Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby –Opening late June — instagram @sv_bakery

Cream Pony –111 East 1st Street, North Van –Opening late June- Instagram @creampony

Loula’s Taverna — 1608 Commercial Drive — Opening June — instagram @loulastaverna

Luigi and Sons Butcher Shop -1119 Hamilton Street –Opening June –instagram @luigiandsons

OPENING SOON

Waffleland Cafe –32 Water Street — Opening Summer — instagram @waffleland_cafe

Lucky Exotica Bodega — 1361 West 41st Avenue — Opening Summer — instagram @luckysbodega

Chicken World — 1707 Kingsway –Opening late Summer — instagram @chickenworldcanada

Snackshot – 3595 Kingsway –Opening Summer — instagram @snackshot_

Bara Caribbean Cuisine –– — takeout and delivery service –Opening Summer — @baracaribbean

Good Dogs Plant Foods – 1331 Robson — Opening Summer — instagram @gooddogsplantfoods

Bruno –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening July 15 — instagram @versantehotel

Alaia –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening July 15 — instagram @versantehotel

Versante Bar –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening July 15 — instagram @versantehotel

La Bottega Di Mangia –1155 Pacific Blvd — Opening July — instagram @labottega604

Chubbs – The Shops at Morgan Crossing, Unit F118 – 15775 Croydon Drive, Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @chubbssubs

Shameless Buns the restaurant — 5772 Fraser Street –Opening late July – instagram @shamelessbuns

Bamboo World Kitchen — 2690 Granville Street –Opening June — instagram @bambooworldkitchen

Between2Buns — 105 E. Pender Street — Opening Summer — instagram @between2bunsburgers 

Soft Peaks Ice Cream — McArthurGlen Designer Outlet — 1000-7899 Templeton Station Road, Richmond (in the Food Folk Eatery) –instagram @softpeaksicecream

Tendon Kohaku – 6065 Silver Drive, Burnaby –Opening Fall — instagram @kohakutendonvancouver

Johnny’s Creamery Truck-– mobile on Main Street –Opening June — instagram @johnnyscreamery

Elev8 Juice Bar — 293 E. Pender Street –Opening June 1 — instagram @elev8juiceyvr

Blnd Tger Dumplings– 251 E. Georgia — Opening late June — instagram @blndtgerdumplings

Collective Goods — 3532 Commercial Street –Opening July –instagram @collectivegoodsyvr

Delara Restaurant — 2272 West 4th Avenue, Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @delararestaurant

Lumine Coffee — #103 – 1965 West 4th Avenue — Opening June — instagram @luminecoffee

The Farmhouse — 352 E. 10th Avenue — Opening Summer

Nancy Go Yaya — 265 E. Pender Street — Opening Summer

Alimentaria Mexicana — 1596 Johnston Street (Granville Island) — Opening June — instagram @alimentariamexicana

Mister Ice Cream — 1835 West 1st Avenue –Opening Summer — instagram @madebymister

Charcuterie Vancouver — 2766 West 4th Avenue –Opening Summer — instagram @charcuterievancouver

Nomad Plant Base Food Truck — (rotating locations) — Opening June

Pokey Okey — 995 Hornby –Opening June — instagram @pokeyokeyyvr

Ignite Pizzeria – 977 Mainland –Opening Summer — instagram @ignitepizzeria

Mary Brown’s Fried Chicken — 6549 Main Street –Opening Summer — instagram @marybrownsofficial

Simit Bakery — 2300 block of W. 4th Avenue –Opening June — instagram @smithsbagelry

Juanita –1516 Yew Street –opening July– instagram @juanita_kits

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 1101 West Pender Street –Opening Summer — instagram @brekabakery

The Barley Merchant Taproom & Kitchen -20090 91a Avenue, Langley –Opening July– Instagram @thebarleymerchant

Doraji| Korean Cuisine –Opening tba — instagram @doraji_yvr

The Poie Bakeshop — Popup/Food delivery service –Opening tba — instagram @thepoiebakeshop

Angus T Bakery — Park Royal West, West Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @angust_vancouver

Kin Kao — 317 E. Broadway — Opening Summer — instagram @kinkaokitchen

Pizza Rubato — 561 West Broadway –Opening July

Cocoru Beer and Chicken — 3791 Bayview St #210, Richmond –Opening late Spring — instagram @cocoruchicken

Yogost — 4560 Kingsway, Burnaby –Opening Spring — instagram @yogostvancouver_official

Five Roads Brewing — 12251 No 1 Rd #130, Richmond –Opening June– instagram @fiveroadsbrewingco

Kozak Ukrainian Eatery —  1 West Cordova — Opening June — instagram @kozakukrainianfood

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken –6015 West Blvd —Opening Spring — instagram @chicko_chicken

Linh Cafe — 1428 Granville Street — Opening Summer — instagram @linhcafe_yvr

Grab N Go Sushi — 1207 Hamilton Street –Opening June –instagram @grab_n_go_ca

Isetta Provisions — 4360 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –Opening Summer — instagram @isettaprovisions

Alouette — 567 Hornby Street — Opening June — instagram @alouetteyvr

Mixology — 3468 West Broadway — Opening summer

The Very Good Butchers (plantbased butcher)– 285 West 5th Avenue –Opening Fall — instagram @theverygoodbutchers

La Ruota Pizza — 2325 Cambie Street — Opening June — instagram @laruotapizza

Osmows —  12800 Bridgeport Road, Richmond (near Ikea) –Opening May—instagram @osmows

Jollibee — 12101 72 Avenue, Strawberry Hill Shopping Centre, Surrey  — Opening Summer–instagram @jollibeecanada

Hello Nori –Brentwood Mall, Burnaby–Opening Summer — instagram @hellonori

Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening Summer— instagram @hellonori

OneZo Tapioca –630 West Broadway –Opening tba — instagram @onezotapioca

Chic Chic Chicken — Kingsway (near Knight) — Opening June — instagram @chicchicchickencanada

Ca Marche Creperie & Cider Bar— 1471 Continental Street –Opening Summer — instagram @camarche_creperie

Canteen –Clarke Street –Opening June

Windfall Cider —  238 Esplanade E, North Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @windfallcider

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street –Opening Summer

La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening late Fall– instagram @lataqueria

Cazba –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening Summer– instagram @cazba.restaurant

Saku –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening Summer — instagram @sakuvancouver

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — 6th & Yukon –Opening Fall– instagram @sv_bakery

Saola –2415 Main Street –Opening late Summer — instagram @lovesaola

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — Opening Summer– instagram @menyaittoca

Nuni’s Greek Restaurant — 1818 West 4th Avenue –Opening Summer

Cavallo Winery — 1102 West Pender Street — Opening Fall — instagram @cavallowinery

Nox Restaurant –1575 West Georgia –Opening Summer- instagram @noxrestaurant

The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening Summer – instagram @thepleasantyvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street–opening June — instagram @treescoffee

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street –Opening June — instagram @honeybrewbar

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening June — instagram @jollibeecanada

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening tba

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening Summer –instagram @bellagelateria

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central)–opening Spring — instagram @treescoffee

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening Summer — instagram @momofuku_vancouver

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

NOW OPEN 

Yuzu (ghost kitchen)–3096 Cambie Street — instagram @yuzu.vancouver

Chupito –-322 W. Hastings Street (back) — instagram @chupitococteleria

Rosie’s BBQ & Smokehouse food truck — instagram @rosiesbbqsmokehouse

Border Burrito — 4453 Boundary Rd — instagram @borderburrito.ca

Indus Grill & Bar — 1157 Granville Street — instagram @indusscape

Katsuya — 1471 Robson Street – instagram @katsuya_canada

Oh Carolina— 580 E. 12th Avenue –instagram @ohcarolinacafe

Burdy — takeout and delivery service — instagram @eatburdy

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street— instagram @fogliftercoffee

Miantiao (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street — instagram @miantiaorestaurant

Doughnut Love — 107 – 1655 Como Lake Road, Coquitlam —instagram @doughnutlove.ca

Lucha Libre Taqueria — 722 Nelson — @luchalibretaqueriavancouver

The Irish Heather — 246 East Georgia Street — instagram @theirishheather

Giovane Bacaro –1049 West Cordova — Instagram @giovanebacaro

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Pho 37 — 1578 Robson Street — instagram @pho37

Soon Coffee — inside the Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby —- instagram @sooncoffeeco

Pittie Coffee — 3702 Main Street — instagram @pittiecoffee

Smith’s Gastropub — 210 Carrall Street –instagram @smithsofgastown 

Keto Caveman Cafe & Bakery — 1230 Davie Street –

Popeye’s Chicken — 7855 Kingsway, Burnaby  — instagram @popeyesca

Wasuta Pasta#202-7080 River Road, Richmond — instagram @wasutapasta

Sal y Limon — 1752 Commercial Drive — instagram @salylimonvan

Celsius Bubble Tea — 495 SW Marine Dr, — instagram @ilovecelsius

BBQ Chicken –4470 Main Street — instagram @bbqchicken_vancouver

Captain’s Oven Pizza — 1110 W Pender St –instagram @captainsovenpizza

Karrage Chicken Tokyo — 3763 West 10th Avenue — instagram @karaage_chicken_tokyo

Vennie’s Sub Shop –1692 Venables — instagram @venniessubshop

Liang Crispy Roll — 3090 – 4151 Hazelbridge Way (inside Aberdeen Centre) — instagram @liangcrispyroll

Paul –1164 Robson Street – instagram @paulcanada_bc

La Loteria — 1011 Granville Street — instagram @laloteria.vancouver

Pan E Formaggio Bakery 3341 W. Broadway — instagram @pane.e.formaggio

Unni Pastries — 1605 West 5th Avenue — instagram @unnipastries

Butterboom Bakery — Wholesale bakery, delivery service — instagram @butterboom_bakery

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby

Mi Tierra Latina — 1104 Davie Street — instagram @mitierralatinastore

Ba Ba Tang — 9111 Beckwith Road #2010, Richmond — instagram @babatangvancouver

Machi Machi — 1306-8368 Capstan Way in Richmond — @machimachi_canada

Monsoon Indian Restaurant — 3466 Cambie Street

Regianno’s Pizza — 2828 West 4th Avenue

Nam Dae Moon Bakery — 2132 – 3779 Sexsmith Rd — instagram @namdaemoonricecake

Good Times Popup — 15 Cordova (at Tacofino) — @goodtimesyvr

NeNe Chicken –1070 Kingsway —- instagram @nenechickenca

Just Another Coffee Shop — 3040 West Broadway – instagram @justanother_coffeeshop

Blackball Desserts –2184 West 41st Avenue –instagram @blackball.bc

John 3:16 Malaysian Delights — 1063 West Broadway -instagram @john316mydelights

Pane Formaggio –2586 E. Hastings Street — — instagram @pane.e.formaggio

Maxine’s Cafe and Bar — 1325 Burrard Street — instagram @maxines_cafebar

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 4554 Main Street — instagram @brekabakery

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –instagram @sebastianandco

Amoka Coffee — 1069 Davie Street — instagram @amokacoffee

Food by Fanta — 20542 Fraser Hwy, Langley — instagram @foodbyfanta

Puro Chile — 1101 Denman Street — instagram @purochile.ca

Tendon Kohaku – 790 Howe Street — instagram @tendonkohaku

Saucin Staples Urban Indian Kitchen – 1073 West Broadway — instagram @saucinstaples

Frankie — food delivery service — instagram @Frankieyvr

Chầm Chậm Vegan Vietnamese — takeout and delivery service — instagram @chamvegan

Cixi Wonton –2004 West 4th Avenue

Super Baked Deep Dish — food delivery service — instagram @superbakeddeepdish

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue – instagram @craftbeeryvr

L’Onore Pizza — 28 East Royal Avenue. New Westminster — Instagram @lonore_pizza

Merci Beaucoup Cafe — 1468 Commercial Drive — instagram @mercibeaucoupcafe

Tasty BBQ – 180-7771 Westminster Highway, Richmond — instagram @bbq.tasty

Uncles Snack Shop — 8180 Westminster Hwy, Richmond — instagram @unclessnackshop

Chirpyhut Chicken — Kingsway/Wilson, Burnaby–instagram @chirpyhutchickenrichmond

Sneaky Pete’s Pool Cafe — 424 Mclean Drive — instagram @sneakypetespoolcafe

Caffe Artigiano — 111 West Broadway — instagram @caffeartigiano

Wicked Cafe — 1102 Davie Street — instagram @wicked_cafe

Krave Kulture Yogurt — 3151 Edgemont Blvd, North Vancouver — instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Machi Machi Bubble Tea — 1194 Robson Street — instagram @machimachi_canada

Cascadia Bakehouse — 2335 Clarke Street, Port Moody — instagram @cascadiabakehouse

Chefs Choice Chinese Cuisine –955 West Broadway — instagram @chefschoice1198

Studio Brewing — 5792 Beresford Street, Burnaby — instagram @studiobrewing

Autostrada Vancouver House— 1481 Continental Street –-instagram @autostradaosteria

Hello Nori –1165 Robson Street — instagram @hellonori

Robba da Matti –112 Powell Street – instagram @robba_damatti

Thank You Pizza – 789 Gore Avenue — instagram @typizza.ca

First Bite – 5951 Minoru Boulevard #153, Richmond — instagram @firstbite_van

J&G Fried Chicken — Aberdeen Centre Mall food court, Richmond — — instagram @jandgfriedchicken

Dami Sushi Korean — 3280 E. 22nd Avenue — instagram @damisushikorean

BB.Q Chicken — 1517 Robson Street — instagram @bbqchicken_vancouver

Slim’s BBQ — 2301 Main Street — instagram @meatatslimsbbq

Marche Mon Pitou — 1387 West 7th Avenue — instagram @marchemonpitou

Tatta Chula — 147 E. Broadway — instagram @tattachulha

Baan Lao Fine Thai Cuisine–4311 Bayview, Richmond —-instagram @baanlaosteveston

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver – instagram @cantinanorte

Jo’s Italian Deli — 2505 Alma Street — instagram @jositaliandeli

Happy Singh Street Eats — 8821 120 St, Delta — instagram @happysingheats

Just Cakes Bakeshop –176 and 64th in Cloverdale — instagram @justcakesbakeshop

Donky Chicken — 363 E. Broadway — instagram @donkychicken_vancouver

TonTon Sushi – 3667 W. Broadway — instagram @tontonsushikitsilano

Feel City Bbq — 1688 West Broadway — instagram @feelcitybbq

Browns Crafthouse – 6111 University Blvd at UBC — instagram @brownscrafthouse

Gandoum Bakery — 1735 Marine Drive, West Vancouver — instagram @gandoumbakery

Italove Coffee — 155-8291 Alexandra Road, Richmond –instagram @italovecoffee

Grab N Go Sushi — 883 Hamilton Street — instagram @grab_n_go_ca

Bombay Kitchen and Bar–1480 West 11th Avenue — instagram @bombaykitchenandbar

King Pins — 1312 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van — instagram @kingpinsbowl

Pane e. Formaggio — 4377 Main Street — instagram @pane.e.formaggio

Hoshi Japanese Cuisine — 1010 Beach Avenue — instagram @hoshi.japanese.cuisine_

The Vegetarian Butcher — 303 Abbott Street — instagram @vegetarianbutcher.ca

Moltan Roll Bar — 1941 Cornwall Ave — instagram @moltan_rollbar_sake

The Peri Peri Shack — 724 Kingsway — instagram @theperiperishack

Updated June 22, 2021 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster