Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs,breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated restaurants that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so   

Little Mexico Cantina –3131 Chatham St #150, Richmond –Re-Opening  May 22 –instagram @lmcsteveston

Hydra – 825 West Pender Street  —-Opening around May 23 –instagram @hydrayvr

Tequila Cocina –1933 Lonsdale Avenue — Opening mid-May — instagram @tequilacocina

Colony Granville Street — 967 Granville Street –Opening mid-May — instagram @colonygranville 

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive — Opening May– on instagram @solodkobakery

Shiok Singaporean Cuisine –1716 Kingsway –Opening late May — instagram @shiok.ca

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening May — instagram @royalcitydonuts

Welcome Parlour — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening late-May — instagram @welcomeparlour

 

OPENING SOON

Basha –Waterfront Centre — Opening June –instagram @basharestaurants

Spicy Fish Pot — Granville and 70th — Opening June

tba — 1119 Hamilton Street –Opening Summer

Bufala Pizzeria –3280 Edgemont Blvd. –Opening September

Shift Shakes — 1835 West 1st Avenue  –Opening late May –instagram @shiftshakes

Joe and the Juice  –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019 –instagram @joeandthejuice

Protoype Coffee –883 E Hastings –Opening July — instagram @prototype.coffee

The Ballyhoo Public House — -103-888, Burrard Street –opening June

Gram Cafe — inside Aberdeen Centre Unit #1360  –opening late spring– instagram @gramcanada

Pallet Coffee — 988 Howe Street –Opening May — instagram @palletcoffee

Tacofino – 1909 West 4th Avenue –Opening September –instagram @tacofinovan

Kind Plant Based Café –3080 Main Street –Opening late Spring — instagram @kindplantbasedcafe

The Tuck Shoppe –1666 Johnston Street (Granville Island) –Opening June –instagram @the_tuckshoppe

The Main Street Honey Shoppe — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening June

Bartholomew’s Plan — 1026 Mainland –Opening June — instagram @bartsplan

Jamjar Canteen — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening May — instagram @jamjarcanteen

Hachiro Ramen Bar — 140-16th Street, North Vancouver –Opening May — instagram @hachiro_ramen

Rocky Mountain Flatbread — Panorama Village, Surrey –Opening June

Tba – sushi – 2280 Commercial Drive –Opening June

Chez Christophe — 1558 Johnston Road, White Rock –Opening Summer –instagram @chezchristophe

Freebird Chicken Shack –188 East Pender Street  –Opening June

Brick Yards Public Eatery — 1055 Mainland Street –Opening Summer  — instagram @brickyardspubliceatery

TBA (Pub) – 2287 West Broadway –Opening Summer

Autostrada — Lonsdale area, North Vancouver –Opening Summer –instagram @autostradaosteria

Basil Box –810 Burrard Street, Vancouver — Opening Spring– instagram @thebasilbox

Basil Box — Brentwood Town Centre – 4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening September — instagram @thebasilbox

Tba — 265 Kingsway –Opening April

Open Outcry –475 Howe Street –Opening Summer –instagram @openoutcry.ca

Larry’s Market — #140 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening late May –instagram @larrysmarkets

Tba (owned by Viaggio Hospitality)- 1193 Denman Street –Opening June

The Dirty Apron Delicatessen –(Domestic Pier C Food Hall, Post-Security) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019

Hawksworth Kitchen — (Domestic Terminal) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2020

Steamworks Bar & Restaurant –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019

Whistler Brewing Lodge –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019

Red Truck Beer Stop — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019

Heritage Asian Eatery — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Left Coast Café & Bar — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

BUILT Custom Burgers — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Wahlburgers — (USA departures Terminal) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening April –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Sal y Limon — Vancouver International Airport, Richmond –Opening Spring

Flourist — 3433 Commercial Street –Opening early Summer — instagram @flourist

BigG Fried Chicken — 382 Robson Street –Opening Spring

Le Doux Ciel — 39 Smithe St –Opening late June –instagram @ledouxciel_vancouver

Catoro Cafe –666 E. Broadway –Opening March –instagram @catorocafe

Kaia Poke990 West Broadway –Opening Spring — instagram @kaiapokeco

Kaia Poke —  460 Granville Street –Opening Spring — instagram @kaiapokeco

Rocky Point Ice Cream — 500 6th Avenue, New Westminster –Opening Spring

Published – 3593 Main Street — Opening Summer — instagram @published.yvr

Copper Branch (Plant-based eatery) –280 Nelson –Opening Spring — instagram @copperbranch

Rabbit (Plant-based eatery) –Downtown Vancouver –Opening Summer

Umai Savory Hot Dogs –1331 Robson Street –Opening May — Instagram @umaihotdogssj

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening Spring

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Summer — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening Spring  — instagram @nemesis.coffee

JamJar — 1102 West Pender Street –Opening tba

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Browns Socialhouse –Georgia & Hamilton –Opening Fall –instagram @brownssocialize

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening May  – instagram @harkencoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening Spring — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening Summer– instagram @honswonton

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –Opening June — instagram @lepetitebelge

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening June-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening tba — Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening Summer– instagram @cantinanorte

Caffe Artigiano  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening June

Nook –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening June

Joey Restaurant  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –Opening June

La Ruota Pizzeria –2000 West 4th Avenue –Opening tba– instagram @laruotapizza

TBA (chinese) –2808 Cambie Street –Opening late Spring

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening late Summer

Pacific Poke –732 West Broadway –Opening May

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street –Opening Spring  — Instagram @hotstar_canada

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening tba — instagram @zaatarwzeit

Stanley Park Brewing & Pub— Stanley Park — Opening June

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –Main and 20th –Opening late 2019 — Instagram @heirloomveg

 

NOW OPEN

Uno Gelato – 1055 Canada Place #36  — instagram @unogelato.yvr

Robba da Matti –1906 Haro Street — instagram @robba_damatti

Grounds for Coffee — 2088 Commercial Drive  — instagram @groundsyvr 

The Pie Hole Kitsilano — 1864 West 4th Avenue — instagram @thepiehole

Kazami Japanese Restaurant – 1509 Robson Street — instagram @kazamirestaurant

Obanhmi – 2250 Kingsway – instagram @obanhmishop

Hanoi Old Quarter Restaurant — 5207 Victoria Drive

Douce Diner – 1490 Pemberton Avenue, North Vancouver  –  instagram @doucediner

Grace of India — 1284 Kingsway –instagram @graceofindiavancouver

OEB – Yaletown -1137 Marinaside Avenue  — on instagram @oeb_breakfastyvr 

House of Funk Brewing – 350 E Esplanade, North Vancouver — instagram @houseoffunkbrewing

Do Chay Vegetarian –1392 Kingsway –instagram @eatdochay

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson — @gramcanada

Tacomio – 1300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver –instagram @tacomiovancouver

Shameless Buns Food Truck — instagram @shamelessbuns

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 1623-4791 Mcclelland Road, Richmond  — Instagram @hotstar_canada

Matcha Cafe Maiko — 199 – 8279 Saba Road, Richmond —- instagram @matchacafemaikocanada

Harbour Oyster Bar — 1408 Commercial Drive  –instagram @harbouryvr

Disco Cheetah –1183 Davie Street

38 Sampal Korean BBQ –2160-8391 Alexandra Road, Richmond –instagram @38koreanbbq

Amaranthus — 112-810 Quayside Drive —instagram @amaranthusnewwest

JamJar Canteen –reclocating to 2290 Commercial Drive

Gong Cha –823 Granville Street

Magnet — 309 West Pender Street – instagram @themagnetvan

Namì Food Cart –corner of West Georgia and Granville Street –instagram @namivietnamese

Ampersand Bistro & Bar -32 Water Street — instagram @ampersandgastown

La Boqueria Tasting Room –291 East Pender —instagram @boqueria.ca

Passione Gelato –55 Smithe Street –instagram @passionegelatoyvr

Four Olives Restaurant –4510 West 10th Avenue –instagram @fourolivesrestaurant

Wara Thai — 509 Main Street –instagram @warathaieatery

Teaever Buble Tea – 686 West Hastings

The Study Public House — Maggie Benston Centre – 8888 University Drive, Burnaby

Castella Cheesecake — 2184 West 41st Avenue (inside Boba Boy)

Le Cassis Patisserie and cooking School –910 Beatty Street –instagram @lecassiscanada

Happy Day Cafe  –1450-4771 Mcclelland Road, Richmond  — Instagram @happydaycaferichmond

Italian Tomato –1047 Davie Street – instagram @italian.tomato

Park Drive — 1815 Commercial Drive

Ding Tea – 1808 Renfrew Street —@dingtea_vancouver

Arike — 1725 Davie Street –instagram @arikerestaurant

Poke M — 435 Abbott Street

Delish Gluten Free Bakery — 2166 E Hastings Street – on instagram @delishglutenfree

Burgerette (Modern Burger) — 865 West Broadway – on instagram @moderneburger

Ham & Eggman’s — 3883 Ruper Street — instagram @hamandeggmans

Seiza Japansese Cuisine — 3068 Main Street @seizajapanesecuisine

The Red Accordion –1616 Alberni –Instagram @theredaccordion

Noodle Arts — 1735 Robson Street –instagram @noodlearts_vancouver

Note: restaurants that have opened in the past couple of months.

Updated May 21, 2019 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster