Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Now also featuring a rumour mill of places we hear are soon to open, owned or run by various people in the industry who may not want their places to be announced just yet (rumour means that it is not yet confirmed). Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Capo & the Spritz –322 Davie Street –Opening September 21 — instagram @capoandspritz

Superbaba — 2419 Main Street –Opening late September — instagram @eatsuperbaba

La Cerveceria Astilleros — The Shipyards, North Van –Opening mid-September — instagram @lacerveceriaastilleros

Resto-Butcher — 2214 West 4th Avenue –Opening September– instagram @jacksons4thave

The Dolar Shop — 6078 Silver Drive, Burnaby –Opening late September –instagram @thedolarshopcanada

OPENING SOON

Pizza Coming Soon — 179 E. Pender Street — Opening October — instagram @pizzacomingsoon

TBA –2415 Main Street –Opening Spring 2021

Small Victory Bread & Coffee — inside Brentwood Mall, Burnaby –Opening late Fall — instagram @sv_bakery

Menya Itto — 1479 Robson Street — Opening September — instagram @menyaittoca

Nuni’s Greek Restaurant — 1818 West 4th Avenue –Opening September

Mumu Kitchen — 1738 Davie Street –Opening October

Tendon Kohaku – 790 Howe Street –Opening Fall — instagram @tendonkohaku

Noah’s Cafe –572 Davie Street –Opening late Summer – instagram @noah.s_cafe

Nox Restaurant –1575 West Georgia –Opening late 2020 — instagram @noxrestaurant

Lift Bakery –1516 Yew Street –opening early November — instagram @liftbreakfastbakery

Pelicana Fried Chicken9626 Cameron Street, Burnaby –Opening Fall –instagram @pelicanachicken

The Pleasant — 2400 block of Main Street –Opening Fall – instagram @thepleasantyvr

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –5050 Joyce Street–opening Summer 2021 — instagram @treescoffee

Honeybrew Strudel Bar — 785 Davie Street –Opening Fall — instagram @honeybrewbar

Brittania Brewing — 4821 Delta St., Ladner –Opening Summer

Joy Cafe -525 SW Marine Drive –Opening late Summer

Michi Craft Kitchen –1680 Robson Street –Opening September–instagram @michiyvr

Chung Chun — 1795 Robson Street –Opening September — instagram @chungchun.ca

Remi Patisserie –  511 W 7th Ave #109 –Opening early October– instagram @remi.patisserie

Food by Fanta — 20542 Fraser Hwy, Langley –Opening November– instagram @foodbyfanta

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –– 1160 Davie Street –Opening October — instagram @treescoffee

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening Summer — instagram @jollibeecanada

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue –Opening late fall – instagram @craftbeeryvr

Water + Flour Pizzeria –425 Georgia Street -Opening Fall

Kevin and Kevin — 488 Gore Avenue — Opening September — Instagram @kevinandkevinjuice

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Opening October–instagram @thierrychocolat

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening Summer – instagram @cantinanorte

Haidilao Hot Pot — 3204 West Broadway –Opening late Summer — instagram @haidilaohotpotca

Happy Singh Eats — Surrey –Opening Summer

Robba da Matti –112 Powell Street –Opening October — instagram @robba_damatti

tba –1225 Burrard Street –Opening September

tba — 1325 Burrard Street – Opening September

John 3:16 Malaysian Delights — 1063 West Broadway –Opening September -instagram @john316mydelights

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening late Summer

Baan Lao Fine Thai Cuisine–4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening October –instagram @baanlaosteveston

Paul –1164 Robson Street — Opening late Summer — instagram @paulfranceofficiel

Ryuu Japanese Kitchen –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Summer

Steve’s Poke Bar —5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Summer — instagram @stevespokebar

Autostrada — 1400 Howe Street –Opening late Summer –instagram @autostradaosteria

tba (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening 2021

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening tba

Jue Wei — 1280 Robson — Opening tba

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening late Summer–instagram @sebastianandco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Summer

Trees Cheesecake + Organic Coffee –10299 University Drive (Surrey Central)–opening end of 2020 — instagram @treescoffee

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Gram Cafe — 2145 West 41st Avenue –opening tba — instagram @gramcanada

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Summer –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Fall  — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening November— instagram @nemesis.coffee

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening February 2021— instagram @momofukunoodlebar

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

NOW OPEN 

Mila — 185 Keefer Street — instagram @milaplantbased

Sashimiya Shop — 1348 Hornby Street — instagram @sashimiyashop

Bells & Whistles –4497 Dunbar Street — instagram @bellsandwhistlesdunbar

A. Bento –656 West Broadway –instagram @abento_official

Pokay Restaurant — 2965 West Broadway –instagram @pokay_vancouver

Legendary Noodle –887 West Broadway

Mogu Fried Chicken — 1012 Commercial Drive –instagram @eatmogu

Momono Tea Shop – 3010 Granville Street – instagram @momonoteashop

Pur&Simple –299 East 10th Avenue — instagram @pursimpleca

J Squared Ice Cream — 405 9100 Blundell Road, Richmond — –instagram @jsquaredicecream

Kouign Cafe — 18 East Pender Street — instagram @kouigncafeyvr

Cin City Donuts –327 E. Broadway — instagram @cincityvancity

Chop & Chew –1842 Lonsdale Avenue, North Van — instagram @chopandcheww

Casereccio Foods — 2480 Vine Street — instagram @casereccio_foods

Tutto 901 Homer Street –instagram @tuttoyaletown

Bar Gobo — 237 Union Street –instagram @bar.gobo

Twisted Fork Bistro — 213 Carrall Street— instagram @twistedforkbistro

Hugos Churros —at McArthur Glen mall– -instagram @hugoschurros

Sushi Aboard –1047 Denman Street –instagram @sushiaboard

Superflux Beer Company –505 Clark Drive –instagram @superfluxbeer

Kinton Ramen — 6111 University Boulevard, UBC —instagram @kintonramen

Motonobu Udon – 3501 East Hastings Street — instagram @motonobuudon

Jasmine Lebanese Bakery –4129 Main Street

Popina Cantina — 7-1666 Johnston Street – instagram @popinacantina

Time & Place (Hilton Vancouver Metrotown) –6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby –instagram @timeandplaceburnaby

Holy Guacamole — 805 Denman Street

Do Chay Saigon Vegetarian Restaurant — 1269 Hamilton Street — instagram @eatdochay

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue– instagram @melopatisserie

Takenaka Food Truck -locations vary — instagram @takenaka_yvr

Straight & Marrow –1869 Powell Street –instagram @straight_and_marrow

WhataFood — 255 800-Carnarvon Street, New Westminster –instagram @whatafoodofficial

Mazahr Lebanese Kitchen –1488 West 11th Avenue — instagram @mazahr_kitchen

Chewgurt –-1696 Robson Street — instagram @chewgurt_yummy

The Lemon Square –110-332 Water Street – instagram @thelemonsquare

Cardero Cafe — 1105 Davie Street — instagram @carderocafe

Bella Gelateria — inside Metrotown Mall — instagram @bellagelateria

BlackBall — 1 – 3377 Kingsway — instagram @blackball.canada

Delight Indian Bistro –2215 160 Street #50, Surrey –instagram @delightindianbistro

The Roost –1037 Denman Street –instagram @theroostvan

Potluck Hawker Eatery — 3424 Cambie Street – instagram @potluckyvr

Beside Forage — 1300 Robson Street –Instagram @besideforage

Body Energy Club — 955 Granville Street –instagram @bodyenergyclub

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — instagram @meandcrepe

Grano Pizzeria Napoletana –3420 Main Street — instagram @granoyvr

The Black Radish Cafe — 32615 S Fraser Way, Abbotsford –instagram @blackradishcafe

Ramen Denetsu –2825 W Broadway –instagram @ramen_densetsu

Red Beef Noodle Kitchen –550 Main Street — instagram @redbeefnoodles

Marutama Ramen — 2780 No 3 Road, Richmond – instagram @marutama_canada

T-Fresh — 160-8351 Alexandra Road, Richmond –instagram @tfreshca

Lunch Lady of Vietnam — 1046 Commercial Drive –- instagram @thelunchlady

Ophelia — 165 West 2nd Avenue -instagram @opheliavancouver

Vonns Vancouver –1184 Denman Street –instagram @vonnsvancouver

The Cider House –1602 Yew Street — instagram @vancitycider

Casa Corsi — 1509 Marine Drive, North Van

Peaked Pies –4114 Hastings, Burnaby— Instagram @peakedpies

Beach Avenue Bar & Grill — 1012 Beach Avenue

Free Bird Table and Bar — 7311 Westminster Highway, Richmond — instagram @freebirdtableandbar 

Bread x Butter Cafe — 925 West Georgia Street — instagram @breadxbuttercafe

Pho 555 –1114 Denman Street —- instagram @pho.555_

Blind Rabbit — 2531 East Hastings Street — instagram @blindrabbitvancouver

B-Side Patio and Winebar — 4298 Fraser Street –instagram @bsidepatio

Bar Chickadee — 182 Keefer Street (inside Juke’s) — instagram @barchickadee

Chit Chat Burger Bar – 955 Granville Street –instagram @chitchatburgerbar

Updated September 19, 2020 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster