Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Now also featuring a rumour mill of places we hear are soon to open, owned or run by various people in the industry who may not want their places to be announced just yet (rumour means that it is not yet confirmed). Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Bufala Pizzeria –3280 Edgemont Blvd. –Opening November 20– instagram @bufalayvr

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening November 28— instagram @zaatarwzeit

1931 Gallery Bistro –750 Hornby (inside the Vancouver Art Gallery) — Opening November 28 — instagram @1931gallerybistro

Mi Casa Mexicana— 2015 Burrard Street — Opening December 1– instagram @micasamexicana.yvr

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening mid November  — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Loz Takos –792 West Broadway –Opening late November — instagram @loztakos

Published – 3593 Main Street — Opening early December — instagram @published.on.main

Quan Ju De –2808 Cambie Street –Opening early December –Instagram @quanjudeyvr

 

OPENING SOON

Old Bird –3950 Main Street –Opening January– instagram @oldbirdrestaurant

tba (Italian) –4298 Fraser Street –Opening December

Ms Tiffin –6484 Fraser Street –Opening November

Shizenya –160-1333 W.Broadway —Opening November — instagram @shizenya_restaurant

tba (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening April

North Point Brewing Co –266 1st Street East, North Vancouver –Opening late November — instagram @northpointbrewing

Rice and Noodle — 2857 West Broadway –Opening November — instagram @thericeandnoodle

Bella Gelateria –1738 Davie Street — Opening late Fall

Tempura Tendon Hannosuke Tokyo — 1700 block of Robson — Opening late Fall

Jue Wei — 1280 Robson — Opening late Fall

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening January

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Fall

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening Summer 2020 — instagram @momofukunoodlebar

Pinkavo Cafe (vegan) —  20534 Fraser Highway, Langley –Opening November — instagram @pinkavocafe

Kurt’n’Matt –4242 Main Street –Opening November — instagram @4242mainstreet

Trees Coffee –738 Granville Street –opening November — instagram @treescoffee

Trees Coffee –Surrey Central–opening March — instagram @treescoffee

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Early 2020 –instagram @thierrychocolat

tba (owned by Top Table) — Five Bentall Centre on Burrard Street –Winter

Mogu Japanese Eats — Commercial Drive –Opening late Fall

Mello Donuts –223 E. Pender Street –Opening November — instagram @mello_chinatown

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue –Opening winter– instagram @melopatisserie

Peaked Pies –4114 Hastings, Burnaby –Opening early 2020 — Instagram @peakedpies

Say Hello Sweets — 620 Quebec Street — Opening mid-November — instagram @sayhellosweets

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — Opening November

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening tba –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 140 – 7971 Alderbridge Way, Richmond –Opening late Fall

tba (plant-based pizzeria) -3420 Main Street –Opening January

Eighteen Chefs — 7090 Kingsway, Burnaby –Opening October — instagram @eighteenchefs

tba — 1207 Hamilton Street –Opening Fall

Kokomo — Edgemont Village –Opening Fall –instagram @heykokomo

Bar Corso —  1566 Commercial Drive –Opening Fall

tba (owned by the Donnelly Group)  — 385 Burrard Street –Opening late fall

Trees Coffee –cafe and commissary –1195 Parker Street –opening January — instagram @treescoffee

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Midam Broadway — 3211 West Broadway –instagram @midam_official  –opening tba

Gram Cafe — 2145 West 41st Avenue –opening fall — instagram @gramcanada

Jenjudan — 290 Robson Street –opening fall –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Jenjudan — 5599 Cooney Road Unit 125. — opening fall –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Fayuca — 2415 Main Street — opening Winter –instagram @fayucaville

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening Fall — instagram @royalcitydonuts

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening November– instagram @gramcanada

NGL Bistro — opening location tba — instagram @nglbistro

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

tba (winebar) — 1119 Hamilton Street –Opening Fall

Gram Cafe — inside Aberdeen Centre Unit #1360  –opening Fall– instagram @gramcanada

The Main Street Honey Shoppe — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening November — instagram @mainstreethoney

La Ruota Pizza –2002 West 4th Avenue –Opening mid-November

Brick Yards Public Eatery — 1055 Mainland Street –Opening November — instagram @brickyardspubliceatery

TBA (Pub) – 2287 West Broadway –Opening Summer

Copper Branch (Plant-based eatery) –280 Nelson –Opening December — instagram @copperbranch

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening tba

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening late Fall — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening late Fall — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening Fall  – instagram @harkencoffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening November– instagram @honswonton

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening November— Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening November– instagram @cantinanorte

Nook –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening November

Joey Restaurant  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –Opening November

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening Fall

 

NOW OPEN

Artusi Restaurant — 412 6th Street, New Westminster — instagram @artusirestaurant

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive – on instagram @solodkobakery

Sungiven Foods –City Square Mall  — instagram @sungivenfoods.ca

Seaside Provisions — 130 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver — instagram @seasideprovisions

Golestan Bakery — 1751 Robson Street –instagram @golestanbakery

Chez Christophe — 1558 Johnston Road, White Rock –instagram @chezchristophe

Sushi California –1100 Melville Street, suite 100 — instagram @sushicalivan

Prado Cafe — 4321 Still Creek Drive, Burnaby

Hula Poke — 1080 Mainland

Jingle Bao –774 Denman Street

Pallet Coffee Roasters and Cafe — 395 Alexander  — instagram @palletcoffee

Jenjudan — 1210 Robson Street  –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Mlksha — 1258 Robson Street

Bartholomew’s Plan — 1026 Mainland — instagram @bartholomew_bar

Yadori Bar and Bistro –792 Denman Street — instagram @yadori.bar

One Pot – 1234 Robson

Little Bird Dim Sum –2958 West 4th Avenue — instagram @littlebirddimsum

Ventura Room   – 695 Cambie Street  — instagram – @venturaroom

Browns Socialhouse –Georgia & Hamilton –instagram @brownsqueene

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street— Instagram @hotstar_canada

La Maison Da Nang — 5197 Victoria Drive

Open Outcry –475 Howe Street ––instagram @openoutcry.ca

Tacofino – 1909 West 4th Avenue –instagram @tacofinovan

La Forchetta –5601 Hastings St, Burnaby  — instagram @laforchettaburnaby

Beetbox – 1074 Davie Street –instagram @Beetbox 

Saigon Xua — 1257 Hamilton Street –Instagram @saigon_xua_vanc

Tinhouse Brewing Co — #2140 – 550 Sherling Place, Port Coquitlam — instagram @tinhousebrewing

JJ Bean Coffee — 2904 West Broadway

Ngon — 2228 Kingsway — instagram @ngonvancouver

VV Wine Bar & Lounge — 957 East Hastings

Meat and Bread — 796 West Broadway

Miss Korea BBQ –793 Jervis Street –instagram @misskoreabbqyvr 

Bob Pochana — 1660 Robson Street –instagram @bobpochana

Meetrice –1080-8580 Alexandra Rd, Richmond — instagram @meetricenoodlecanada

Spicy Fish Pot — Granville and 70th

Farina Pizza a Legna — 119 2nd Street East, North Van –instagram @pizzeriafarina

Boca Grande — #106 – 4841 Delta St., Ladner — instagram @bocagrandedonutshop

Boba Boy –#102 – 1668 West Broadway

Freebird Chicken Shack –188 East Pender Street  — instagram @freebirdckn

Grand Szechwan— 1233 Hamilton Street

Boogie Van — 261 Powell

Caffe Artigiano  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)

Matchstick Coffee –1305 Davie Street –instagram @matchstickyvr

Fufu Cafe — 1200 West Broadway — instagram @fufupancakecafe

Downlow Burgers — 926 Main Street  — instagram @downlowburgers

Flourist — 3433 Commercial Street— instagram @flourist

El Guapo –1009 Hamilton –instagram @elguapovancouver 

Jamjar Canteen — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) — instagram @jamjarcanteen

Off The Grid Cafe — 5943 Fraser Street — instagram @offthegridwaffles

Hanlin Tea House — 1121-8328 Capstan Way, Richmond — instagram @hanlinteahouse

Mixx Bao Taiwanese Snackbar –1426 West 8th Avenue — Instagram @Mixxbao 

The Praguery –221 Abbott Street — instagram @thepraguery

Pallet Coffee — 988 Howe Street— instagram @palletcoffee

Stanley Park Brewing & Pub— Stanley Park –instagram @stanleyparkbrew

Protoype Coffee –883 E Hastings –instagram @prototype.coffee

Buttermere Patisserie and Cafe –636 Main Street — instagram @butter.mere

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –— instagram @lepetitebelge

Loku Japanese Cuisine – 2280 Commercial Drive –instagram @sushiloku

BigG Fried Chicken — 382 Robson Street — instagram @biggfcs

GPO Bar & Kitchen – 1224 Granville Street — instagram @thegpobar

Soytalk — 4380 No 3 Road (Parker Place mall), Richmond — instagram @soytalk

Zocalo Modern Cantina — 646 Kingsway

Welcome Parlour — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards— instagram @welcomeparlour

Larry’s Market — #140 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –instagram @larrysmarkets

Daily Delicious —   110 – 2811 No 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @dailydeliciousbakery

 

Updated November 20, 2019 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster