Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, food trucks, pubs, breweries and such or have already opened. Bookmark this page and visit often. The Blackboard is updated often, know of any establishments that have opened which are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE MONTH or so

Petrichor Social — 216 Abbott Street –Opening March 4– instagram @petrichor_social

House of Dosas –1188 Davie Street –Opening February– instagram @house.of.dosas

Elio Volpe — 540 West 17th Avenue –Opening early March– instagram @elio.volpe

OPENING SOON

A Bao Time — 159-6386 No. 3 Road, Richmond — Opening Spring

Life is Sweet Confectionary –175 West 3rd Avenue –Opening Spring — instagram @lifeissweet.confectionary

L’aromas Southlands – 6388 Market Avenue Unit 104, Delta –Opening Spring — instagram @laromas2015

Dos Bros — 2838 E Hastings St –Opening Spring

O’Pizza –2421 Kingsway — Opening Spring — instagram @opizzaca

Sparky Korean Chicken –4280 Fraser Street – Opening Spring — instagram @sparkychicken.van

Tutto Belle il Gelato — 2151 W. 4th Ave – Opening Spring – instagram @tutto_belle_il_gelato

Carnitas Don Jose and Brat Haus –435 Abbott — Opening Spring

Nomad Coffee –2143 Yew Street –Opening tba

House of India — 509 Main Street –Opening Spring

Le Crocodile by Chef Rob Feenie –909 Burrard Street — Opening late May

Meo — 265 E. Pender Street –Opening late February — Instagram: @meochinatown

Prophecy — 801 W. Georgia -Opening April — instagram @prophecybar

Sunfire Pizzeria — 22200 Dewdney Trunk Road, Maple Ridge –Opening Spring — instagram @sunfirepizzeria

Day-Plus Cafe & Bistro –1-1725 Robson Street –Opening February

Pallet Coffee — 1111 Melville Street –Opening Spring

50s Burgers and Shakes – 210-3791 Bayview Street, Richmond –Opening February

La Taqueria –601 West Hastings –Opening Summer — instagram @lataqueria

Sushi Masuda — 1066 W Hastings Street –Opening February — instagram @sushi_masuda

Olivier’s Bakery –3885 Fraser Street –Opening March — instagram @oliviersbreads

Gringo — 100 East 2nd Street, North Vancouver — Opening February — instagram @tacoboutgringo

Killer Ice Cream — 3659 W 4th Ave –Opening Spring — instagram @killer.icecream.kitsilano

Tba — 1509 W. 12th Ave –Opening Spring

DS Indian Kitchen — 2445 Burrard Street –Opening Winter

Paris Baguette –1150 Alberni Street –Opening tba — instagram @paris.baguette.canada

Sal y Limon — 3614 E Hastings — Opening Summer — instagram @salylimonvan

Kinton Ramen –434 SW Marine Drive –Opening Spring

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee —- Oakridge Park Skytrain Station- Opening November – Instagram: @treescoffee

The Ilka Cake Shop –4438 W. 10th Ave –Opening January

Fiorino— Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Winter — instagram @fiorino_isf

Mai Mai BBQ — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Winter

Chau Veggie — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Winter — instagram @chauveggie

Saba — 2881 Granville (relocating from 509 Main Street) –Opening February — instagram @sabafoodsvancity

Vegas Donuts — 4003 Knight St. –Opening late March

Mister Artisan Ice Cream –1193 Robson Street –Opening tba – Instagram

Purebread Bakeshop and Cafe –5955 University Boulevard –Opening September 2025 — instagram @purebread_canada

Purebread Bakeshop and Cafe — 1864 West 4th Avenue –Opening Late Spring instagram @purebread_canada

Sumibiyaki Arashi –363 E Broadway –Opening tba -instagram @sumibiyaki_arashi

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 2434 E Hastings Street –Opening Spring

Virtue Natural Bakery –2245 W. Broadway –Opening tba — instagram @virtuenaturalbakery

Ramen One –433 W. Broadway –Opening Winter

Jinya Ramen — 1518 W Broadway –Opening Winter

Mercado Mexican Market and Panaderia — 2447 E. Hastings –Opening Spring– instagram @mercadopanaderia

Din Tai Fung — 1132 Alberni Street –Opening Spring

Saijo Handroll —  2036 West 4th Avenue –Opening Spring — instagram @saijohandroll

Nightingale — 1131 Mainland –Opening Spring– instagram @nightingalerest

Casa Molina — 2211 Manitoba Street –Opening Spring– instagram @paellaguys

Brooklyn Dumpling Shop –4190 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Spring — instagram @brooklyndumplingshop

Chai Wagon — 196 E. 2nd Avenue — Opening Spring– instagram @chaiwagon

Wild Flour Pizza Co — 130 20144 86th Avenue, Langley — Opening March — instagram @wildflourpizzaco

Kinton Ramen –420 Robson Street – Opening Spring– instagram @kintonramen

Perfecto Cafe — 1520 Robson –Opening Winter — instagram @perfectocafe.ca

Burgers & more –1107 Davie –Opening TBA

Hello Kitty Cafe — 1274 Robson St –Opening tba– instagram @hellokittycafevancouver

TBA –3305 Cambie Street –Opening Fall

Gordon Ramsay Steak — 8811 River Rd, Richmond –Opening Winter

Ramen Danbo – 1445 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van –Opening Fall — instagram @ramendanbo_ca

D Spot Dessert Cafe — 8555-120th Street, Unit 1, Delta –Opening Fall — instagram @dspotcafe

The Hard Bean Brunch Co — 20727 Willoughby Town Centre, Langley –Opening Fall — instagram @thehardbeanbrunchco

The Hard Bean Brunch Co — 909 W. Cordova –Opening May — instagram @thehardbeanbrunchco

Oshi Nori — 1005 Mainland –Opening Winter — instagram @eatoshinori

Odd Burger – 2821 Main Street — Opening Spring — instagram @oddburgerfastfood

Sabor a Mexicano — 2600 block Kingsway –Opening Winter– Instagram @saboramexicovan

Hellcrust Pizza –8197 Main Street–Opening tba- instagram @hellcrustpizza

Steve’s Poke Bar — 1055 Canada Place–Opening tba- instagram @stevespokebar

Lavantine Rooftop Restaurant — 833 West Pender Street –Opening Spring

Bow & Stern — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — Opening Winter — instagram @bow.and.stern

Bon Ton Pastry & Confectionary — relocating to 2515 Alma Street –Opening Winter

Hello Nori –Richmond Centre, Richmond –Opening tba — instagram @hellonori

Nook — 1133 Melville Street –Opening Winter — instagram @nookrestaurant

ABURI Hana — 1350 Alberni Street –Opening Winter — instagram @hanayorkville

Per Se Social Corner — 1055 West Hastings Street –Opening Winter — instagram @persesocialcorner

King Taps — Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Winter– instagram @kingtaps

Takenaka – Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Winter– instagram @takenaka_yvr

Le Coq Frit- Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Winter– instagram @lecoqfrit_vancouver

The Mainstay: A Market Bar – Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van — Opening Winter

Da Tang BBQ — Suite 50 – 8100 Ackroyd Road, Richmond –Opening tba

Ciclo Espresso & Cocteles — Cordova & Bute St –Opening Winter — instagram @cicloespressovan

Ciclo Espresso & Focaccia –401 West Georgia — Opening Winter — instagram @cicloespressovan

Pho & Roll by Wooden Fish — 2323 Cambie Street –Opening Winter

TBA — 1018 Beach Ave –Opening tba

Krave Kulture Yogurt — Lonsdale Quay Market, 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver –Opening Spring — instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse –658 Homer Street –Opening Spring –instagram @fogodechaobr

Mishmish — Fraser and 19th –Opening Spring – instagram @mishmishbakery

Mountain Teahouse –#120 – 1751 Savage Road, Richmond –Opening tba

Tap & Barrel — Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening February– instagram @tapandbarrel

Big Way Hot Pot – 1542 Robson Street –Opening tba — instagram @bigway.hotpot

Time Out Market Food Hall –Oakridge Park-650 W. 41st -Opening November 2024 — instagram @timeoutmarketvancouver

Heritage Asian Eatery –Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van –Opening Winter — instagram @eatheritage

Popeyes Chicken — 4413 Main Street –Opening early March– instagram @popeyesca

Four Winds Brewing and Restaurant — 6313 Market Avenue, Delta –Opening tba– instagram @fourwindsbrewco

Konz Pizza — 110 – 14818 60th Avenue, Surrey –Opening tba– instagram @eatkonz

Deville Coffee— The Post on Georgia– Opening Spring — instagram @devillecoffee

Bella Gelateria — 625 Howe Street –Opening tba– instagram @bellagelateria

Bufala Pizzeria — River District –Opening tba– instagram @bufalayvr

The Post Food Hall — 349 West Georgia — Opening Spring

Tap & Barrel — Amazing Brentwood –Opening Spring — instagram @tapandbarrel
Haidilao Hot Pot — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby –Opening May — instagram @haidilaohotpotca
Trattoria Italian Kitchen— Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening tba
Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening tba — instagram @hellonori

Foo ‘s Ho Ho Restaurant — 100 E, Pender Street — Opening tba

SAAN SAAN Cafe –227 Main Street –Opening Spring — instagram @saansaancafe

NOW OPEN 

Sula Indian –1708 Davie Street — instagram @sulaindianrestaurant

Sunny Side Up –410 W 2nd Avenue — instagram @sunnysideup.van

Pizza Maru –4331 North Rd, Burnaby — instagram @pizzamaru_lougheed

Lucky Taco — 8547 River District Crossing — instagram @luckytacoyvr

Marugame Udon — 589 Beatty Street – instagram @marugamecanada

Day Plus Cafe 7 Bistro – 1725 Robson Street — instagram @dayplus.cafe.bistro

Natalino’s Pizza — 15-3189 King George Boulevard, Surrey — instagram @natalinospizzabc

Lee’s Donuts –Four Bentall Centre,1055 Dunsmuir Street.– instagram @leesdonuts.ca

Stacked Pancake & Breakfast House — 8045 204 Street, Unit D-100, Langley –instagram @stackedpancake

Big Way Hot Pot –2145 W. 41st Avenue — instagram @bigway.hotpot

The Fish Counter — 1818 Commercial Drive — instagram @thefishcounteronmain

Beeryani — 1414 Commercial Drive —

Oakberry — 1778 Davie — instagram @oakberry.ca

Hello Nori –The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby–— instagram @hellonori

Crafted Pizza — home delivery — instagram @craftedpizza

The Hestia Veggie –1161 Davie Street — instagram @thehestiaveggie

Moncton Pizzeria –3680 Moncton St, Richmond

Cowdog Coffee — 2040 Quebec Street — instagram @cowdog.coffee (open Sundays and Mondays only)

Sweet Thea Bakery & Cafe — 4789 Main Street–– instagram @sweettheabakery

Hazukido — inside Aberdeen Centre, Richmond – instagram @hazukidocanada

Aboki Grill — commissary based — 401 Industrial — instagram @abokigrill (Open Weekends only)

Tayybeh Syrian Cuisine — 2836 W. 4th Ave — instagram @tayybeh.syrian

Loblaws City Market at the Post –658 Homer Street

Industry APizza -2360 Commercial Dr (Located inside of St. Augustine’s) – instagram @industry_apizza

Secret Garden Korean Fusion Buffet & Grill — 9628 Cameron Street, Burnaby — instagram @secretgardenbuffet

Oyo Korean Noodles — 991 Hornby — instagram @oyokoreanoodles

Mereon Bistro — 1479 Clyde Avenue, West Van — instagram @mereonbistro

Scratch Kitchen –140 16th Street West, North Van — instagram @eatscratchkitchen

NomNom Seoul — 1600 Robson Street —- instagram @nomnom.seoul

Ramen Danbo Kerrisdale — 2277 W 41st Ave — instagram @ramendanbo_ca

Nami Vietnamese –885 W. Georgia Street — instagram @namivietnamese

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee — — 255 E. Broadway — Instagram @treescoffee

Sweet 7 — 1690 Robson Street — instagram @sweet7ca

Sweet Talk Donuts — 87 Moody Street, Port Moody — instagram @sweettalkdonuts

Views Dosa Hub –  8248 Fraser St. — instagram @theviewsdosahub

Mr. Sushi — 176 E 2nd Avenue — instagram @mr.sushi.canada

Kakai sushi — 1638 East Broadway

Dosa Corner — 6181 Fraser St. (relocated here)

Kalamish Restaurant –617 Stamps Landing — instagram @kalamishrestaurant

India Chaat House –1184 Davie Street — instagram @indiachaathousedavie

Ho Yuen Cafe — 1750 W. 75th Ave — instagram @hoyuencafe

Oakberry — 530 West 8th Ave— instagram @oakberry.ca

Ramson’s Pizzeria and Bar — 758 W 16th Avenue — instagram @ramsons_pizzeria_bar

Bevees Lounge and Shop–#203 – 2748 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam — instagram @boozefreebevees

Talavera Mexican Coffee Shop — 4363 Main Street — instagram @talavera.coffee

Paratha 2 Pasta –1257 Hamilton Street — instagram @paratha2pasta

Merci Boulangerie — 2879 Commercial Drive – — instagram @merciboulangerie

Tozen Sushi Bar — 967 W. Broadway — instagram @tozensushibar

Bisou Bakehouse –510 W Georgia Street — instagram @bisoubakehouse

Oku Izakaya Bar –2 Water Street – instagram @okuizakayabar 

Anatolia’s Gate –1039 Granville Street

Mogador Restaurant — 51 W. Hastings — instagram @mogador_vancouver

Jamila’s Kitchen — 2586 Commercial Drive — instagram @jamilas_afghan_cuisine_

Garaku Soup Curry –Unit 1360 – 4151 Hazelbridge Way, Richmond — instagram @garakurichmond

A Bite of Shunde — 2215-4653 Garden City Rd, Richmond

Round Pot Chicken Hot Pot – #120-8631 Alexandra Rd. Richmond

Big Way Hot Pot – 8100 Ackroyd Rd, Richmond

Elysium Korean Bistro & Restaurant — #100-8400 Alexandra Rd, Richmond

The Greek by Anatoli — 382 W. Broadway — instagram @thegreekbyanatoli

Tommy’s Whole Grain — 338 Powell Street — intagram  @tommyswholegrain

Earl of Sandwich — C105 -20727 Willoughby Town Centre Drive, Langley — instagram @earlofsandwichyvr

Dear Gus Snack Bar –2040 Quebec Street — instagram @deargussnackbar

Zapoteca Cantina de Barrio — 3681 West 4th Ave — instagram @zapotecacantina

Taco Loco – 1965 Cornwall Ave — instagram @tacolocokitsbeach

Gordon Ramsay Burger –2080 United Blvd, Coquitlam — instagram @gordonramsayburger

Chickasta Grill– 4443 West 10 Ave –instagram @chickastabar

Pax Romana –1670 Commercial Drive — instagram @paxromana.vancouver

Tiko Pizza — 1210 Robson Street – — instagram @tikopizza.ca

La Saison Patisserie –3868 Rupert Street — instagram @lasaisondepatisserie

Dovetail — 1079 Mainland — instagram @dovetailvancouver

Hot Spot Pizza — 1168 Denman Street

Bar Haifa — 410 West Georgia – instagram @barhaifa 

VanSuya — 10767 King George Boulevard, Surrey — instagram @van.suya

Mangia’s Sandwiches -2690 Granville — instagram @mangiassandwiches

Skye Avenue Kitchen & Lounge –13450 102 Ave unit 190, Surrey — instagram @skyeavenuesurrey

Yolks Breakfast — 988 Davie Street — instagram @yolksbreakfast

Pizzone Pizza – 848 Powell St, — instagram @pizzone.pizza

Sonder Cafe — 321 Water Street — instagram @sondercafeyvr

Lee’s Donuts –199 Water Street — instagram @leesdonuts.ca

Steven’s Cocktail Corner Bar — 20526 Fraser Highway, Langley — instagram @stevens_langley

Yum Sweet Shop — 3128 W. Broadway — instagram @yumsweetshop

Hungry Zus – 433 Granville Street — instagram @hungryzus

Salt Tasting Room –227 E. Pender St — instagram @salttastingroom

Foy’s Irish Bar & Grill — 395 Kingsway

The Pie Hole — 20534 Fraser Highway, Langley

Au Petit Comptoir — 1471 Continental Street

The Gail — 1867 Powell Street

Chosun Korean BBQ — 793 Jervis Street — instagram @chosunkbbq

Paper Planes Cafe — Vancouver Airport –Second level, 3688 Cessna Dr, Richmond –instagram @paperplanescafe

Oide Coffee — 1548 West 2nd Avenue — instagram @oidecoffee

Nyonya House – unit 110 — 3866 Bayview Street, Richmond

C41 Coffee — 2948 West 4th Ave — instagram @c41coffeeshop

Yorimichi Yakiniku –1150 Alexandra Rd, Richmond

Shoku Restaurant — 1177 W. Broadway

Simit Bakery –Suite 108 – 1610 Robson Street — instagram @simitbakerycafe

Mochido –100-1188 Pinetree Way, Coquitlam – instagram @mochido.ca

Lucifer’s House of Heat and Cafe –1682 Davie Street — instagram @lucifershouseofheat

Yuan Coffee –550 Clark Drive

Mah Milk Bar — 1502 Victoria Drive — @mah.milkbar

Small Victory Bread & Coffee— 388 West 6th Ave – instagram @sv_bakery

Cockney Kings Fish & Chips –1935 Cornwall – – instagram @cockneykings

Cafe U Place –3702 Main Street — instagram @cafe.u.place

Zab Bite — 4197 Fraser Street — instagram @zabbite.yvr

Menya Juemon –545 West Broadway – –instagram @juemon_canada

Gary’s –1485 West 12th Ave — instagram @garysontwelfth

Desi Rasoi –215 E 49th Ave — instagram @desirasoicanada

Pinky’s on Main –2420 Main Street — instagram @pinkysonmain

Kuro Sushi & Bar — 1660 Renfrew Street

Toranj Persian Food –500 Robson — instagram @toranjfoodvancouver

Amay’s House — 3293 Kingsway — instagram @amayshouse

Sumo Grill — 3340 Kingsway #250 —

La Cantina de Don Porfirio — 153 E 8th Ave — instagram @donporfiriovan

The One BBQ Kitchen –6978 Victoria Drive — instagram @theone_bbq

Big Way Hot Pot – 778 Robson Street — instagram @bigway.hotpot

Bali Bites Food Truck –mobile — instagram @balibitesvan

Comma Cafe –3208 Oak Street — instagram @commacafevan

WA! Bagel –666 Burrard Street — instagram @wa.bagel

Caffe Reggio –930 Brunette Ave, Coquitlam — instagram @caffereggio

Los Chavos –833 Denman Street – instagram @loschavosmexicanrestaurant

Anecdote Cafe –1333 W Broadway #150 – instagram @anecdote.coffee

Thierry –1343 Bellevue Avenue, West Vancouver — instagram @thierrychocolat

Sirka Gourmet Indian Kitchen — 1480 W. 11th Ave — instagram @itssirka

Masa Ishibashi —  #130 8411 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @masaishibashi.ca

Dahlia Restaurant — 833 West Pender Street — instagram @azurhotelvancouver

Chicken Box — 4401 Main Street –instagram @chickenbox_main.st

Lavidas Restaurant — 1961 West 4th Avenue — instagram @lavidas_restaurant

852 Kitchen — 101 10151 No. 3 Road, Richmond –instagram @852kitchen

Good Day Cafe — #110-3866 Bayview Street, Richmond — instagram @gooddaycafe3866

Yudi Patisserie — 1195-8580 Alexandra Road, Richmond — instagram @patisserieyudi

House of Dosas — 1724 152 Street, Surrey — instagram @house.of.dosas

Aloha Hawaiian Grill — Unit #110-3900 Bayview Street — instagram @aloha.hawaiian.grill

Akbar Joojeh — 1604 Lonsdale Ave, North Van — instagram @akbarjoojeh_vancouver

Oh My Toast — 3343 Kingsway #2 — instagram @oh.my_toast

Patisserie Le Pont — 230 15th Street, West Vancouver — instagram @lepontvancouver

L’Apres Midi Patisserie — 1467 W. Pender Street — instagram @lapresmidi008

The Flamingo Cafe — 999 Granville Street

Caviar Bistro and Café — 1590 Coal Harbour Quay 

The Waffle House Diner — 13660 George Junction Unit #110, Surrey — instagram @wafflehousediner

Updated March 1, 2024 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster