Industries –195-6388 No. 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @tea_industriess

PlayScape Cafe -4892 Main Street – – instagram @playscapecafe

Bufala Pizzeria — River District — instagram @bufalayvr

The Connaught Place — 2296 E. Hastings Street —

Tutto Belle il Gelato — 2151 W. 4th Ave – instagram @tutto_belle_il_gelato

The Ilka Cake Shop –4438 W. 10th Ave

O’Pizza –2421 Kingsway — instagram @opizzaca

Elio Volpe — 540 West 17th Avenue — instagram @elio.volpe

Meo — 265 E. Pender Street — Instagram: @meochinatown

Chef Lamzy –1107 Davie

DS Indian Kitchen — 2445 Burrard Street

Sushi Masuda — 1066 W Hastings Street — instagram @sushi_masuda

House of India — 509 Main Street

Petrichor Social — 216 Abbott Street — instagram @petrichor_social

Otreat Brunch & Bistro — 8840 210 St #509, Langley Twp — instagram @Otreat.langley

Sula Indian –1708 Davie Street — instagram @sulaindianrestaurant

Pizza Maru –4331 North Rd, Burnaby — instagram @pizzamaru_lougheed

Lucky Taco — 8547 River District Crossing — instagram @luckytacoyvr

Marugame Udon — 589 Beatty Street – instagram @marugamecanada

Day Plus Cafe 7 Bistro – 1725 Robson Street — instagram @dayplus.cafe.bistro

Natalino’s Pizza — 15-3189 King George Boulevard, Surrey — instagram @natalinospizzabc

Lee’s Donuts –Four Bentall Centre,1055 Dunsmuir Street.– instagram @leesdonuts.ca

Stacked Pancake & Breakfast House — 8045 204 Street, Unit D-100, Langley –instagram @stackedpancake

Big Way Hot Pot –2145 W. 41st Avenue — instagram @bigway.hotpot

The Fish Counter — 1818 Commercial Drive — instagram @thefishcounteronmain

Beeryani — 1414 Commercial Drive —

Oakberry — 1778 Davie — instagram @oakberry.ca

Hello Nori –The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby–— instagram @hellonori

Crafted Pizza — home delivery — instagram @craftedpizza

The Hestia Veggie –1161 Davie Street — instagram @thehestiaveggie

Moncton Pizzeria –3680 Moncton St, Richmond

Sweet Thea Bakery & Cafe — 4789 Main Street–– instagram @sweettheabakery

Hazukido — inside Aberdeen Centre, Richmond – instagram @hazukidocanada

Aboki Grill — commissary based — 401 Industrial — instagram @abokigrill (Open Weekends only)

Industry APizza -2360 Commercial Dr (Located inside of St. Augustine’s) – instagram @industry_apizza

Secret Garden Korean Fusion Buffet & Grill — 9628 Cameron Street, Burnaby — instagram @secretgardenbuffet

Mereon Bistro — 1479 Clyde Avenue, West Van — instagram @mereonbistro

Scratch Kitchen –140 16th Street West, North Van — instagram @eatscratchkitchen

NomNom Seoul — 1600 Robson Street —- instagram @nomnom.seoul

Ramen Danbo Kerrisdale — 2277 W 41st Ave — instagram @ramendanbo_ca

Nami Vietnamese –885 W. Georgia Street — instagram @namivietnamese

Sweet 7 — 1690 Robson Street — instagram @sweet7ca

Sweet Talk Donuts — 87 Moody Street, Port Moody — instagram @sweettalkdonuts

Views Dosa Hub –  8248 Fraser St. — instagram @theviewsdosahub

Mr. Sushi — 176 E 2nd Avenue — instagram @mr.sushi.canada

Kakai sushi — 1638 East Broadway

Dosa Corner — 6181 Fraser St. (relocated here)

Kalamish Restaurant –617 Stamps Landing — instagram @kalamishrestaurant

India Chaat House –1184 Davie Street — instagram @indiachaathousedavie

Ho Yuen Cafe — 1750 W. 75th Ave — instagram @hoyuencafe

Oku Izakaya Bar –2 Water Street – instagram @okuizakayabar 

Garaku Soup Curry –Unit 1360 – 4151 Hazelbridge Way, Richmond — instagram @garakurichmond

A Bite of Shunde — 2215-4653 Garden City Rd, Richmond

Round Pot Chicken Hot Pot – #120-8631 Alexandra Rd. Richmond

Elysium Korean Bistro & Restaurant — #100-8400 Alexandra Rd, Richmond

Dear Gus Snack Bar –2040 Quebec Street — instagram @deargussnackbar

Zapoteca Cantina de Barrio — 3681 West 4th Ave — instagram @zapotecacantina

Taco Loco – 1965 Cornwall Ave — instagram @tacolocokitsbeach

Pax Romana –1670 Commercial Drive — instagram @paxromana.vancouver

Updated June 16, 2024 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster