Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such that have opened recently. Bookmark this page and visit often. The Blackboard is pretty much updated often, know of any establishments that have opened which are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

NOW OPEN 

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken–49th & Fraser— instagram @chicko_chicken

Elephant — 1879 Powell Street –instagram @elephantinvancouver

The Noodle Bar at Koi –-Parq Vancouver (west side of Level 3) — 39 Smithe Street, Vancouver

Community Taps & Pizza(by Biercraft) — 1191 Commercial Drive –instagram @community.yvr

Sunny M Specialty Coffee & Tea — 1345-4540 No. 3 Rd. Richmond — instagram @sunnymspecialty

Carlino — 1115 Alberni St, — instagram @carlinorestaurant

Cannoli King — 1125 – 950 Seaborne Avenue, Port Coquitlam — instagram @cannolikingvancouver

OneZo Tapioca–630 West Broadway – instagram @onezotapioca

Skewers Souvlaki — 26 Powell Street — instagram @skewers_souvlaki_bar

Kin Kao Song — 317 E. Broadway — instagram @kinkaosong

Laboratory Sous Vide Cuisine— 575 W. Georgia

Ca Marche Creperie & Cider Bar— 1471 Continental Street –– instagram @camarche_creperie

Rise Up Marketplace— 704 Vernon Drive — instagram @riseupmarketplace

Dosa World — 1150 Kingsway –web https://dosaworld.ca/

COFU Pressed Sushi — 1833 Anderson St #103 — instagram @cofu_20

District Eleven –4063 Main Street — instagram @_districteleven

Cask Whiskey & Robata Bar -–8400 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @cask.yvr

Roosh — 2 Water Street – instagram @rooshonwater

BjornBar Bakery— 581 Clarke Road, Coquitlam — instagram @bjornbarbakery

Lumine Coffee — #103 – 1965 West 4th Avenue — instagram @luminecoffee

Donuteria —  656 Columbia Street, New Westminster.– by @bruncheria.ca @royalcitydonuts 

Chung Chun Rice Hot Dog — 6020 No. 3 Road, Richmond

MunChicken — 1629 Yew Street — instagram @munchicken_ca

Chicko Korean Fried Chicken –6015 West Blvd — instagram @chicko_chicken

Snackshot – 3595 Kingsway — instagram @snackshot_

Breka Bakery and Cafe — 740 West Hastings Street– instagram @brekabakery

Fiorino – 212 E. Georgia Street — instagram @fiorino_isf

Cazba –4567 Lougheed Highway (inside the Amazing Brentwood) — instagram @cazba.restaurant

Obanhmi Shop -1239 Pacific Blvd — instagram @obanhmishop

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — at The Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby — instagram @sv_bakery

NeNe Chicken –1231 Davie Street — instagram @nenechickenca

Osmows —  12800 Bridgeport Road, Richmond (near Ikea) —instagram @osmows

Nancy Go Yaya — 265 E. Pender Street — instagram @nancygoyaya

La Ruota Pizza — 2325 Cambie Street – – instagram @laruotacambie

Kozak Ukrainian Eatery — 1 West Cordova — instagram @kozakukrainianfood

Collective Goods — 3532 Commercial Street –instagram @collectivegoodsyvr

Simit Bakery — 2272 W. 4th Avenue —- instagram @smithsbagelry

DL Chicken UBC — 6065 University Boulevard, Vancouver — instagram @dlchicken

Linh Cafe — 1428 Granville Street — instagram @linhcafe_yvr

Wabukuru — 660 Abbott Street — instagram @wabukuro.ca

BARA Caribbean Cuisine — International Village Mall — 88 W Pender Street — instagram @baracaribbean

Canffle — 3581 Kingsway — instagram @canffle

Bruno –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @versantehotel

Versante Bar –8499 Bridgeport Road, Richmond — instagram @versantehotel

Urban Thai Bistro — 5607 Dunbar — instagram @urbanthaibistro

Sushi Kiwami — 8411 Bridgeport Road, #130, Richmond — instagram @sushikiwami

Sirius Craving Food Truck –rotating locations — instagram @siriuscraving

8Bite Food Truck – rotating locations — instagram @8biteyvr

Alouette — 567 Hornby Street — instagram @alouetteyvr

Kesari Indian Kitchen — 1708 Davie Street — instagram @kesari_kitchen

Forecast Coffee — 2980 Main Street — instagram @forecastcoffee.ca

Baby Dal Roti Shop — 2707 Commercial Drive — instagram @babydhalroti

Black Coffeehouse — 1 East Broadway — instagram @blackcoffee.lounge

Tina Cake Desserts 2 — 3330 Main Street

Waffleland Cafe –32 Water Street — instagram @waffleland_cafe

Gong You Kitchen and Commissary — #1120 – 950 Seaborne Ave, Port Coquitlam — instagram @gongyoukitchen

Livni Cafe & Bakery — 2213 W Broadway –instagram @livni_cafe

Zab Zaab Thai Cuisine –1211 Hamilton — instagram @zabzaabthaicuisine

Grab N Go Sushi — 1207 Hamilton Street –instagram @grab_n_go_ca

Shameless Buns the restaurant — 5772 Fraser Street – instagram @shamelessbuns

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street — instagram @honeybrewbar

Canteen Cafe –2920 Murray Street, Port Moody –instagram @thecanteenbyrpic

Casa Eatalia Pizzeria e Alimentari — 2638 East Hastings

Pink Elephant Cafe — 5601 Dunbar Street — instagram @pinkecafe 

Loula’s Taverna — 1608 Commercial Drive — instagram @loulastaverna

Caffè Super Veloce –Shaw Tower, 1067 Cordova St — instagram @caffesuperveloce

Soft Peaks Ice Cream — McArthurGlen Designer Outlet — 1000-7899 Templeton Station Road, Richmond (in the Food Folk Eatery) –instagram @softpeaksicecream

Tendon Kohaku – 6065 Silver Drive, Burnaby — instagram @kohakutendonvancouver

Cocoru Beer and Chicken — 3791 Bayview St #210, Richmond — instagram @cocoruchicke

The Barley Merchant Taproom & Kitchen -20090 91a Avenue, Langley – Instagram @thebarleymerchant

Delara Restaurant — 2272 West 4th Avenue, Vancouver — instagram @delararestaurant

Bang Tastee’s Food Truck -689 Thurlow Street (Thurlow & W Georgia) – instagram @bangtastees

Good Dogs Plant Foods – 1331 Robson — instagram @gooddogsplantfoods

Laowai Cocktail Bar — 251 E. Georgia — instagram @whereislaowai

JoDeen Cafe — 6969 Gilley Ave, Burnaby — instagram @jodeencafe

Five Roads Brewing — 12251 No 1 Rd #130, Richmond – instagram @fiveroadsbrewingco

Elev8 Juice Bar — 293 E. Pender Street — instagram @elev8juiceyvr

Blnd Tger Dumplings– 251 E. Georgia — instagram @blndtgerdumplings

Camion Cafe Food Truck -Corner of Burrard and Davie Street — instagram @camioncafeyvr

Obanhmi Shop -1668 West Broadway — instagram @obanhmishop

Taco Nori Sushi Tacos –takeout and delivery service — instagram @taconorisushitaco

Kekko Bakery-– takeout and delivery service — instagram @kekkobakery

Chic Chic Chicken — Kingsway (near Knight) — instagram @chicchicchickencanada

Alimentaria Mexicana — 1596 Johnston Street (Granville Island) — instagram @alimentariamexicana

Main Street Bistro — 4331 Main Street — instagram @main_street_bistro56

Pokey Okey — 995 Hornby — instagram @pokeyokeyyvr

Rib & Chicken — 8167 Granville Street — instagram @ribnchicken

Sunflower Cafe — 10225 272 ST, Maple Ridge — instagram @sunflowercafebc

Nona’s Cucina Food Truck –Port Moody @nonnascucinayvr

Yuzu (ghost kitchen)–3096 Cambie Street — instagram @yuzu.vancouver

Chupito –-322 W. Hastings Street (back) — instagram @chupitococteleria

Rosie’s BBQ & Smokehouse food truck — instagram @rosiesbbqsmokehouse

Border Burrito — 4453 Boundary Rd — instagram @borderburrito.ca

Indus Grill & Bar — 1157 Granville Street — instagram @indusscape

Katsuya — 1471 Robson Street – instagram @katsuya_canada

Oh Carolina— 580 E. 12th Avenue –instagram @ohcarolinacafe

Burdy — takeout and delivery service — instagram @eatburdy

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street— instagram @fogliftercoffee

Doughnut Love — 107 – 1655 Como Lake Road, Coquitlam —instagram @doughnutlove.ca

Lucha Libre Taqueria — 722 Nelson — @luchalibretaqueriavancouver

The Irish Heather — 246 East Georgia Street — instagram @theirishheather

Giovane Bacaro –1049 West Cordova — Instagram @giovanebacaro

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Pho 37 — 1578 Robson Street — instagram @pho37

Soon Coffee — inside the Amazing Brentwood, Burnaby —- instagram @sooncoffeeco

Pittie Coffee — 3702 Main Street — instagram @pittiecoffee

Smith’s Gastropub — 210 Carrall Street –instagram @smithsofgastown 

Keto Caveman Cafe & Bakery — 1230 Davie Street –

Popeye’s Chicken — 7855 Kingsway, Burnaby  — instagram @popeyesca

Wasuta Pasta#202-7080 River Road, Richmond — instagram @wasutapasta

Sal y Limon — 1752 Commercial Drive — instagram @salylimonvan

Celsius Bubble Tea — 495 SW Marine Dr, — instagram @ilovecelsius

BBQ Chicken –4470 Main Street — instagram @bbqchicken_vancouver

Captain’s Oven Pizza — 1110 W Pender St –instagram @captainsovenpizza

Karrage Chicken Tokyo — 3763 West 10th Avenue — instagram @karaage_chicken_tokyo

Updated December 5, 2021 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster