Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Baan Lao Fine Thai Cuisine–4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening late November–instagram @baanlaosteveston

Kanadell –3596 E. Hastings Street — Opening December 1– instagram @kanadell

Acquafarina–425 Georgia Street -Opening November– instagram @acquafarinavan

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Opening November–instagram @thierrychocolat

Cilantro Indian Cuisine — 189 West Broadway –Opening November — instagram @cilantroindiancuisine

La Cerveceria Astilleros — The Shipyards, North Van –Opening November– instagram @lacerveceriaastilleros

Popeye’s Chicken —  12800 Bridgeport Road, Richmond (near Ikea) — Opening early December — instagram @popeyesca

OPENING SOON

Luigi and Sons -1119 Hamilton Street –Opening December

Luminere Cafe — TBA in Kitsilano –Opening January 2021

L’Onore Pizza — 28 East Royal Avenue. New Westminster –Opening late December — Instagram @lonore_pizza

Doughnut Love — 107 – 1655 Como Lake Road, Coquitlam –Opening February 2021 –instagram @doughnutlove.ca

Hoshi Japanese Cuisine — 1010 Beach Avenue — Opening December

Chirpyhut Chicken — Kingsway/Wilson, Burnaby–Opening 2021– instagram @chirpyhutchickenrichmond

Chirpyhut Chicken — 3088 Cambie Street –Opening December — instagram @chirpyhutchickenrichmond

Ignite Pizzeria — 977 Mainland Street — Opening December — Instagram @ignitepizzeria

Grab N Go — 883 Hamilton Street –Opening December

J&G Fried Chicken — Aberdeen Centre Mall food court, Richmond –Opening December — instagram @jandgfriedchicken

Soon Coffee — inside Brentwood Mall, Burnaby — Opening February 2021 — instagram @sooncoffeeco

Windfall Cider —  238 Esplanade E, North Vancouver — Opening Summer 2021 — instagram @windfallcider

Popeye’s Chicken — 7855 Kingsway, Burnaby  — Opening 2021 — instagram @popeyesca

BB.Q Chicken — 1517 Robson Street –Opening late November — instagram @bbqchicken_vancouver

Hello Nori –1165 Robson Street –Opening mid-December — instagram @hellonori

Jess (French/Asian restaurant)– 2179 West 41st Avenue — Opening November

Bombay Kitchen and Bar–1480 West 11th Avenue — Opening December — instagram @bombaykitchenandbar

Feel City Bbq — 1688 West Broadway –Opening November– instagram @feelcitybbq

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street –Opening November

Field & Social –1030 Mainland Street — Opening late Fall — instagram @fieldandsocial

La Loteria — 1011 Granville Street –Opening December– instagram @laloteria.vancouver

La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late 2020 — instagram @lataqueria

Cazba –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late 2020 — instagram @cazba.restaurant

Saku –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late 2020 — instagram @sakuvancouver

Katsuya — 1471 Robson Street –Opening Fall — instagram @katsuya_canada

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — 6th & Yukon –Opening Spring 2021 — instagram @sv_bakery

Caffe Artigiano — 111 West Broadway — Opening Fall — instagram @caffeartigiano

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 4554 Main Street –Opening November– instagram @brekabakery

Saola –2415 Main Street –Opening Spring 2021 — instagram @lovesaola

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — inside Brentwood Mall, Burnaby –Opening late Fall — instagram @sv_bakery

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — Opening November– instagram @menyaittoca

Nuni’s Greek Restaurant — 1818 West 4th Avenue –Opening December

Tendon Kohaku – 790 Howe Street –Opening Fall — instagram @tendonkohaku

Nox Restaurant –1575 West Georgia –Opening late 2020 — instagram @noxrestaurant

Lift Bakery –1516 Yew Street –opening early 2021 — instagram @liftbreakfastbakery

The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening Winter 2021 – instagram @thepleasantyvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street–opening Summer 2021 — instagram @treescoffee

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street –Opening Fall — instagram @honeybrewbar

Food by Fanta — 20542 Fraser Hwy, Langley –Opening January 2021– instagram @foodbyfanta

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –– 1160 Davie Street –Opening November — instagram @treescoffee

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening November — instagram @jollibeecanada

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue –Opening late fall – instagram @craftbeeryvr

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening Fall – instagram @cantinanorte

Robba da Matti –112 Powell Street –Opening November — instagram @robba_damatti

tba –1225 Burrard Street –Opening Fall

tba — 1325 Burrard Street – Opening Fall

John 3:16 Malaysian Delights — 1063 West Broadway –Opening November -instagram @john316mydelights

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening Fall

Paul –1164 Robson Street — Opening Fall — instagram @paulfranceofficiel

Steve’s Poke Bar —5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Fall — instagram @stevespokebar

Autostrada — 1400 Howe Street –Opening Winter 2021-instagram @autostradaosteria

Marketplace on 3rd (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening Spring 2021

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening 2021

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening 2021–instagram @sebastianandco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Fall

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central)–opening end of 2020 — instagram @treescoffee

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening December — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening December— instagram @nemesis.coffee

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening February 2021— instagram @momofuku_vancouver

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

NOW OPEN 

Pho Sho pop-up– 957 Granville Street — instagram @phoshogranville

Street Auntie Aperitivo House — 1039 Granville Street — instagram @streetauntie

The Dolar Shop — 6078 Silver Drive, Burnaby –instagram @thedolarshopcanada

Joy Cafe -525 SW Marine Drive

Chefhyve Food Hall –2525 Kingsway — instagram @chefhyve

Whitewood Coffee –3208 Oak Street — instagram @whitewoodcoffeecanada

Pizza Coming Soon — 179 E. Pender Street — instagram @pizzacomingsoon

Chung Chun — 1795 Robson Street — instagram @chungchun.ca

Superbaba — 2419 Main Street — instagram @eatsuperbaba

Gowon Cafe — 221 Abbott Street — instagram @gowon_cafe

Jamoneria & Sandwich Shop — 1020-12471 Horseshoe Way, Richmond —- instagram @arc_iberico_imports

Team Lab Music Restaurant & Bar — 8300 Capstan Way #1008, Richmond — Instagram @teamlabvan

Zoomak Korean Tavern — 52 Alexander Street — Instagram @zoomakyvr

Mumu Kitchen — 1738 Davie Street — Instagram @mu.mu.kitchen

Shuck, Shuck –227 E. Pender Street — Instagram @shuckshuckyvr

Kevin and Kevin — 488 Gore Avenue — Instagram @kevinandkevinjuice

Remi Patisserie –  511 W 7th Ave #109 — instagram @remi.patisserie

Bonjour Banh Mi — 5556 Cambie Street — instagram @bonjourbanhmivan

Baoguette Vietnamese Bistro — #105-4800 No 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @baoguettebistro

Cavallo Winery — 1102 West Pender Street — instagram @cavallowinery

Haidilao Hot Pot — 3204 West Broadway –instagram @haidilaohotpotca

Blaze Gourmet Burgers — 395 Kingsway — instagram @blazegourmetburgers

Resto-Butcher — 2214 West 4th Avenue — instagram @jacksons4thave

Social — 1812 Commercial Drive — instagram @socialyvr

Bad Apple Vegan Restaurant and Bar –2481 E Hastings — instagram @badapple_vancouver

Ryuu Japanese Kitchen –5990 University Blvd, UBC — instagram @ryuujapanesekitchen

Pelicana Fried Chicken –9626 Cameron Street, Burnaby —instagram @pelicanachicken

Chicken World –1181 Denman Street –instagram @chickenworldcanada

Michi Craft Kitchen –1680 Robson Street –instagram @michiyvr

Khaghan — Unit 66- 935 Marine Drive, North Vancouver –instagram @khaghan_restaurant_vancouver

Capo & the Spritz –322 Davie Street — instagram @capoandspritz

Noah’s Cafe –572 Davie Street — instagram @noah.s_cafe

Mila — 185 Keefer Street — instagram @milaplantbased

Sashimiya Shop — 1348 Hornby Street — instagram @sashimiyashop

Bells & Whistles –4497 Dunbar Street — instagram @bellsandwhistlesdunbar

A. Bento –656 West Broadway –instagram @abento_official

Pokay Restaurant — 2965 West Broadway –instagram @pokay_vancouver

Legendary Noodle –887 West Broadway

Mogu Fried Chicken — 1012 Commercial Drive –instagram @eatmogu

Momono Tea Shop – 3010 Granville Street – instagram @momonoteashop

Pur&Simple –299 East 10th Avenue — instagram @pursimpleca

J Squared Ice Cream — 405 9100 Blundell Road, Richmond — –instagram @jsquaredicecream

Kouign Cafe — 18 East Pender Street — instagram @kouigncafeyvr

Cin City Donuts –327 E. Broadway — instagram @cincityvancity

Chop & Chew –1842 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van — instagram @chopandcheww

Casereccio Foods — 2480 Vine Street — instagram @casereccio_foods

Tutto 901 Homer Street –instagram @tuttoyaletown

Bar Gobo — 237 Union Street –instagram @bar.gobo

Twisted Fork Bistro — 213 Carrall Street— instagram @twistedforkbistro

Hugos Churros —at McArthur Glen mall– -instagram @hugoschurros

Sushi Aboard –1047 Denman Street –instagram @sushiaboard

Superflux Beer Company –505 Clark Drive –instagram @superfluxbeer

Kinton Ramen — 6111 University Boulevard, UBC —instagram @kintonramen

Motonobu Udon – 3501 East Hastings Street — instagram @motonobuudon

Popina Cantina — 7-1666 Johnston Street – instagram @popinacantina

Time & Place (Hilton Vancouver Metrotown) –6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby –instagram @timeandplaceburnaby

Holy Guacamole — 805 Denman Street

Do Chay Saigon Vegetarian Restaurant — 1269 Hamilton Street — instagram @eatdochay

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue– instagram @melopatisserie

Takenaka Food Truck -locations vary — instagram @takenaka_yvr

Straight & Marrow –1869 Powell Street –instagram @straight_and_marrow

WhataFood — 255 800-Carnarvon Street, New Westminster –instagram @whatafoodofficial

Mazahr Lebanese Kitchen –1488 West 11th Avenue — instagram @mazahr_kitchen

Cardero Cafe — 1105 Davie Street — instagram @carderocafe

Updated November 26, 2020 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster