Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Now also featuring a rumour mill of places we hear are soon to open, owned or run by various people in the industry who may not want their places to be announced just yet (rumour means that it is not yet confirmed). Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Winston — 228 Lonsdale, North Van –Opening February 25 — instagram @winston.northvan

Copper Branch –280 Nelson—Opening around February 26 — instagram @copperbranch

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Opening February –instagram @thierrychocolat

Twisted Fork Bistro — 213 Carrall Street –Opening February — instagram @twistedforkbistro

Barbara – 305 East Pender Street —  Opening late February — instagram @barbararestaurant

 

OPENING SOON

TBA — 901 Homer Street — Opening Spring

Bombay Masala — West 10th Avenue (near Sasamat) –Opening late March

tba –1168 Hamilton Street –Opening late Spring

Harvest Noodles — 237 Union Street –Opening Mid-March

Ya Hala You Bakery –4129 Main Street — Opening March

Straight & Marrow –1869 Powell Street –Opening Spring –instagram @straight_and_marrow

Potluck Hawker Eatery — 3424 Cambie Street –Opening April — instagram @potluckyvr

Ophelia — 165 West 2nd Avenue –Opening March 27

John 3:16 — 1063 West Broadway –Opening Spring -instagram @john316mydelights

Pho QM — 825 Denman Street –Opening Spring

Win Win Chick-N –8197 Main Street –Opening Mid-February — Instagram @winwinchickn2018

Cold Tea Restaurant -1193 Granville Street –Opening Spring

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening Summer

Bann Lao –4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening Summer

Paul –1164 Robson Street — Opening Spring — instagram @paulfranceofficiel

Uncle Tetsu — 1151 Robson Street –Opening February — instagram @uncletetsucanada

Butcher Shop (owned by Top Table) –1119 Hamilton Street –Opening February

Ramen Denetsu –2825 W Broadway, Vancouver –Opening February

Ryuu Japanese Kitchen –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring

Chatime –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring

Ms Tiffin –6484 Fraser Street –Opening February — instagram @ms.tiffin

Steve’s Poke Bar —5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring — instagram @stevespokebar

Teadot Drinks — 5726 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring

Marutama Ramen — 2780 No 3 Road, Richmond –Opening February — instagram @marutama_canada

Autostrada — 1400 Howe Street –Opening Spring –instagram @autostradaosteria

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue –Opening February

tba (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening April

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening tba

Jue Wei — 1280 Robson — Opening tba

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening Spring –instagram @sebastianandco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Spring

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening Summer — instagram @momofukunoodlebar

Trees Coffee –Surrey Central–opening March — instagram @treescoffee

tba (owned by Top Table) — Five Bentall Centre on Burrard Street –Winter

Mogu Fried Chicken — 1012 Commercial Drive –Opening February –instagram @eatmogu

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue –Opening March– instagram @melopatisserie

Peaked Pies –4114 Hastings, Burnaby –Opening February — Instagram @peakedpies

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — Opening February

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening tba –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

tba (plant-based pizzeria) -3420 Main Street –Opening Spring

Kokomo — Edgemont Village –Opening tba –instagram @heykokomo

Trees Coffee –cafe and commissary –1195 Parker Street –opening February — instagram @treescoffee

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Gram Cafe — 2145 West 41st Avenue –opening tba — instagram @gramcanada

Fayuca — 2415 Main Street — opening tba –instagram @fayucaville

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Spring –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening tba

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Spring  — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening July— instagram @nemesis.coffee

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening February– instagram @harkencoffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening tba– instagram @honswonton

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening February– instagram @cantinanorte

 

NOW OPEN 

Enroute CC — 2205 West 1st Avenue  — instagram @enroutecc

Gram Cafe — inside Aberdeen Centre Unit #1360  — instagram @gramcanada

Sushi Owl — 1065 Granville Street

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street — Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

North Point Brewing Co –266 1st Street East, North Vancouver  — instagram @northpointbrewing

Sushi Kaido — 189 E. Broadway

The Cafe at Turf — 100-1281 W Georgia Street — Instagram @turfliving

Pho Khanh Express –910 Beatty Street

Cafe Portrait –1120 Denman Street — instagram @cafeportrait_

Nook –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)

Fork Lift Kitchen & Bar — Pacific and Howe

Quan Ju De –2808 Cambie Street –Instagram @quanjudeyvr

Brass Fish Tavern — 385 Burrard Street — instagram @brassfishtavern

Palate Kitchen — 848 West Hastings — instagram @palate.kitchen

Viet Mama Cafe –5118 Victoria Drive — instagram @vietmamacafe

Rice and Noodle — 2857 West Broadway – instagram @thericeandnoodle

Shin Ka Gyuu –1428 West Broadway –instagram @shinkagyuu

Trish Juice –981 Hornby Street –instagram @trishjuicevancouver

Joey Restaurant  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)  –instagram @joeyrestaurants 

Tempura Tendon Hannosuke Tokyo — 1725 Robson Street

Pinkavo Cafe—  20534 Fraser Highway, Langley — instagram @pinkavocafe

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Tenton Japanese Restaurant — 1731 Marine Drive, West Vancouver –instagram @tenton_ramen_tonkatsu

AKD Kitchen Soup + Goods –#120, 888 Carnarvon Street, New Westminster — instagram @akedoshowten

Beeryani – Indian Bistro & Bar — 1184 Denman St Unit # 202 –instagram @beeryanifusion

Say Mercy –4298 Fraser Street –instagram @saymercyyvr

Bar Corso —  1566 Commercial Drive –instagram @bar_corso

Simba’s Grill — 3300 Boundary Road Unit 201, Burnaby

Tamam to Go — 1108 Commercial Drive — instagram @tamamfinepalestiniancuisine

Old Bird –3950 Main Street — instagram @oldbirdrestaurant

Palermo Cucina –1802 Lonsdale Ave, North Van  — instagram @palermocucinapizza

Stock & Supply –550 W Hastings Street –instagram @stockandsupplyvan

Poccoro’s House –630 Kingsway –instagram @poccoros_house

Jenjudan — 290 Robson Street  –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Shizenya –160-1333 W.Broadway  — instagram @shizenya_restaurant

La Ruota Pizza –2002 West 4th Avenue — instagram @laruotakitsilano

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 140 – 7971 Alderbridge Way, Richmond — instagram @afuri_ramendumpling

Shandiez Restaurant –379 Marine Drive, North Van  — instagram @shandiez_northvan

Trees Coffee –738 Granville Street — instagram @treescoffee

Published – 3593 Main Street— instagram @published.on.main

Oca Pastaficio –1260 Commercial Drive  –instagram @ocapastificio

Ofra’s Kitchen – 1088 Denman Street

Midam Broadway — 3211 West Broadway  –instagram @midam_official

Sal y Limon — USA Terminal (post security) at Vancouver International Airport, Richmond

Queens Cafe by Eighteen Chefs — 7090 Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @queenscafebyeighteenchefs

Field & Social –18 East 5th Avenue  — instagram @fieldandsocial

The Main Street Honey Shoppe — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)– instagram @mainstreethoney

Mello Donuts –223 E. Pender Street  — instagram @mellovancouver

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van— instagram @nemesis.coffee

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street – instagram @thebelgianchocolatecafe

Pomona Coffee — 1010-8300 Capstan Way, Richmond –instagram @pomonacoffee_richmond

Pennyroyal Coffee — 2263 East Hastings Street — instagram @pennyroyalcoffee

J Sweets –Aberdeen Centre, 2nd floor, Richmond — instagram @jsweetsstore

Loz Takos –792 West Broadway — instagram @loztakos

Mi Casa Mexicana— 2015 Burrard Street — instagram @micasamexicana.yvr

Hot Star Fried Chicken –566 Granville Street

Hoduya –86 Keefer Place — instagram @hoduya.ca

Say Hello Sweets — 620 Quebec Street — instagram @sayhellosweets

Bufala Pizzeria –3280 Edgemont Blvd. — instagram @bufalayvr

Artusi Restaurant — 412 6th Street, New Westminster — instagram @artusirestaurant

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive – on instagram @kozakukrainianfood

Sungiven Foods –City Square Mall  — instagram @sungivenfoods.ca

Seaside Provisions — 130 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver — instagram @seasideprovisions

Golestan Bakery — 1751 Robson Street –instagram @golestanbakery

Chez Christophe — 1558 Johnston Road, White Rock –instagram @chezchristophe

Sushi California –1100 Melville Street, suite 100 — instagram @sushicalivan

Prado Cafe — 4321 Still Creek Drive, Burnaby — instagram @pradocafe

Hula Poke — 1080 Mainland

Jingle Bao –774 Denman Street

Pallet Coffee Roasters and Cafe — 395 Alexander  — instagram @palletcoffee

Jenjudan — 1210 Robson Street  –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Mlksha — 1258 Robson Street

Bartholomew’s Plan — 1026 Mainland — instagram @bartholomew_bar

Yadori Bar and Bistro –792 Denman Street — instagram @yadori.bar

One Pot – 1234 Robson

Little Bird Dim Sum –2958 West 4th Avenue — instagram @littlebirddimsum

Updated February 24, 2020 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster