Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, food trucks, pubs, breweries and such or have already opened. Bookmark this page and visit often. The Blackboard is updated often, know of any establishments that have opened which are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE MONTH or so

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 2801 Main Street — Opening late August — instagram @afuriramen_vancouver

Angus T Bakery— Park Royal West, West Vancouver —Opening August– instagram @angust_vancouver

Archer Dining — 1152 Alberni Street –Opening August — instagram @archerdining

OPENING SOON

Analog Coffee. — 338 Helmcken Street –Opening Fall — instagram @analogcoffeeyyc

Deville Coffee— Bentall 5 — Opening September — instagram @devillecoffee

Deville Coffee— The Post on Georgia– Opening 2023 — instagram @devillecoffee

Fior Di Latte Cafe 1500 West 2nd Ave –Opening Late Summer– instagram @fdlcafe

Ay Chihuahua Mexican Food — 2769 Commercial Drive — Opening August

TBA by The Wild Thing –2420 Main Street –Opening late Summer

Antise Vancouver Pastry Lab — 360 Carrall Street — Opening Fall — instagram @antisevancouver 

SAAN SAAN Cafe –227 Main Street –Opening Fall — instagram @saansaancafe

Pablo Cheese Tart –511 W. Broadway –Opening Fall — instagram @pablo_cheese_tart_canada

On & Off Kitchen and Bar—2662 Austin Avenue, Coquitlam –Opening Summer — instagram @onandoff_kitchen_bar

Bella Gelateria — 625 Howe Street –Opening late Summer — instagram @bellagelateria

Fat Mao Noodles — 983 Helmcken Street –Opening late summer — instagram @fatmaonoodles

Simple Love Coffee– 4936 Cambie Street –Opening Summer

Cockney Kings Fish & Chips –1935 Cornwall –Opening Fall — instagram @cockneykings

Daan Go Cake Lab Bakery –Garden City, Richmond –Opening Late Fall — instagram @daangocakelab

To Live For Bakery –1508 Nanaimo Street –Opening late Summer — instagram @tolivefor.bakery

Faubourg Bakery – 302 Davie Street –Opening Late Summer — instagram @faubourgbakery

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –Lelum Village Shopping Centre (UBC) –opening October — instagram @treescoffee

Courtside Sports Bar — 2415 Main Street –Opening late Fall

Thai Coco –Unit 103 – 3242 Westwood Street, Port Coquitlam — Opening late Fall –instagram @thaicocovan

Bisou Bakehouse  — 1190 Bidwell Street –Opening August — instagram @bisoubakehouse

Mann & Co Bakeshop — Surrey — Opening Fall — instagram @mannandcobakeshop

Suyo Modern Peruvian –3475 Main Street –Opening Summer — instagram @suyorestaurant

The Herrick — 801 West Georgia — Opening Fall –instagram @theherrick

Dolce Amore – Shipyards: ​113 2nd Street West, North Vancouver –Opening late 2022 – instagram @thegelatomafia

Bambada — Coquitlam Center –Opening Summer instagram @bambada_van

Neptune Noodle Bar — 1046-2929 Barnett Highway, Coquitlam –Opening Summer — instagram @neptune_restaurant_group

Sushi Mahana — 111-175 West 3rd, North Van –Opening Summer — instagram @sushimahana

Sweet Revenge Cafe— 6-19567 64th Ave, Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @sweetrevengecafe

Mount Pleasant Vintage & Provisions — 67 East 6th Ave –Opening Summer — instagram @mountpleasantvintage

Bufala Pizzeria — River District –Opening tba– instagram @bufalayvr

Lucky Taco — River District –Opening tba — instagram @luckytacoyvr

Kokoro Ramen — River District –Opening tba — instagram @kokororameneast

L’Atelier Patisserie (relocating to 585 East Broadway) –Opening September — instagram @l_atelier_patisserie

Chibop — 1805 Rosser Avenue, Burnaby – Opening late Summer — instagram @hashtag_chibop

The Vegetarian Butcher –1431 Johnston Road, White Rock –Opening Summer — instagram @vegetarianbutcher.ca

The Vegetarian Butcher –20727 Willoughby Town Centre Dr, Langley –Opening Summer– instagram @vegetarianbutcher.ca

Chop Steakhouse & Bar –1055 Canada Place Suite 26 –Opening Summer — instagram @chopsteakhouse

TBA — 869 Hornby St –Opening Summer

Wicked Cafe –3605 West 16th Avenue –Opening late Summer — instagram @wicked_cafe

The Post Food Hall — 349 West Georgia — Opening Fall 2023

Steamworks Mount Pleasant — Main Street at 6th in the Aspen Bldg –Opening Summer
Pablo Cheese Tart –511 W. Broadway –opening Late Summer –instagram @pablocheesetartbc
Caserccio – production and grocer — Venables/Clark area –Opening September — instagram @casereccio_foods
Novella – 2650 Main Street–Opening Summer — instagram  @novella_coffeebar

Catch 122 Bistro – The Shipyards District – Opening Summer — instagram @catch122

Tap & Barrel — South Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @tapandbarrel

Tap & Barrel — Amazing Brentwood –Opening 2023 — instagram @tapandbarrel
Jungle Fever (next to 961 Denman street)–Opening Late Fall — instagram @jnglroom
Kevs Gourmet Market — 961 Denman Street –Opening Late Fall — instagram @kevsepicerie
Thierry –1343 Bellevue Avenue, West Vancouver –Opening tba — instagram @thierrychocolat
Xin Chao Vietnamese Restaurant — 2559 Cambie Street —Opening tba
TBA – 2425 Cambie St, –Opening Summer
Breka Bakery Cafe and Kitchen-8188 Manitoba Street –Opening tba– instagram @brekabakery
Haidilao Hot Pot — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby –Opening Fall— instagram @haidilaohotpotca
La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside the Amazing Brentwood) –Opening Fall
Beijing Beijing (by Chef Alvin Leung) — 8400 W Rd, Richmond –Opening tba — instagram @beijingbeijing.yvr
Switch – 1339 Robson Street –Opening tba
Foo ‘s Ho Ho Restaurant — 100 E, Pender Street — Opening Summer
Alaia –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening September — instagram @versantehotel
Bella Gelateria — 4567 Lougheed Highway (inside The Amazing Brentwood) –Opening Summer— instagram @bellagelateria
Jollibee— 514 West Broadway  — Opening Fall –instagram @jollibeecanada
OEB Breakfast Co. –Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening January 2023 — instagram @oeb_breakfast
Trattoria Italian Kitchen— Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Fall
TWG Tea Vancouver — 929 Robson Street –Opening Summer— instagram @twgteaca
The Farmhouse— 352 E. 10th Avenue — Opening Summer
The Very Good Butchers – 285 West 5th Avenue –Opening tba— instagram @theverygoodbutchers
Jollibee— 12101 72 Avenue, Strawberry Hill Shopping Centre, Surrey  — Opening Summer–instagram @jollibeecanada
Hello Nori –The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby–Opening Fall — instagram @hellonori
Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening Late Fall — instagram @hellonori
Small Victory Bread & Coffee— 6th & Yukon –Opening Late Fall– instagram @sv_bakery
Cavallo Winery— 1102 West Pender Street — Opening tba— instagram @cavallowinery
The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening tba- instagram @thepleasantyvr
Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central) –opening Late Fall — instagram @treescoffee

Fior Di Latte Cafe 1858 Commercial Drive –Opening tba — instagram @fdlcafe

NOW OPEN 

Bamboo World Kitchen — 794 West Broadway — instagram @bambooworldkitchen

Deville Coffee— 745 Thurlow — instagram @devillecoffee

OiSO Kimchi Cafe — 2675 Kingsway — instagram @oiso150

Gringo 2.0 –1074 Davie Street — instagram @gringo_gastown

Rail and River Pizzeria — 9273 Glover Road, Fort Langley — instagram @railandriverpizzeria

Circolo Cafe and Bar — 4092 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @circolocafebar

Yin Ji Chang Fen — #170 8500 Alexandra Road — instagram @yinjichangfen

Cafe Mirra — #130 – 28 E Royal Ave, New West — instagram @caffemira

The Peri Peri Shack — 6691 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @theperiperishack

Caffe Soccavo– 1321 Commercial Dr, — instagram @soccavoyvr

Mello –4635 Arbutus Street — instagram @mellovancouver

Good Co. Bars — 4020 Bayview Street, Steveston — instagram @goodcobars_van

Billy Button Dessert Bar —  3568 Fraser Street — instagram @billybutton_yvr

7-Inch Waffle House –223 W. Broadway — instagram @7inchwh

Impostori Trattoria –3121 Granville Street — instagram @impostori_trattoria

Deville Coffee— 325 Seymour Street— instagram @devillecoffee

Hype Chocolate Co. — 855 E Hastings — instagram @hypechocolate.co

Claudio’s — 103 – 4402 Skyline Drive, Burnaby — instagram @claudiosristorante

Chickey Porky — 4423 Boundary Road

Doe Coffee — 2263 E Hastings St E — instagram @doe_coffee_

Nuttea — 1958 West 4th Avenue — instagram @nuttea_canada

Genki Eki — 693 W. Broadway — instagram @genkieki

Oiso Kimchi Cafe — 2675 Kingsway — instagram @oiso150

La La Island Bakery– 2951 West Broadway — instagram @lalaislandcafe

Sushi-Hil Restaurant –3330 Main Street — instagram @sushihil

Coquette — 2685 Arbutus Street –instagram @brasseriecoquette

Saunter Coffee — 321 W. Pender Street — Instagram @saunter.coffee

Sushi Radio –20 E. 4th Ave — instagram @sushiradio_yvr

Motoretta Gelato–1001 West Cordova — instagram @motorettagelato

Giovane Caffe — 400 West Georgia Street — instagram @giovanecaffe

Aperitivo Food Truck — roving locations — instagram @aperitivotruck

16 West Wine Bar — 140 – 16 St West, North Van — instagram @16westrestaurant

Osita –1728 Commercial Drive — instagram @live.at.osita

Coffizen — 7655 Edmonds Street, Burnaby — instagram @coffizen

OEB Breakfast — 1390 Marine Drive, West Van –— instagram @oeb_breakfast

Outpost — 3001 St Johns St, Port Moody — instagram @outpost.ca

Viet Family: The Viet House –1431 Commercial Drive — instagram @vietfamily.ca

Is That French? Wine Bar — 45 Blood Alley Square — instagram @isthatfrench_winebar

Nox Restaurant–1575 West Georgia — instagram @noxrestaurant

Aiyaohno Cafe –30-425 Carrall Street — instagram @aiyaohno.cafe

Kafka’s in the Park — Corner of Smithe & Richards Streets – instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Robba da Matti Kitsilano— 1898 W 1st Avenue — instagram @robba_damatti

Folke — 2585 W. Broadway – instagram @folkerestaurant

Pizza Rubato — 561 West Broadway –— instagram @pizzarubato

Tap & Barrel Bridges –1696 Duranleau Street – instagram @tapandbarrel

Aburi Market— 1350 Marine Drive, West Vancouver — instagram @aburimarket

Karma Lounge — 1161 West Georgia Street — instagram @karmaloungevan

Mansion Nightclub — 1161 West Georgia Street — instagram @mansionclubvan

Via Pasta — 208 Keefer Street — instagram @viapastavancouver

Song Tea –2065 West 41st Ave — instagram @songteacanada

Wild Thing Snack Bar — 1876 Powell Street — instagram @wildthingsnackbar

Kits Beach Coffee –1945 Cornwall — instagram @kitsbeachcoffee

Gabi & Jules — 4568 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @gabiandjules

Perfecto Cafe— 605 Davie St — instagram @perfectocafe.ca

Davie Village Bakery & Gelato –1216 Davie Street — instagram @davievillagebakery

Salmon n’ Bannock –opening location at YVR — instagram @salmonnbannockbistro

Oide Coffee — 550 Clark Drive — instagram @oidecoffee

Nomad Espresso Bar & Bakery –1415 Bewicke Avenue, North Vancouver — instagram @nomad.yvr

Ramen Tsukiya –740 Denman Street — instagram @tsukiya_tonkotsu_ramen

Planted Love Truck —instagram @plantedlovefoodtruck

Casa Mia Neighbourhood Cucina & Mercato — 2215 Marine Drive, West Vancouver — instagram @casamiacucina

Riley’s — 200 Burrard Street — instagram @rileysvancouver

Ruex Cafe & Bar –#120 – 13615 Fraser Highway, Surrey — instagram @ruexcafeandbar

7-Inch Waffle House — 9111 Beckwith Road, Richmond — instagram @7inchwafflehouse

Isetta Cafe and Bistro— 4360 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –instagram @isettacafebistro

Pi Co. Pizza — 574 Granville Street — instagram @pi_co_pizza

Mahshiko Food Truck — instagram @themahshiko

Craffles –518 Davie Street — instagram @eatcraffles

Greta Bar — 50 West Cordova Street— instagram @gretabaryvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –930 Burrard Street-— instagram @treescoffee

Oo La Cha Cafe— 8400 W Rd, Richmond ––instagram @oolacha.yvr

Hem 377 — 5026 Victoria Drive — instagram @hem377.ca

Cafe Etoile — 105-21183 88 Avenue, Langley — instagram @cafeetoilebc

Ignite Pizzeria– 977 Mainland – instagram @ignitepizzeria

City Square Pizza — 1112 Davie Street — instagram @citysquarepizza

Mapo Korean Pancake House — 1130 Mainland Street — instagram @mapopancakehouse

B & D Viet Cuisine — Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @bdvietcuisine

Paradox Vancouver Hotel –1161 West Georgia Street — instagram @paradoxhotels

Hard Bean Brunch Co., — 2781 Clarke St, Port Moody — instagram @thehardbeanbrunchco

Suren Cafe and Restaurant — 4624 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @suren_caferestaurant

Monarca Cocina Mexicana — 181 Carrall Street — instagram @monarcavancouver

Bella Gelateria — 1301 Robson Street instagram @bellagelateria

Wild Flour Pizza Co — 2900 Bainbridge Ave #104, Burnaby — instagram @wildflourpizzaco

Paragon Tea Room –3361 Cambie Street — instagram @paragontearoom

Bistro One Half —  3540 Bayview Street, Richmond — instagram @bistroonehalf

Thios Greek Restaurant — 1061 Denman Street — instagram @thios_vancouver

The Stock Room –1144 Homer Street — instagram @stockroom.fc

Mister Ice Cream— 1835 West 1st Avenue — instagram @madebymister

Fable Diner & Bar at 755 Richards Street. –instagram @fablediner

Hundy –1144 Homer Street — instagram @hundyyvr

Mitch’s Catch — 2452 Marine Dr, West Vancouver — instagram @mitchs.catch

49th Parallel Cafe –93 Lonsdale, North Van — instagram @49th

Nonna’s Cucina –2166 E. Hastings Street — instagram @nonnascucinayvr

Allora Pasta — 1-15223 Pacific Avenue, White Rock — instagram @allorapastaandwine

Yum Donuts – 468 E Columbia St, New Westminster — instagram @yumgourmetdonuts

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — instagram @menyaittoca

Sushi On — 7617 Edmonds Street, Burnaby — instagram @sushionpoco

Chicha San Chen — #101 – 4501 Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @chichasanchen.ca

Daisy Garden (reopened) — 142 E. Pender Street

Luigi and Sons Butcher Shop-1119 Hamilton Street –instagram @luigiandsons

Gastronomia Italia Grocery & Deli –601 Columbia Street, New Westminster — instagram @gastronomia.newwest

Cantina 189 –324 West Hastings Street

Shaketown Brewing— 104 Esplanade E, North Vancouver –instagram @shaketownbeer

SinAmen Bun Co. –110-2603 West Railway Street, Abbotsford — instagram @sinamenbunco

Chatto Tea & Coffee — 5325 Lane Street, Burnaby –instagram @chatto_tea

Say Hey Cafe –156 E. Pender Street — instagram @sayheycafe

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street-— instagram @treescoffee

Nostos Taverna — 3162 W. Broadway — instagram @nostos_taverna

Charcuterie Vancouver— 2766 West 4th Avenue – instagram @charcuterievancouver

Hanai –1590 Commercial Drive — instagram @hanaivancouver

Planted Food Truck— (rotating locations) — instagram @plantedlovefoodtruck

Me-n-Ed’s Pizza Parlors — 20842 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge — instagram @me_n_edspizza

Bar Susu — 209 E 6th Ave — instagram @bar_susu

St Germain Bakery — 2319 West 41st Ave – instagram @saintgermainbakerybc

Jollibee–833 Granville Street – instagram @jollibeecanada

Yasma –550 Denman Street — Instagram @yasmavan

Sprinkle’s Gelato — 12231 First Ave, Richmond (Steveston) — instagram @sprinkles.gelato

Updated August 10, 2022 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster