Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Now also featuring a rumour mill of places we hear are soon to open, owned or run by various people in the industry who may not want their places to be announced just yet (rumour means that it is not yet confirmed). Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so   

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening early September –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Saigon Xua — 1257 Hamilton Street–Opening September 26 –Instagram @saigon_xua_vanc

Open Outcry –475 Howe Street –Opening late September –instagram @openoutcry.ca

 

OPENING SOON

Mi Casa Mexicana— 2015 Burrard Street — Opening December — instagram @micasamexicana.yvr

Say Hello Sweets — 620 Quebec Street — Opening October — instagram @sayhellosweets

tba (owned by Juke)– 1074 Davie Street –Opening late October

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — Opening October

JJ Bean Coffee — 2900 West Broadway –Opening late September

tba (plant-based pizzeria) -3420 Main Street –Opening December

Eighteen Chefs — 7090 Kingsway, Burnaby –Opening September — instagram @eighteenchefs

tba — 1207 Hamilton Street –Opening Fall

Kokomo — Edgemont Village –Opening Fall –instagram @heykokomo

Bar Corso —  1566 Commercial Drive –Opening late Summer — instagram

La Forchetta –5601 Hastings St, Burnaby –Opening late September — instagram @laforchettaburnaby

VV Wine Bar & Lounge — 957 East Hastings — Opening late Summer

tba (owned by the Donnelly Group)  — 385 Burrard Street –Opening late fall

Hula Poke — 7899 Templeton Station Rd, Richmond –Opening September — instagram @hulapoke

Chachi’s — 7899 Templeton Station Rd, Richmond –Opening September — instagram @chachissandwiches

Dirtbelly  — 7899 Templeton Station Rd, Richmond –Opening September — instagram @dirtbelly_yyc

Hula Poke —  1080 Mainland Street –Opening September — instagram @hulapoke

The Lunch Lady of Vietnam Saigon — 1046 Commercial Drive — opening late December

Trees Coffee –cafe and commissary on Venables in Strathcona –opening December — instagram @treescoffee

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening September — instagram @gramcanada

One Pot – 1234 Robson — Opening September

Mlksha — 1258 Robson Street –Opening September

Boba Boy –#102 – 1668 West Broadway — Opening September

Loz Takos –792 West Broadway –Opening late September — instagram @loztakos

Meat and Bread — 796 West Broadway –Opening late September

Midam Broadway — 3211 West Broadway –instagram @midam_official  –opening September

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 140 – 7971 Alderbridge Way, Richmond –opening September

Gram Cafe — 2145 West 41st Avenue –opening fall — instagram @gramcanada

Jenjudan — 1210 Robson Street –opening summer –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Jenjudan — 290 Robson Street –opening summer –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Jenjudan — 5599 Cooney Road Unit 125. — opening summer –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Fayuca — 2415 Main Street — opening fall –instagram @fayucaville

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening late summer — instagram @royalcitydonuts

Beehive Kitchen & Bar —  2741 W 4th Ave –Opening September

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening September — instagram @gramcanada

NGL Bistro — opening location tba — instagram @nglbistro

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Ventura Room   -Queen Elizabeth Theatre  –Opening Fall — instagram – @venturaroom

Spicy Fish Pot — Granville and 70th — Opening tba

tba (winebar) — 1119 Hamilton Street –Opening Summer

Bufala Pizzeria –3280 Edgemont Blvd. –Opening September — instagram @bufalayvr

Joe and the Juice  –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening late Summer  –instagram @joeandthejuice

Gram Cafe — inside Aberdeen Centre Unit #1360  –opening late summer– instagram @gramcanada

Tacofino – 1909 West 4th Avenue –Opening October –instagram @tacofinovan

The Main Street Honey Shoppe — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening September — instagram @mainstreethoney

Bartholomew’s Plan — 1026 Mainland –Opening late Summer — instagram @bartsplan

Chez Christophe — 1558 Johnston Road, White Rock –Opening Summer –instagram @chezchristophe

Brick Yards Public Eatery — 1055 Mainland Street –Opening Summer  — instagram @brickyardspubliceatery

TBA (Pub) – 2287 West Broadway –Opening Summer

The Dirty Apron Delicatessen –(Domestic Pier C Food Hall, Post-Security) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Spring 2019

Hawksworth Kitchen — (Domestic Terminal) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2020

Steamworks Bar & Restaurant –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening late Summer

Whistler Brewing Lodge –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening late Summer

Red Truck Beer Stop — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening late Summer

Heritage Asian Eatery — Domestic Terminal (post security) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Spring 2020

Left Coast Café & Bar — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

BUILT Custom Burgers — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Wahlburgers — (USA departures Terminal) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Sal y Limon — USA Terminal (post security) at Vancouver International Airport, Richmond –Opening October

Published – 3593 Main Street — Opening late Summer — instagram @published.yvr

Copper Branch (Plant-based eatery) –280 Nelson –Opening late Summer — instagram @copperbranch

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening late Summer

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening late Fall — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening September  — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Browns Socialhouse –Georgia & Hamilton –Opening Fall –instagram @brownsqueene

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening summer  – instagram @harkencoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening late Summer — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening September– instagram @honswonton

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening late Summer-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening late October — Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening late Summer– instagram @cantinanorte

Nook –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening fall

Joey Restaurant  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –Opening November

TBA (chinese) –2808 Cambie Street –Opening late Summer

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive — Opening tba– on instagram @solodkobakery

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening late Summer

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street –Opening September — Instagram @hotstar_canada

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening tba — instagram @zaatarwzeit

 

NOW OPEN

Farina Pizza a Legna — 119 2nd Street East, North Van –instagram @pizzeriafarina

Freebird Chicken Shack –188 East Pender Street  — instagram @freebirdckn

Planetary Burger –3088 Main Street — instagram @planetaryburger 

Umai Savory Hot Dogs –1331 Robson Street — Instagram @umaihotdogssj

Grand Szechwan— 1233 Hamilton Street

Boogie Van — 261 Powell

Caffe Artigiano  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)

Matchstick Coffee –1305 Davie Street –instagram @matchstickyvr

Fufu Cafe — 1200 West Broadway — instagram @fufupancakecafe

Downlow Burgers — 926 Main Street  — instagram @downlowburgers

Flourist — 3433 Commercial Street— instagram @flourist

El Guapo –1009 Hamilton –instagram @elguapovancouver 

The Loft Lounge –1184 Denman Street

Jamjar Canteen — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) — instagram @jamjarcanteen

Off The Grid Cafe — 5943 Fraser Street — instagram @offthegridwaffles

Hanlin Tea House — 1121-8328 Capstan Way, Richmond — instagram @hanlinteahouse

Prive — 200 – 1001 W Broadway, Vancouver — @privevancouver

Catoro Cafe –666 E. Broadway –instagram @catorocafe

Kind Cafe —  3080 Main Street — instagram  @kindcafeyvr

Le Doux Ciel — 39 Smithe St –instagram @ledouxciel_vancouver

Mixx Bao Taiwanese Snackbar –1426 West 8th Avenue — Instagram @Mixxbao 

The Praguery –221 Abbott Street — instagram @thepraguery

Pallet Coffee — 988 Howe Street— instagram @palletcoffee

Stanley Park Brewing & Pub— Stanley Park –instagram @stanleyparkbrew

Protoype Coffee –883 E Hastings –instagram @prototype.coffee

Buttermere Patisserie and Cafe –636 Main Street — instagram @butter.mere

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –— instagram @lepetitebelge

Loku Japanese Cuisine – 2280 Commercial Drive –instagram @sushiloku

Yummy Yogurt –2070 West 41st Avenue — instagram @yummyyogurt_vancouver

Rocky Mountain Flatbread — Panorama Village, Surrey — instagram @rockymountainflatbread

Prime Thai Tea –1194 Robson — — instagram @primethaitea

One Bowl — 5687 Balsam Street –Instagram @onebowlvancouver

BigG Fried Chicken — 382 Robson Street — instagram @biggfcs

GPO Bar & Kitchen – 1224 Granville Street — instagram @thegpobar

Soytalk — 4380 No 3 Road (Parker Place mall), Richmond — instagram @soytalk

Zocalo Modern Cantina — 646 Kingsway

Sushi Mura –  3545 Sawmill Crescent, Vancouver –instagram @sushimura_vancouver

BlackBall –1061- 8300 Capstan Way, Richmond – instagram @blackball.canada

Sprezzatura — 265 Kingsway – — instagram @van_sprezzatura

Welcome Parlour — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards— instagram @welcomeparlour

Saku Broadway — 548 West Broadway — instagram @sakuvancouver

Larry’s Market — #140 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –instagram @larrysmarkets

Daily Delicious —   110 – 2811 No 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @dailydeliciousbakery

Blossom Dim Sum and Grill — 808 Bute Street, 2nd floor — instagram @blossomdimsum

Shiok Singaporean Cuisine –1716 Kingsway — instagram @shiok.ca

Grounds for Coffee — 2088 Commercial Drive  — instagram @groundsyvr

Obanhmi – 2250 Kingsway – instagram @obanhmishop

JamJar Canteen –2290 Commercial Drive — instagram @jamjarcanteen

 

Updated September 19, 2019 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster