Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, food trucks, pubs, breweries and such or have already opened. Bookmark this page and visit often. The Blackboard is updated often, know of any establishments that have opened which are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE MONTH or so

Perfecto Cafe— 605 Davie St, –Opening early May— instagram @perfectocafe.ca

Pizza Rubato — 561 West Broadway –Opening early May  — instagram @pizzarubato

FDL Cafe 1858 Commercial Drive –Opening early May — instagram @fdlcafe

Angus T Bakery— Park Royal West, West Vancouver —Opening early May– instagram @angust_vancouver

Kafka’s in the Park — Corner of Smithe & Richards Streets –Opening mid-May– instagram @kafkascoffeetea

The Peri Peri Shack — 6691 Hastings Street, Burnaby –Opening late-May– instagram @theperiperishack

OPENING SOON

Suyo Modern Peruvian –3475 Main Street –Opening Summer — instagram @suyorestaurant

The Herrick — 801 West Georgia — Opening Summer –instagram @theherrick

Dolce Amore – Shipyards: ​113 2nd Street West, North Vancouver –Opening late 2022 – instagram @thegelatomafia

Ninos Sandwich Deli — Commissary based and delivery — Opening Spring — instagram @ninos.yvr

Bambada — Coquitlam Center –Opening Summer instagram @bambada_van

Neptune Noodle Bar — 1046-2929 Barnett Highway, Coquitlam –Opening Summer — instagram @neptune_restaurant_group

Sushi Mahana — 111-175 West 3rd, North Van –Opening Summer — instagram @sushimahana

Archer Dining — 1152 Alberni Street –Opening early Summer — instagram @archerdining

Sweet Revenge Cafe— 6-19567 64th Ave, Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @sweetrevengecafe

Mount Pleasant Vintage & Provisions — 67 East 6th Ave –Opening Spring — instagram @mountpleasantvintage

Nuttea — 1958 West 4th Avenue — Opening Summer — instagram @nuttea_canada

Folke — 2585 W. Broadway — Opening June– instagram @folkerestaurant

Bufala Pizzeria — River District –Opening tba– instagram @bufalayvr

Lucky Taco — River District –Opening tba — instagram @luckytacoyvr

Kokoro Ramen — River District –Opening tba — instagram @kokororameneast

Coquette — 2685 Arbutus Street — Opening late-Spring

L’Atelier Patisserie (relocating to 585 East Broadway) –Opening September — instagram @l_atelier_patisserie

Mello –4635 Arbutus Street –Opening Summer — instagram @mellovancouver

Wild Thing — 1867 Powell Street –Opening Spring — instagram @wildthingsnackbar

Mansion Nightclub — 1161 West Georgia Street –Opening Spring – – instagram @mansionclubvan

Karma Lounge — 1161 West Georgia Street –Opening Spring — instagram @karmaloungevan

Via Pasta — 208 Keefer Street –Opening Spring

Chibop — 1805 Rosser Avenue, Burnaby – Opening Spring — instagram @hashtag_chibop

The Vegetarian Butcher –1431 Johnston Road, White Rock –Opening Spring — instagram @vegetarianbutcher.ca

The Vegetarian Butcher –20727 Willoughby Town Centre Dr, Langley –Opening Spring — instagram @vegetarianbutcher.ca

Chop Steakhouse & Bar –1055 Canada Place Suite 26 –Opening Summer — instagram @chopsteakhouse

TBA — 869 Hornby St –Opening Summer

Wicked Cafe –3605 West 16th Avenue –Opening late Summer — instagram @wicked_cafe

Chickey Porky — 4423 Boundary Road –Opening late April

Song Tea –2065 West 41st Ave –Opening April — instagram @songteacanada

Magicream –693 West Broadway –Opening Spring

Impostori Trattoria –3121 Granville Street –Opening late Spring — instagram @impostori_trattoria

La La Island Bakery– 2951 West Broadway — Opening Spring

The Post Food Hall — 349 West Georgia — Opening Fall 2023

Osita –1728 Commercial Drive — Opening Spring — instagram @live.at.osita

Bamboo World Kitchen — 794 West Broadway –Opening June — instagram @bambooworldkitchen

Giovane Caffe — 400 West Georgia Street — Opening Spring — instagram @giovanecaffe

Steamworks Mount Pleasant — Main Street at 6th in the Aspen Bldg –Opening late Spring

Motorino Gelato –1001 West Cordova –Opening late Spring — instagram @motorinogelato

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 2801 Main Street — Opening late Summer — instagram @afuriramen_vancouver
Salmon n’ Bannock –opening location at YVR –Opening Spring — instagram @salmonnbannockbistro
Pablo Cheese Tart –511 W. Broadway –opening Summer –instagram @pablocheesetartbc
Caserccio – production and grocer — Venables/Clark area –Opening September — instagram @casereccio_foods
Novella – 2650 Main Street–Opening Spring — instagram  @novella_coffeebar

Catch 122 Bistro – The Shipyards District – Opening Summer — instagram @catch122
Tap & Barrel — Bridges –Opening May– instagram @tapandbarrel

Tap & Barrel — South Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @tapandbarrel

Tap & Barrel — Amazing Brentwood –Opening 2023 — instagram @tapandbarrel
Jungle Fever Health bar and cocktail lounge (next to 961 Denman street)–Opening Summer
Kevs Gourmet Market (owned by Kevin and Kevin juice bar) 961 Denman Street –Opening Summer
Thierry –1343 Bellevue Avenue, West Vancouver –Opening Spring — instagram @thierrychocolat
Xin Chao Vietnamese Restaurant — 2559 Cambie Street —Opening tba
Seaport City – 2425 Cambie St, –Opening Summer
Aburi Market— 1350 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –Opening Spring — instagram @aburimarket
Breka Bakery Cafe and Kitchen-8188 Manitoba Street –Opening tba– instagram @brekabakery
Parsley Berliner Doner Kebab — 980 Granville Street –Opening Spring — instagram @parsleyberlinerdoner
Haidilao Hot Pot — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby –Opening Spring— instagram @haidilaohotpotca
La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside the Amazing Brentwood) –Opening Spring
Robba da Matti Kitsilano— 1898 W 1st Avenue –Opening May — instagram @robba_damatti
OEB Breakfast — 1390 Marine Drive, West Van –Opening May— instagram @oeb_breakfast
Deville Coffee— Cordova/Granville –Opening Summer— instagram @devillecoffee
Beijing Beijing (by Chef Alvin Leung) — 8400 W Rd, Richmond –Opening tba — instagram @beijingbeijing.yvr
Switch – 1339 Robson Street –Opening tba
Foo ‘s Ho Ho Restaurant — 100 E, Pender Street — Opening Spring
Alaia –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening tba — instagram @versantehotel
Bella Gelateria — 4567 Lougheed Highway (inside The Amazing Brentwood) –Opening Spring— instagram @bellagelateria
Jollibee— 514 West Broadway  — Opening tba –instagram @jollibeecanada
OEB Breakfast Co. –Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Summer — instagram @oeb_breakfast
Trattoria Italian Kitchen— Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Summer
TWG Tea Vancouver — (relocating to 929 Robson Street) –Opening Spring— instagram @twgteaca
The Farmhouse— 352 E. 10th Avenue — Opening Spring
The Very Good Butchers – 285 West 5th Avenue –Opening Spring— instagram @theverygoodbutchers
Jollibee— 12101 72 Avenue, Strawberry Hill Shopping Centre, Surrey  — Opening Spring–instagram @jollibeecanada

Nox Restaurant–1575 West Georgia –Opening June — instagram @noxrestaurant
Hello Nori –The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby–Opening Spring — instagram @hellonori
Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening Spring — instagram @hellonori
Small Victory Bread & Coffee— 6th & Yukon –Opening Summer– instagram @sv_bakery
Cavallo Winery— 1102 West Pender Street — Opening spring— instagram @cavallowinery
The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening tba- instagram @thepleasantyvr
Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central) –opening Winter — instagram @treescoffee
Juanita –1516 Yew Street –Opening tba– instagram @juanita_kits

NOW OPEN 

Nomad Espresso Bar & Bakery –1415 Bewicke Avenue, North Vancouver — instagram @nomad.yvr

Ramen Tsukiya –740 Denman Street — instagram @tsukiya_tonkotsu_ramen

Planted Love Truck —instagram @plantedlovefoodtruck

Casa Mia Neighbourhood Cucina & Mercato — 2215 Marine Drive, West Vancouver — instagram @casamiacucina

Riley’s — 200 Burrard Street — instagram @rileysvancouver

Ruex Cafe & Bar –#120 – 13615 Fraser Highway, Surrey — instagram @ruexcafeandbar

7-Inch Waffle House — 9111 Beckwith Road, Richmond — instagram @7inchwafflehouse

Isetta Cafe and Bistro— 4360 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –instagram @isettacafebistro

Pi Co. Pizza — 574 Granville Street — instagram @pi_co_pizza

Mahshiko Food Truck — instagram @themahshiko

Craffles –518 Davie Street — instagram @eatcraffles

Greta Bar — 50 West Cordova Street— instagram @gretabaryvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –930 Burrard Street-— instagram @treescoffee

Oo La Cha Cafe— 8400 W Rd, Richmond ––instagram @oolacha.yvr

Hem 377 — 5026 Victoria Drive — instagram @hem377.ca

Cafe Etoile — 105-21183 88 Avenue, Langley — instagram @cafeetoilebc

Ignite Pizzeria– 977 Mainland – instagram @ignitepizzeria

City Square Pizza — 1112 Davie Street — instagram @citysquarepizza

Mapo Korean Pancake House — 1130 Mainland Street — instagram @mapopancakehouse

B & D Viet Cuisine — Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @bdvietcuisine

Paradox Vancouver Hotel –1161 West Georgia Street — instagram @paradoxhotels

Hard Bean Brunch Co., — 2781 Clarke St, Port Moody — instagram @thehardbeanbrunchco

Suren Cafe and Restaurant — 4624 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @suren_caferestaurant

Monarca Cocina Mexicana — 181 Carrall Street — instagram @monarcavancouver

Bella Gelateria — 1301 Robson Street instagram @bellagelateria

Wild Flour Pizza Co — 2900 Bainbridge Ave #104, Burnaby — instagram @wildflourpizzaco

Paragon Tea Room –3361 Cambie Street — instagram @paragontearoom

Bistro One Half —  3540 Bayview Street, Richmond — instagram @bistroonehalf

Thios Greek Restaurant — 1061 Denman Street — instagram @thios_vancouver

The Stock Room –1144 Homer Street — instagram @stockroom.fc

Mister Ice Cream— 1835 West 1st Avenue — instagram @madebymister

Fable Diner & Bar at 755 Richards Street. –instagram @fablediner

Hundy –1144 Homer Street — instagram @hundyyvr

Mitch’s Catch — 2452 Marine Dr, West Vancouver — instagram @mitchs.catch

49th Parallel Cafe –93 Lonsdale, North Van — instagram @49th

Nonna’s Cucina –2166 E. Hastings Street — instagram @nonnascucinayvr

Allora Pasta — 1-15223 Pacific Avenue, White Rock — instagram @allorapastaandwine

Yum Donuts – 468 E Columbia St, New Westminster — instagram @yumgourmetdonuts

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — instagram @menyaittoca

Sushi On — 7617 Edmonds Street, Burnaby — instagram @sushionpoco

Chicha San Chen — #101 – 4501 Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @chichasanchen.ca

Daisy Garden (reopened) — 142 E. Pender Street

Luigi and Sons Butcher Shop-1119 Hamilton Street –instagram @luigiandsons

Gastronomia Italia Grocery & Deli –601 Columbia Street, New Westminster — instagram @gastronomia.newwest

Cantina 189 –324 West Hastings Street

Shaketown Brewing— 104 Esplanade E, North Vancouver –instagram @shaketownbeer

SinAmen Bun Co. –110-2603 West Railway Street, Abbotsford — instagram @sinamenbunco

Chatto Tea & Coffee — 5325 Lane Street, Burnaby –instagram @chatto_tea

Say Hey Cafe –156 E. Pender Street — instagram @sayheycafe

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street-— instagram @treescoffee

Nostos Taverna — 3162 W. Broadway — instagram @nostos_taverna

Charcuterie Vancouver— 2766 West 4th Avenue – instagram @charcuterievancouver

Hanai –1590 Commercial Drive — instagram @hanaivancouver

Planted Food Truck— (rotating locations) — instagram @plantedlovefoodtruck

Me-n-Ed’s Pizza Parlors — 20842 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge — instagram @me_n_edspizza

Bar Susu — 209 E 6th Ave — instagram @bar_susu

St Germain Bakery — 2319 West 41st Ave – instagram @saintgermainbakerybc

Jollibee–833 Granville Street – instagram @jollibeecanada

Yasma –550 Denman Street — Instatram @yasmavan

Sprinkle’s Gelato — 12231 First Ave, Richmond (Steveston) — instagram @sprinkles.gelato

Kurotaki Chabann –496 Drake Street — instagram @kurotaki_chabann

JJ’s Kitchen + Bar — 1-5775 Marine Drive, West Vancouver — instagram @jjskitchenbar

Nellos — 925 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam — instagram @restaurantnellos

Straight outta Brooklyn — 114 Water Street — instagram @straightbkpizza

International Sandwich Factory — 1066 West Broadway — instagram @internationalsandwichfactory

Little Cafe on Robson –2058 Robson Street — instagram @littlecafeonrobson

Bamboo World Kitchen— 2690 Granville Street – instagram @bambooworldkitchen

Holy Mochi Donuts –Commissary based — instagram @holymochidonuts

Renaissance Cafe— 1407 West Pender Street — instagram @renaissance.cafe.1467

Starbucks — 510 W. Broadway — instagram @starbuckscanada

Nam Dae Moon Bakery — #108-6868 Royal Oak Avenue, Burnaby — instagram @namdaemoonricecake

Smitty’s Oyster bar – 3124 Main Street– instagram @smittysoysterhouse

Pho Den –120 – 6401 Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @phoden.ca

Little Umbrella Cafe –4372 West 10th Avenue — instagram @_littleumbrella

Ice Queen –has relocated from Aberdeen Square to the 3rd Floor in Aberdeen Centre, Richmond — instagram @icequeenqueen

Kokoro Tokyo Mazesoba –Amazing Brentwood, 106-1901 Rosser Avenue in Burnaby, — instagram @kokoro_mazesoba

Moltaqa Restaurant — 1002 Mainland — instagram @moltaqa.moroccan.yaletown

Peckinpah — 38005 Cleveland Ave, Squamish – instagram @peckinpahbbq

Bella Gelateria — 1752 Davie Street — instagram @bellagelateria

Habitat Coffee Co –1301 Commercial Drive — instagram @habitatcoffeeco

OEB Breakfast  — 101 – 1441 St Georges Avenue, North Van — instagram @oeb_breakfast

Gram Cafe –The Amazing Brentwood — 4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby – instagram @gramcanada

Don O So’s Mexican Cantina – 1305 Commercial Dr, — instagram @donososrestaurant

Nukid Bakery & Cafe — 1660 Robson Street — instagram @nukidcafe

Larry’s Market (coffee bar) — 293 E Georgia Street — @larrysmarkets

Cafe Kitsune— 157-159 Water Street — instagram @cafekitsune

The Golden Horn Turkish Bakery— 2809 Cambie Street –instagram @tghbakery

Baghven Uyghur Cuisine – 3369 Cambie Street — instagram @baghvenvr

Nightshade –1079 Mainland — instagram @nightshadeyvr

Imposter Cafe & Bakery — 2474 E. Hastings Street –instagram @liveimposter

Mary Brown’s Fried Chicken— 6549 Main Street — instagram @marybrownsofficial

Lightshade pop-up wine bar 1079 Mainland — instagram @lightshadeyvr

Kokoro Tokyo Mazesoba –(Amazing Brentwood ) 106-1901 Rosser Avenue , Burnaby, – instagram @kokoro_mazesoba

Hero’s Welcome — 3917 Main Street — instagram @heros.welcome

Kokoro Tokyo Mazesoba — 2285 W. 41st Avenue — instagram @kokoro_mazesoba

Windfall Cider—  238 Esplanade E, North Vancouver — instagram @windfallcider

ZARAK by Afghan Kitchen –2102 Main Street — instagram @zarakvancouver

Tachingon –2967 W Broadway — instagram @tachingon_vancouver

PK (Paranakan Kitchen) — 1122 5th Avenue, New Westminster — instagram @pkvanc

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken–49th & Fraser— instagram @chicko_chicken

Elephant — 1879 Powell Street –instagram @elephantinvancouver

The Noodle Bar at Koi –Parq Vancouver (west side of Level 3) — 39 Smithe Street

Community Taps & Pizza (by Biercraft) — 1191 Commercial Drive –instagram @community.yvr

Sunny M Specialty Coffee & Tea — 1345-4540 No. 3 Rd. Richmond — instagram @sunnymspecialty

Carlino — 1115 Alberni St, — instagram @carlinorestaurant

Cannoli King — 1125 – 950 Seaborne Avenue, Port Coquitlam — instagram @cannolikingvancouver

OneZo Tapioca–630 West Broadway – instagram @onezotapioca

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street — instagram @skewers_souvlaki_bar

Kin Kao Song — 317 E. Broadway — instagram @kinkaosong

Ca Marche Creperie & Cider Bar— 1471 Continental Street –– instagram @camarche_creperie

Rise Up Marketplace— 704 Vernon Drive — instagram @riseupmarketplace

Dosa World — 1150 Kingsway –web https://dosaworld.ca/

COFU Pressed Sushi — 1833 Anderson St #103 — instagram @cofu_20

District Eleven –4063 Main Street — instagram @_districteleven

Cask Whiskey & Robata Bar -–8400 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @cask.yvr

Copperpenny Distilling — 288 Esplanade E Unit 103, North Vancouver

Roosh — 2 Water Street – instagram @rooshonwater

BjornBar Bakery— 581 Clarke Road, Coquitlam — instagram @bjornbarbakery

Lumine Coffee — #103 – 1965 West 4th Avenue — instagram @luminecoffee

Donuteria —  656 Columbia Street, New Westminster.– @donuteria.ca

Chung Chun Rice Hot Dog — 6020 No. 3 Road, Richmond

MunChicken — 1629 Yew Street — instagram @munchicken_ca

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken –6015 West Blvd — instagram @chicko_chicken

Snackshot – 3595 Kingsway — instagram @snackshot_

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 740 West Hastings Street– instagram @brekabakery

Collective Goods — 3532 Commercial Street –instagram @collectivegoodsyvr

Canffle — 3581 Kingsway — instagram @canffle

Updated May 17, 2022 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster