Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, food trucks, pubs, breweries and such or have already opened. Bookmark this page and visit often. The Blackboard is updated often, know of any establishments that have opened which are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE MONTH or so

Earls Restaurant – The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — Opening February 16 — instagram @earlsrestaurant

Wicked Cafe –3605 West 16th Avenue –Opening February- instagram @wicked_cafe

Pi Co. Pizza — 514 W. Broadway–Opening early February– instagram @pi_co_pizza

Seaport City Chinese Restaurant – 2425 Cambie St, –Opening early February

OPENING SOON

Cake it Easy — 1211 Nanaimo St, –Opening February — instagram @cakeiteasy.ca

Delicia Café & Bakery — 656 Colombia Street, New Westminster — Opening February — instagram @deliciacafebakery

Birdies Eats & Drinks –3850 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening June

Tap & Barrel — Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening early 2024– instagram @tapandbarrel

The Painted Ship — 2884 West Broadway –Opening March– instagram @thepaintedship

Big Way Hot Pot – 1542 Robson Street –Opening Spring — instagram @bigway.hotpot

Ramen Danbo Kerrisdale — 2277 W 41st Ave –Opening February instagram @ramendanbo_ca

Nicli Pronto – 935 Commercial Drive — Opening Winter — Instagram @niclipizzeria

Lumiere Cafe — 521 West Broadway –Opening January — instagram @lumierecafe_ltd

Time Out Market Food Hall –Oakridge Park -Opening late 2024

Noah’s Cafe –1096 Denman Street —Opening Spring — instagram @noah.s_cafe

Mamalee — Keefer Place — Opening Spring — instagram @mamalee604

Archr Coffee & Bakery — A150 20161 86th Avenue, Langley –Opening January — instagram @archrcoffee

Caviar Bistro and Café — 1590 Coal Harbour Quay  — opening tba

Chancho Tortilleria — (relocating to 2096 Commercial Drive) –Opening January — instagram @chanchotortilleria

Heritage Asian Eatery –Lonsdale Quay Market, North Van –Opening Spring — instagram @eatheritage

The Dolar Shop – 4361 Kingsway, Burnaby – -Opening February – instagram @thedolarshopcanada

Daigyo Cafe –1725 Robson Street –Opening January — instagram @daigyo_canada

Popeyes Chicken — 4413 Main Street –Opening Summer– instagram @popeyesca

Chung Chun — 4428 Beresford Street, Burnaby – Opening January– instagram @chungchun.ca

Marugame Udon — 111 Dunsmuir Street –Opening January

The Halal Guys — 570 Robson Street –Opening Spring– instagram @thehalalguysvancouver

TBA (cafe) — 255 E. Broadway –Opening March

Neighbours Restaurant Pizza & Pasta House — 5108 Victoria Drive — Opening Winter — instagram @neighboursrestauarnt

Mr. Pho Vietnamese — 3331 Coast Meridian Road, Port Coquitlam — Opening tba

TBA (Korean Fried Chicken) –1915 Cornwall Avenue — Opening February

TBA — 1835 West 4th Avenue — Opening tba

Don Restaurant Kitsilano — 2186 W 4th Ave –Opening February

Kokomo —3-121 Brew Street, Port Moody –Opening January- instagram @heykokomo

Four Winds Brewing and Restaurant — 6313 Market Avenue, Delta –Opening tba– instagram @fourwindsbrewco

Yorimichi Yakiniku –1150 Alexandra Rd, Richmond –Opening tba

Konz Pizza — 110 – 14818 60th Avenue, Surrey –Opening tba– instagram @eatkonz

Wela Health Bar — 755 Nelson Street –Opening January– instagram @wela.eatwell

L’aromas Coffee — 3677 Westminster Highway, Richmond –Opening January– instagram @laromascoffee

Steve’s Poke Bar — Davie & Pacific (Yaletown) –Opening January– instagram @stevespokebar

Forêt Noire Café –1126 Robson Street –Opening tba

Beaucoup Bakery — 433 Seymour Street –Opening January– instagram @beaucoupbakery 

Analog Coffee — 338 Helmcken Street –Opening January– instagram @analogcoffeeyyc

Deville Coffee— The Post on Georgia– Opening Summer— instagram @devillecoffee

Bella Gelateria — 625 Howe Street –Opening tba — instagram @bellagelateria

Cockney Kings Fish & Chips –1935 Cornwall –Opening Spring – instagram @cockneykings

Daan Go Cake Lab Bakery –Garden City, Richmond –Opening Spring — instagram @daangocakelab by @bakersiu

The Herrick — 801 West Georgia — Opening tba –instagram @theherrick

Dolce Amore – Shipyards: ​113 2nd Street West, North Vancouver –Opening January – instagram @thegelatomafia

Neptune Noodle Bar — 1046-2929 Barnett Highway, Coquitlam –Opening Winter — instagram @neptune_restaurant_group

Bufala Pizzeria — River District –Opening tba– instagram @bufalayvr

Lucky Taco — River District –Opening tba — instagram @luckytacoyvr

Kokoro Ramen — River District –Opening tba — instagram @kokororameneast

The Post Food Hall — 349 West Georgia — Opening Fall
Caserccio – production and grocer — Venables/Clark area –Opening January– instagram @casereccio_foods

Tap & Barrel — Amazing Brentwood –Opening November– instagram @tapandbarrel
Jungle Room — 961 Denman street–Opening Spring- instagram @jnglroom
Thierry –1343 Bellevue Avenue, West Vancouver –Opening February- instagram @thierrychocolat
Xin Chao Vietnamese Restaurant — 2559 Cambie Street —Opening tba
Breka Bakery Cafe and Kitchen-8188 Manitoba Street –Opening tba– instagram @brekabakery
Haidilao Hot Pot — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby –Opening Winter— instagram @haidilaohotpotca
Bella Gelateria — 4567 Lougheed Highway (inside The Amazing Brentwood) –Opening Winter— instagram @bellagelateria
OEB Breakfast Co. –Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening February — instagram @oeb_breakfast

Fior Di Latte Cafe 1858 Commercial Drive –Opening February– instagram @fdlcafe
Trattoria Italian Kitchen— Willowbrook Shopping Centre, Langley –Opening Winter
TWG Tea Vancouver — 929 Robson Street –Opening tba — instagram @twgteaca
Jollibee— 12101 72 Avenue, Strawberry Hill Shopping Centre, Surrey  — Opening tba–instagram @jollibeecanada
Hello Nori –The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby–Opening January— instagram @hellonori
Hello Nori –Park Royal, West Vancouver –Opening Spring — instagram @hellonori
Small Victory Bread & Coffee— 388 West 6th Ave –Opening January– instagram @sv_bakery

Baskin & Robbins Ice Cream — 497 SW Marine Dr #490 –Opening tba- instagram @baskinrobbinscanada

Beijing Beijing (by Chef Alvin Leung) — 8400 W Rd, Richmond –Opening tba — instagram @beijingbeijing.yvr
Cavallo Winery— 1102 West Pender Street — Opening tba— instagram @cavallowinery
The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening tba- instagram @thepleasantyvr
Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central) –opening Winter — instagram @treescoffee

Pablo Cheese Tart –511 W. Broadway –opening tba–instagram @pablocheesetartbc

Foo ‘s Ho Ho Restaurant — 100 E, Pender Street — Opening Summer

SAAN SAAN Cafe –227 Main Street –Opening tba– instagram @saansaancafe

NOW OPEN 

Wildlight Kitchen & Bar -107-5380 University Blvd. –Opening February 2- Instagram @wildlightrestaurant 

Catch 122 Bistro – 128 Carrie Cates Crt, North Vancouver — Opening February 2– instagram @catch122

Zubo Ramen — 869 Hornby Street –Opening February 2- instagram @by.zubu

Ça Croustille Bakery –3273 West Broadway — instagram @cacroustillebc

Courtside Sports Bar — 2415 Main Street — instagram @courtsidemain

Mintara — 100 Centennial Way, Burnaby — instagram @mintara_burnaby

Pindi Dhaba – 10252 City Pkwy #100, Surrey — instagram @pindidhaba

Momo Factory — 1143 Davie Street — instagram @momofactorycanada

Ayam Zaman — 116-1090 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam — instagram @ayam_zaman_restaurant

Neptune Palace Seafood Restaurant The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — instagram @neptune_palace_brentwood

93 Coffee – 1789 Comox — instagram @93coffee

Sushi Mahana — 111-175 West 3rd, North Van — instagram @sushimahana

It’s Okay Bar — 2481 Hastings Street — instagram @itsokaybar

Pourquoi Pas Patisserie — 1194 Lansdowne Dr #304, Coquitlam– instagram @pourquoipas.patisserie

Burger Crush –755 Nelson Street — instagram @_burgercrush

BarBurrito — 11666 Steveston Hwy, Richmond — instagram @barburritorichmond

Gram Café & Pancakes — 2145 West 41st Avenue — instagram @gramcanada

Gastronomy Gastown –62 East Cordova Street — instagram @gastronomygastown

Ajishou Japanese Cuisine — 2307b 4525 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –instagram @ajishou_japanese_cuisine

Taylight Brewing — 402-1485 Coast Meridian Road, Port Coquitlam –instagram @taylightbrewing

Barcelos Flame Grilled Chicken — 733 SE Marine Drive — instagram @barceloscanada

Buddha Chay — 1269 Hamilton Street –— instagram @buddhachayrestaurant

Bin 4 Burger Lounge — 2350 Boundary Road, Burnaby —instagram @bin4burgerlounge

Hynes’ Irish Bar & Kitchen — 3468 West Broadway — instagram @hynesirishpub

Ryoshi Market — 110-3531 Bayview St, Richmond — instagram @ryoshi_market

Ssong’s Hotdog — 795 Jervis Street — instagram @ssongs_hotdog_ca

Mann & Co Bakeshop — 13411 71A Avenue, Surrey — instagram @mannandcobakeshop

Lemon Fusion Kitchen –575 West Georgia Street — instagram @lemon_fusionkitckenandbar

Sweet Revenge Cafe— 6-19567 64th Ave, Surrey -— instagram @sweetrevengecafe

Sooda Kitchen + Bar — 60 West Cordova — instagram @sooda__official

Helka Café –1102 Davie Street — instagram @helkacafe

Novella – 2650 Main Street—-instagram  @novella_coffeebar

Bobzaa Desert Cafe — 109 E 12th St #107, North Vancouver — instagram @vancity_bobzaa

Antise Vancouver Pastry Lab — 360 Carrall Street — instagram @antisevancouver 

Brightside –3040 W. Broadway — instagram @drinkbrightside_

Chop Steakhouse & Bar –1055 Canada Place Suite 26 — instagram @chopsteakhouse

Boketto Tea Bar — 3471 Sawmill Crescent — instagram @thebokettolife

Brave Brewing Company — 2617 Murray Street, Port Moody — instagram @brave.tales

Butterica Foods — 810 Quayside Dr #112, New Westminster — instagram @buttericafoods

L’Atelier Patisserie –599 East Broadway– instagram @l_atelier_patisserie

Vanilla Bean Bakeshop –11900 Haney Pl, Maple Ridge — instagram @vanillabean.bakeshop

Daruma Japanese Market — 1715-4700 Mcclelland Rd, Richmond — instagram @darumayajapanesegrocerystore

The Farmhouse— 352 E. 10th Avenue — instagram @farmhouseon10th

To Live For Bakery –1508 Nanaimo Street — instagram @tolivefor.bakery

Milk Bar — Nordstrom Pacific Centre — 799 Robson Street, Vancouver –instagram

Elmo Baking Co — 3133 Murray Street, Port Moody — instagram @elmobakingco

Darkside –219 Union Street — instagram @darksideyvr

Jinya Ramen — The Amazing Brentwood —

Alley 16 Japanese BBQ–3190 Cambie –instagram @alley16bbq

Preservatory Preserves & Toast Bar — Granville Island Market — instagram @thepreservatory

La Taqueria –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside the Amazing Brentwood)

Hy Tea Pattisserie — 8171 Ackroyd Rd #165, Richmond

Saigon Bites – 6285 Kingsway

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee – 109-5425 Shortcut Rd (Lelum Village Shopping Centre) — instagram @treescoffee

Turquoise Goat — 122 W. Hastings Street — instagram @turquoisegoat

The Jervis Joint — 1300 Robson Street — instagram @jervisjoint

St. Louis Bar & Grill — 815 Village Drive Unit 190 & 195, Port Coquitlam — instagram @st.louisbarandgrill

Simple Love Coffee Home– 4936 Cambie Street — instagram @simplelovecoffeehome

Switch – 1339 Robson Street — instagram @switch_vancouver

The Wild Thing –2420 Main Street – instagram @wildthingonmain

Alaia –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @alaia.yvr

Hazukido –280 Nelson — instagram @hazukidocanada

Radish –1876 West 1st Avenue — instagram @radishresto

Van Tea Cafe — 9020 Capstan Way, Richmond

Sector 7 Kitchen + Bar — 10-9371 No.5 Road, Richmond — instagram @sector7kb

Sushi Mura — #115-5508 Hollybridge Way, Richmond — instagram @sushimura.yvr

Jollibee— 2549 Cambie Street  -–instagram @jollibeecanada

R Ki Dessert Lab –- #13-3993 Chatham Street, Richmond — instagram @rkicoffeelab

Cafeclub — 1018 West Georgia — instagram @cafeclub.ca

Pelicana Chicken –382 Robson Street

La Fraise Rose — 481 West 6th Avenue — instagram @lafraise.rose

The Green Leaf –117 W 1st St, North Vancouver

Tasty Market & Cafe — 293 E. Georgia Street — instagram @tastymarketandcafe

Dave & Mel’s Pizzeria — 113 W 1st St, North Vancouver — instagram @daveandmels1

Deville Coffee— Bentall 5 -— instagram @devillecoffee

Straight Outta Brooklyn –4073 Hastings, Burnaby — instagram @straightbkpizza

Teras Bean — 1899 Willingdon Ave #107, Burnaby — instagram @terasbean

Yao Yen kitchen & Cafe — 5550 Victoria Drive — instagram @yaoyenkitchen

Rewind Beer Co — 2809 Murray Street, Port Moody — instagram @rewindbeer

Chibop — 1805 Rosser Avenue, Burnaby — instagram @hashtag_chibop

Bubble Waffle Cafe — 495 SW Marine Drive — instagram @bubble.waffle_cafe

Angus T Bakery— Park Royal South Main St, West Vancouver – instagram @angust_vancouver

Local Pizzaiolo –1925 Cornwall Ave — instagram @localpizzaiolo

Obanhmi — 6211 Buswell Street, Richmond — instagram @obanhmishop

Archer Dining — 1152 Alberni Street — instagram @archerdining

Tap & Barrel South Surrey –3211 152 St #207, Surrey — instagram @tapandbarrel

Frying Pan Restaurant –1101 Denman Street — instagram @thefryingpan604

Feast and Fallow Cafe — 305 W. 41st Ave — instagram @feastandfallowcafe

Hủ Tiếu Hong Phat — 5076 Victoria Drive — instagram @hongphatvan

Sip Bowl La Mian — 4200 No. 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @sipbowllamian

Grandma’s Rice Roll — 8111 Anderson Road, Richmond — instagram @grandmasriceroll

JJANG Korean BBQ & Social House — 115-5668 Hollybridge Way, Richmond — instagram @jjang_b

Ay Chihuahua Mexican Food — 2769 Commercial Drive — instagram @aychihuahuamexfood

Chibop –1805 Rosser Avenue, Burnaby — instagram @hashtag_chibop

Milaap Indian Kitchen –315-1196 Lansdowne Drive, Eagle Ridge Plaza, Coquitlam

Bambada — Coquitlam Center – instagram @bambada_van

Pistachio Bakery –686 Seymour Street — instagram @pistachiovancouver

Fat Mao Noodles — 983 Helmcken Street — instagram @fatmaonoodles

Thai Coco –Unit 103 – 3242 Westwood Street, Port Coquitlam –instagram @thaicocovan

On & Off Kitchen and Bar—2662 Austin Avenue, Coquitlam — instagram @onandoff_kitchen_bar

Mount Pleasant Vintage & Provisions — 67 East 6th Ave — instagram @mountpleasantvintage

Bisou Bakehouse  — 1190 Bidwell Street — instagram @bisoubakehouse

Suyo Modern Peruvian –3475 Main Street — instagram @suyorestaurant

Okeya Kyujiro–1138 Mainland Street — instagram @okeyamontreal

Winter Bear Dessert –907 Denman Street — instagram @winterbearbc

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 2801 Main Street — instagram @afuriramen_vancouver

Tru Cafe — 1500 West 2nd Avenue — instagram @thetrucafe

Karma Indian Bistro — 2741 W 4th Avenue — instagram @karmaindianbistro

Steamworks Mount Pleasant — 2275 Main Street — instagram @steamworksmountpleasant

Faubourg Bakery – 302 Davie Street — instagram @faubourgbakery

Circolo Cafe and Bar — 4092 Hastings Street, Burnaby — instagram @circolowinebar

Updated February 2, 2023 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster