Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs,breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated restaurants that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so   

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive — Opening March — on instagram @solodkobakery

The Pie Hole Kitsilano — 1864 West 4th Avenue –Opening early April– instagram @thepiehole

Wara Thai — 400 block Main Street –Opening late March

 

OPENING SOON

La Boqueria Tasting Room –291 East Pender –Opening April –instagram @boqueria.ca

Teaever Buble Tea – 686 West Hastings –Opening late March

Gong Cha –823 Granville Street –Opening April

Rocky Mountain Flatbread — Panorama Village, surrey –Opening June

Harbour Oyster Bar — 1408 Commercial Drive — opening April –instagram @harbouryvr

Tba – sushi – 2280 Commercial Drive –Opening June

JamJar –reclocating to 2290 Commercial Drive –Opening may 1

Chez Christophe — tba location –opening Summer

Freebird Chicken Shack –188 East Pender Street  –Opening June

Brick Yards Public Eatery — 1055 Mainland Street –Opening Summer  — instagram @brickyardspubliceatery

TBA (Pub) – 2287 West Broadway –Opening Summer

Four Olives Restaurant –4510 West 10th Avenue –Opening Spring

Matcha Cafe Maiko — 199 – 8279 Saba Road, Richmond –Opening Spring — instagram @matchacafemaikocanada

Autostrada — Lonsdale area, North Vancouver –Opening Summer –instagram @autostradaosteria

Basil Box –810 Burrard Street, Vancouver — Opening Spring — instagram @thebasilbox

Basil Box — Brentwood Town Centre – 4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening September — instagram @thebasilbox

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening May — instagram @royalcitydonuts

The Study Public House — Maggie Benston Centre – 8888 University Drive, Burnaby –Opening Spring

Tba — 265 Kingsway –Opening April

Open Outcry –475 Howe Street –Opening Summer –instagram @openoutcry.ca

Larry’s Market — #140 -125 Victory Ship Way–Opening Spring

Tba – 1193 Denman Street –Opening tba

The Dirty Apron Delicatessen –(Domestic Pier C Food Hall, Post-Security) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019

Hawksworth Kitchen — (Domestic Terminal) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2020

Steamworks Bar & Restaurant –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019

Whistler Brewing Lodge –at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019

Red Truck Beer Stop — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening Summer 2019

Heritage Asian Eatery — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Left Coast Café & Bar — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

BUILT Custom Burgers — at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Wahlburgers — (USA departures Terminal) at Vancouver International Airport — Opening 2019 /20

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening late March –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Sal y Limon — Vancouver International Airport, Richmond –Opening Spring

Flourist — 3433 Commercial Street –Opening early Summer — instagram @flourist

BigG Fried Chicken — 382 Robson Street –Opening Spring

Skye Macarons — 39 Smithe St, –Opening Spring

Colony Granville Street — 967 Granville Street –Opening Spring — instagram @colonygranville 

Grounds for Coffee — 2088 Commercial Drive –Opening March — instagram @groundsyvr 

Catoro Cafe –666 E. Broadway –Opening March –instagram @catorocafe

Mateo –1500 block of East Hastings –Opening March — instagram @mateovancouver

Kaia Poke990 West Broadway –Opening Spring — instagram @kaiapokeco

Kaia Poke —  460 Granville Street –Opening Spring — instagram @kaiapokeco

Rocky Point Ice Cream — 500 6th Avenue, New Westminster –Opening Spring

Published – 3593 Main Street — Opening Summer — instagram @published.yvr

Copper Branch (Plant-based eatery) –280 Nelson –Opening Spring — instagram @copperbranch

OEB – Yaletown -1137 Marinaside Avenue –Opening early April — on instagram @oeb_breakfastyvr 

Rabbit (Plant-based eatery) –Downtown Vancouver –Opening Summer

Umai Savory Hot Dogs –1331 Robson Street –Opening March — Instagram @umaihotdogssj

Le Cassis Patisserie and cooking School –910 Beatty Street – Opening March

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening Spring

Tequila Cocina –1933 Lonsdale Avenue — Opening soon tba — instagram @tequilacocina

Douce Diner – 1490 Pemberton Avenue, North Vancouver –Opening late March –  instagram @doucediner

Angelina’s Dutch Corner  –River Market at Westminister Quay –Opening April 1

Magnet — 309 West Pender Street –Opening May- instagram @themagnetvan

House of Funk Brewing – 350 E Esplanade, North Vancouver —Opening January– instagram @houseoffunkbrewing

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Summer — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening Spring  — instagram @nemesis.coffee

JamJar — 1102 West Pender Street –Opening tba

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening May  – instagram @harkencoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening Spring — instagram @nemesis.coffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening Summer– instagram @honswonton

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –Opening March  — instagram @lepetitebelge

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening April–Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Hustle Pizza Co –2104 West 41st Avenue –Opening Spring – instagram @hustlepizzaco

Hustle Pizza–1600 Franklin –Opening March — instagram @hustlepizzaco

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening tba — Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening March

Caffe Artigiano  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May

Welcome Parlour –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May — instagram @welcomeparlour

Nook –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May

Joey Restaurant  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May

La Ruota Pizzeria –2000 West 4th Avenue –Opening tba– instagram @laruotapizza

TBA (chinese) –2808 Cambie Street –Opening Spring

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening Spring

Pacific Poke –732 West Broadway –Opening March

Hydra – 825 West Pender Street — Opening Spring

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street –Opening Spring  — Instagram @hotstar_canada

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening tba — instagram @zaatarwzeit

Stanley Park Brewing — Stanley Park — Opening Spring

Do Chay Vegetarian –Kingsway (near Knight)–Opening Spring

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –Main and 20th –Opening late 2019 — Instagram @heirloomveg

 

NOW OPEN

Italian Tomato –1047 Davie Street – instagram @italian.tomato

Park Drive — 1815 Commercial Drive

Ding Tea – 1808 Renfrew Street —@dingtea_vancouver

Arike — 1725 Davie Street –instagram @arikerestaurant

Poke M — 435 Abbott Street

Delish Gluten Free Bakery — 2166 E Hastings Street – on instagram @delishglutenfree

Burgerette (Modern Burger) — 865 West Broadway – on instagram @moderneburger

Ham & Eggman’s — 3883 Ruper Street — instagram @hamandeggmans

Seiza Japansese Cuisine — 3068 Main Street @seizajapanesecuisine

The Red Accordion –1616 Alberni –Instagram @theredaccordion

Noodle Arts — 1735 Robson Street

The Ooleaf Tea Lounge — 4000 No 3 Rd #135, Richmond

Field & Social – Royal Centre Mall

Ca Phe Vietnamese Coffee House — 188 East Pender Street (temporary popup thru to April)

Highlight Cafe –– 538 Sixth Street, New Westminster –instagram @highlightnewwest

Milk & Sugar Bbq Bar – 5103 Joyce Street

Southern Delicacy –6055 West Blvd

Weirdo Cafe — 6459 Victoria Drive –instagram @weirdocafe

Jinya Ramen Bar Express — 159 West 4th Avenue — instagram @jinyaramenbar

Kook Korean Bbq — 2800 First Avenue #211A  –instagram @kookbbq

Banh mi Thaitai –1039 Granville Street

Sweet barrel Coffee & Creamery — 2729 Arbutus Street — instagram @sweet.barrel

Key Party — 2303 Main Street — instagram @keypartyvancouver

75 West Grill –7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond –instagram @75westyvr

Eclettico Art & Coffee –4172 Fraser Street — instagram @eclettico_art_coffee

Steve’s Poke Bar — 1029 – 1163 Pinetree Way in Henderson Mall, Coquitlam — instagram @stevespokebar

Sing Sing — 2817 Main Street — instagram @singsingyvr 

Bentoya –500 Robson Street

Tsujiri – 9251 Alderbridge Way, Richmond — instagram @tsujiri_vancouver

Unchai Restaurant — 2351 Burrard Street –instagram @unchairestaurant

Dalina Fine Foods — 992 West Broadway — on instagram @dalinavancouver

Guu Izakaya–1239 Davie Street — instagram @guu_davie 

Billy Button Dessert Bar –144 East Broadway — instagram @billybuttonvan

Mordimi Bite of Italy –2638 E Hastings St  — instagram @mordimibiteofitaly

Vitasave – 551 Robson Street

Heritage Asian Eatery — 382 West Broadway — on instagram @eatheritage

The Greek Gastown — 221 Carrall Street  — on instagram @thegreekbyanatoli

The Bench Bakehouse — 1641 Commercial Drive – unit #100 — on instagram @thebenchbakehouse

Castaway Bar & Kitchen –3293 West 4th Avenue  — on instagram @castawaykits

Pacific Poke — 1795 Robson Street

KanPai Japanese Bistro –202-1184 Denman Street

Autostrada –350 West Pender Street- on instagram @autostradaosteria 

Pacific Poke -1268 Commercial Drive

Livia Sweets — 1399 Commercial Drive  –on instagram @liviasweets

Sip Bowl La Mian — 2255 West 41st — on instagram @sipbowllamian

Rosarito’s Burritos — 1230 Davie Street

Iktsuarpok Coffee Stand – 30-425 Carrall Street –on instagram @iktsuarpokcoffeestand

Ancora Dining —  1351 Bellevue Drive, West Vancouver — on instagram @ancoradining

Haidilao HotPot – 5890 No. 3 Road Suite 200, Richmond

Michy Craft Kitchen — 3665 Kingsway — on instagram @michiyvr

La Pache Pizza –2082 Commercial Drive — on instagram @la_pache_pizza

Hundy — 2042 West 4th Avenue  — on instagram @hundyyvr

Dinesty Dumpling House — 5555 Gilbert Road Unit #150, Richmond

La Vita Restaurant— 2285 West 41st Avenue

Dachi – 2297 E. Hastings –on instagram @dachivancouver

Usagi Sweets — 3720 Oak Street — on instagram @usagisweets

Com Vietnamese — 7688 Alderbridge Way, Richmond  – on instagram @comvietnamese

Ubuntu Canteen –4194 Fraser Street –on instagram @ubuntucanteen

The Vegan Cave — 415 Abbott Street

Horin Ramen & Sake — 1226 Robson Street — on instagram @horinramen

Kourosh Bakery – 1248 Lynn Valley Road, North Vancouver — on instagram @kourosh_bakery

Tasty Indian Bistro — 1261 Hamilton Street —on instagram @tastyindian

 

Note: restaurants that have opened in the past couple of months.

Updated March 25, 2019 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster