Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

NeNe Chicken –1231 Davie Street –Opening September 24 — instagram @nenechickenca

Juanita –1516 Yew Street –opening September– instagram @juanita_kits

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby –Opening late September– instagram @sv_bakery

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street –Opening late September

Sempre Uno — 1 Lonsdale, North Van –Opening late September

Lumine Coffee — #103 – 1965 West 4th Avenue — Opening late September — instagram @luminecoffee

Fiorino – 212 E. Georgia Street — Opening October 4– instagram @fiorino_isf

OPENING SOON

Rise Up Marketplace — 704 Vernon Drive –Opening Fall — instagram @riseupmarketplace

Robba da Matti Kitsilano — 1898 W 1st Avenue –Opening Fall — instagram @robba_damatti

OEB Breakfast  — 101 – 1441 St Georges Avenue, North Van – Opening Fall — instagram @oeb_breakfast

OEB Breakfast — 1390 Marine Drive, West Van –Opening Winter 2022 — instagram @oeb_breakfast

Deville Coffee — Cordova/Granville –Opening early 2022 — instagram @devillecoffee

Oo La Cha Cafe — 8400 W Rd, Richmond –Opening Fall –instagram @oolacha.yvr

Ca Marche Creperie & Cider Bar— 1471 Continental Street –Opening October– instagram @camarche_creperie

Beijing Beijing (by Chef Alvin Leung) — 8400 W Rd, Richmond –Opening late Fall — instagram @beijingbeijing.yvr

Community Taps & Pizza (by Biercraft) — 1191 Commercial Drive –Opening Fall

BjornBar Bakery — 581 Clarke Road, Coquitlam –Opening late September — instagram @bjornbarbakery

MunChicken — 1629 Yew Street –Opening Fall

Bamboo World Kitchen — 2690 Granville Street -Opening October — instagram @bambooworldkitchen

Peckinpah — 38005 Cleveland Ave, Squamish –Opening late September– instagram @peckinpahbbq

Maison Kitsune — 157-159 Water Street –Opening Spring 2022 — instagram @cafekitsune

Switch – 1339 Robson Street –Opening Fall

Peacock Brunch & Dinner — Westend –Opening Fall — instagram @peacock.brunch.dinner

Laboratory Sous Vide Cuisine — 575 W. Georgia –Opening October

Foo ‘s Ho Ho Restaurant — 100 E, Pender Street — Opening early 2022

Bella Gelateria — 1301 Robson Street –Opening early 2022 — instagram @bellagelateria

Cask Whiskey & Sushi Bar -–8400 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening mid-October — instagram @cask.yvr

Alaia –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond –Opening November — instagram @versantehotel

Chung Chun Rice Hot Dog — 6020 No. 3 Road, Richmond –Opening September

Harry’s Fish and Chips –4949 Canoe Pass Way #902 Tsawwassen Commons Mall, Tsawwassen –opening Fall

Mary Brown’s Fried Chicken –4949 Canoe Pass Way, Tsawwassen Commons Mall, Tsawwassen –Opening September– instagram @marybrownsofficial

Quesada — 81 Kingsway –Opening Fall — instagram @quesadaburritos

Bella Gelateria — 4567 Lougheed Highway (inside The Amazing Brentwood) –Opening September– — instagram @bellagelateria

Copperpenny Distilling — 288 Esplanade E Unit 103, North Vancouver –Opening Fall

Shaketown Brewing — 104 Esplanade E, North Vancouver –Opening Fall

Obanhmi Shop -1239 Pacific Blvd –Opening September — instagram @obanhmishop

Jollibee — 502 West Broadway  — Opening late Fall –instagram @jollibeecanada

Perfecto Cafe — 605 Davie St, –Opening September — instagram @perfectocafe.ca

ZARAK by Afghan Kitchen –2102 Main Street –Opening late Fall — instagram @zarakvancouver

Renaissance Cafe — 1407 West Pender Street –Opening late Summer

OEB Breakfast Co. –Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Summer 2022

Trattoria Italian Kitchen — Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Summer 2022

Juewei — 1280 Robson Street –Opening Fall — instagram @lovejuewei

TWG Tea Vancouver — (relocating to 929 Robson Street) –Opening in mid-November — instagram @twgteaca

Chicken World — 1707 Kingsway –Opening late Summer — instagram @chickenworldcanada

Snackshot – 3595 Kingsway –Opening late September — instagram @snackshot_

Chubbs – The Shops at Morgan Crossing, Unit F118 – 15775 Croydon Drive, Surrey –Opening Summer — instagram @chubbssubs

Between2Buns — 105 E. Pender Street — Opening Summer — instagram @between2bunsburgers 

The Farmhouse — 352 E. 10th Avenue — Opening Fall

Mister Ice Cream — 1835 West 1st Avenue –Opening Summer — instagram @madebymister

Charcuterie Vancouver — 2766 West 4th Avenue –Opening Fall– instagram @charcuterievancouver

Planted Food Truck — (rotating locations) — Opening late October

Ignite Pizzeria – 977 Mainland –Opening late October– instagram @ignitepizzeria

Mary Brown’s Fried Chicken — 6549 Main Street –Opening October– instagram @marybrownsofficial

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 1101 West Pender Street –Opening Fall– instagram @brekabakery

Doraji| Korean Cuisine –Opening tba — instagram @doraji_yvr

The Poie Bakeshop — Popup/Food delivery service –Opening tba — instagram @thepoiebakeshop

Angus T Bakery — Park Royal West, West Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @angust_vancouver

Kin Kao — 317 E. Broadway — Opening Fall — instagram @kinkaokitchen

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken –6015 West Blvd —Opening Summer — instagram @chicko_chicken

Isetta Provisions — 4360 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –Opening Fall– instagram @isettaprovisions

The Very Good Butchers (plantbased butcher)– 285 West 5th Avenue –Opening Fall — instagram @theverygoodbutchers

Jollibee — 12101 72 Avenue, Strawberry Hill Shopping Centre, Surrey  — Opening Fall–instagram @jollibeecanada

Hello Nori –Brentwood Mall, Burnaby–Opening Fall — instagram @hellonori

Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening Fall — instagram @hellonori

OneZo Tapioca –630 West Broadway –Opening Fall– instagram @onezotapioca

Windfall Cider —  238 Esplanade E, North Vancouver — Opening Summer — instagram @windfallcider

La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside The Amazing Brentwood) –Opening late Fall– instagram @lataqueria

Cazba –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening Summer– instagram @cazba.restaurant

Saku –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside Brentwood Mall) –Opening Summer — instagram @sakuvancouver

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — 6th & Yukon –Opening Fall– instagram @sv_bakery

Saola –2415 Main Street –Opening Fall — instagram @lovesaola

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — Opening Fall– instagram @menyaittoca

Nuni’s Greek Restaurant — 1818 West 4th Avenue –Opening Fall

Cavallo Winery — 1102 West Pender Street — Opening Fall — instagram @cavallowinery

Nox Restaurant –1575 West Georgia –Opening Summer- instagram @noxrestaurant

The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening Summer – instagram @thepleasantyvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street–opening November — instagram @treescoffee

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening August — instagram @jollibeecanada

Pizza Rubato — 561 West Broadway –Opening October– instagram @pizzarubato

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening November –instagram @bellagelateria

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central)–opening December — instagram @treescoffee

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening TBA — instagram @momofuku_vancouver

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Luigi and Sons Butcher Shop -1119 Hamilton Street –Opening tba –instagram @luigiandsons

NOW OPEN 

Osmows —  12800 Bridgeport Road, Richmond (near Ikea) —instagram @osmows

Nancy Go Yaya — 265 E. Pender Street — instagram @nancygoyaya

La Ruota Pizza — 2325 Cambie Street – – instagram @laruotacambie

The Gully Canteen #315 – 1196 Landsdowne Dr,, Coquitlam –Opening September 16 — instagram @thegullycanteen

Kozak Ukrainian Eatery — 1 West Cordova — instagram @kozakukrainianfood

Collective Goods — 3532 Commercial Street –instagram @collectivegoodsyvr

Simit Bakery — 2272 W. 4th Avenue —- instagram @smithsbagelry

DL Chicken UBC — 6065 University Boulevard, Vancouver — instagram @dlchicken

Linh Cafe — 1428 Granville Street — instagram @linhcafe_yvr

Haidilao Hot Pot — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — instagram @haidilaohotpotca

Wabukuru — 660 Abbott Street — instagram @wabukuro.ca

BARA Caribbean Cuisine — International Village Mall — 88 W Pender Street — instagram @baracaribbean

Canffle — 3581 Kingsway — instagram @canffle

Bruno –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @versantehotel

Versante Bar –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @versantehotel

Urban Thai Bistro — 5607 Dunbar — instagram @urbanthaibistro

Sushi Kiwami — 8411 Bridgeport Road, #130, Richmond — instagram @sushikiwami

Sirius Craving Food Truck –rotating locations — instagram @siriuscraving

8Bite Food Truck – rotating locations — instagram @8biteyvr

Alouette — 567 Hornby Street — instagram @alouetteyvr

Kesari Indian Kitchen — 1708 Davie Street

Forecast Coffee — 2980 Main Street — instagram @forecastcoffee.ca

Baby Dal Roti Shop — 2707 Commercial Drive — instagram @babydhalroti

Black Coffeehouse — 1 East Broadway — instagram @blackcoffee.lounge

Tina Cake Desserts 2 — 3330 Main Street

Waffleland Cafe –32 Water Street — instagram @waffleland_cafe

Gong You Kitchen and Commissary — #1120 – 950 Seaborne Ave, Port Coquitlam — instagram @gongyoukitchen

Livni Cafe & Bakery — 2213 W Broadway –instagram @livni_cafe

Zab Zaab Thai Cuisine –1211 Hamilton — instagram @zabzaabthaicuisine

Grab N Go Sushi — 1207 Hamilton Street –instagram @grab_n_go_ca

Shameless Buns the restaurant — 5772 Fraser Street – instagram @shamelessbuns

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street — instagram @honeybrewbar

Canteen Cafe –2920 Murray Street, Port Moody –instagram @thecanteenbyrpic

Casa Eatalia Pizzeria e Alimentari — 2638 East Hastings

Pink Elephant Cafe — 5601 Dunbar Street — instagram @pinkecafe 

Loula’s Taverna — 1608 Commercial Drive — instagram @loulastaverna

Caffè Super Veloce –Shaw Tower, 1067 Cordova St — instagram @caffesuperveloce

Soft Peaks Ice Cream — McArthurGlen Designer Outlet — 1000-7899 Templeton Station Road, Richmond (in the Food Folk Eatery) –instagram @softpeaksicecream

Tendon Kohaku – 6065 Silver Drive, Burnaby — instagram @kohakutendonvancouver

Cocoru Beer and Chicken — 3791 Bayview St #210, Richmond — instagram @cocoruchicke

La Bottega Di Mangia –1155 Pacific Blvd — instagram @labottega604

The Barley Merchant Taproom & Kitchen -20090 91a Avenue, Langley – Instagram @thebarleymerchant

Delara Restaurant — 2272 West 4th Avenue, Vancouver — instagram @delararestaurant

Bang Tastee’s Food Truck -689 Thurlow Street (Thurlow & W Georgia) – instagram @bangtastees

Good Dogs Plant Foods – 1331 Robson — instagram @gooddogsplantfoods

Laowai Cocktail Bar — 251 E. Georgia — instagram @whereislaowai

Cream Pony –111 East 1st Street, North Van — Instagram @creampony

Lucky Exotica Bodega — 1361 West 41st Avenue — instagram @luckysbodega

JoDeen Cafe — 6969 Gilley Ave, Burnaby — instagram @jodeencafe

Five Roads Brewing — 12251 No 1 Rd #130, Richmond – instagram @fiveroadsbrewingco

Elev8 Juice Bar — 293 E. Pender Street — instagram @elev8juiceyvr

Blnd Tger Dumplings– 251 E. Georgia — instagram @blndtgerdumplings

Camion Cafe Food Truck -Corner of Burrard and Davie Street — instagram @camioncafeyvr

Obanhmi Shop -1668 West Broadway — instagram @obanhmishop

Chocobar Creamery — 485 Main Street — instagram @chocobarcreamery

Taco Nori Sushi Tacos –takeout and delivery service — instagram @taconorisushitaco

Kekko Bakery-– takeout and delivery service — instagram @kekkobakery

Chic Chic Chicken — Kingsway (near Knight) — instagram @chicchicchickencanada

Alimentaria Mexicana — 1596 Johnston Street (Granville Island) — instagram @alimentariamexicana

Main Street Bistro — 4331 Main Street — instagram @main_street_bistro56

Pokey Okey — 995 Hornby — instagram @pokeyokeyyvr

Rib & Chicken — 8167 Granville Street — instagram @ribnchicken

Sunflower Cafe — 10225 272 ST, Maple Ridge — instagram @sunflowercafebc

Nona’s Cucina Food Truck –Port Moody @nonnascucinayvr

Yuzu (ghost kitchen)–3096 Cambie Street — instagram @yuzu.vancouver

Chupito –-322 W. Hastings Street (back) — instagram @chupitococteleria

Rosie’s BBQ & Smokehouse food truck — instagram @rosiesbbqsmokehouse

Border Burrito — 4453 Boundary Rd — instagram @borderburrito.ca

Indus Grill & Bar — 1157 Granville Street — instagram @indusscape

Katsuya — 1471 Robson Street – instagram @katsuya_canada

Oh Carolina— 580 E. 12th Avenue –instagram @ohcarolinacafe

Burdy — takeout and delivery service — instagram @eatburdy

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street— instagram @fogliftercoffee

Miantiao (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street — instagram @miantiaorestaurant

Doughnut Love — 107 – 1655 Como Lake Road, Coquitlam —instagram @doughnutlove.ca

Lucha Libre Taqueria — 722 Nelson — @luchalibretaqueriavancouver

The Irish Heather — 246 East Georgia Street — instagram @theirishheather

Giovane Bacaro –1049 West Cordova — Instagram @giovanebacaro

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Pho 37 — 1578 Robson Street — instagram @pho37

Soon Coffee — inside the Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby —- instagram @sooncoffeeco

Pittie Coffee — 3702 Main Street — instagram @pittiecoffee

Smith’s Gastropub — 210 Carrall Street –instagram @smithsofgastown 

Keto Caveman Cafe & Bakery — 1230 Davie Street –

Popeye’s Chicken — 7855 Kingsway, Burnaby  — instagram @popeyesca

Wasuta Pasta#202-7080 River Road, Richmond — instagram @wasutapasta

Sal y Limon — 1752 Commercial Drive — instagram @salylimonvan

Celsius Bubble Tea — 495 SW Marine Dr, — instagram @ilovecelsius

BBQ Chicken –4470 Main Street — instagram @bbqchicken_vancouver

Captain’s Oven Pizza — 1110 W Pender St –instagram @captainsovenpizza

Karrage Chicken Tokyo — 3763 West 10th Avenue — instagram @karaage_chicken_tokyo

Vennie’s Sub Shop –1692 Venables — instagram @venniessubshop

Liang Crispy Roll — 3090 – 4151 Hazelbridge Way (inside Aberdeen Centre) — instagram @liangcrispyroll

Paul –1164 Robson Street – instagram @paulcanada_bc

La Loteria — 1011 Granville Street — instagram @laloteria.vancouver

Pan E Formaggio Bakery 3341 W. Broadway — instagram @pane.e.formaggio

Unni Pastries — 1605 West 5th Avenue — instagram @unnipastries

Butterboom Bakery — Wholesale bakery, delivery service — instagram @butterboom_bakery

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby

Mi Tierra Latina — 1104 Davie Street — instagram @mitierralatinastore

Ba Ba Tang — 9111 Beckwith Road #2010, Richmond — instagram @babatangvancouver

Machi Machi — 1306-8368 Capstan Way in Richmond — @machimachi_canada

Monsoon Indian Restaurant — 3466 Cambie Street

Regianno’s Pizza — 2828 West 4th Avenue

John 3:16 Malaysian Delights — 1063 West Broadway -instagram @john316mydelights

Maxine’s Cafe and Bar — 1325 Burrard Street — instagram @maxines_cafebar

Updated September 24, 2021 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster