Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the recently opened restaurants, cafes, bakeries, breweries and such.  The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments that have recently opened that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com   * Bookmark this page and visit often.

Once we’ve checked out a spot, we’ll add a note if it makes it onto our Hit List.

NOW OPEN

One Bowl — 5687 Balsam Street –Instagram @onebowlvancouver

BigG Fried Chicken — 382 Robson Street

GPO Bar & Kitchen – 1224 Granville Street — instagram @thegpobar

Soytalk — 4380 No 3 Road (Parker Place mall), Richmond — instagram @soytalk

Zocalo Modern Cantina — 646 Kingsway

Sushi Mura –  3545 Sawmill Crescent, Vancouver –instagram @sushimura_vancouver

BlackBall –1061- 8300 Capstan Way, Richmond – instagram @blackball.canada

Sprezzatura — 265 Kingsway –Opening June 30 — instagram @van_sprezzatura

Welcome Parlour — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards— instagram @welcomeparlour

The Tuck Shoppe –1666 Johnston Street (Granville Island) –instagram @the_tuckshoppe

The Ballyhoo Public House — 103-888, Burrard Street

Saku Broadway — 548 West Broadway

Larry’s Market — #140 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –instagram @larrysmarkets

Tractor Digital –666 Burrard Street

Sweet Spot —  1178 Marinaside Cres. Vancouver –instagram @sweetspotvan

Little Fox Bakehouse –  Unit 1180 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond (President’s Plaza ground floor) –instagram @littlefoxbakehouse

Rorimomo K & J Restaurant — 781 Davie Street, Vancouver

Sushi Mugen —  903 Davie Street, –Instagram  @sushimugenvancouver

Daily Delicious —   110 – 2811 No 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @dailydeliciousbakery

Blossom Dim Sum and Grill — 808 Bute Street, 2nd floor — instagram @blossomdimsum

Butter Mere Patisserie –636 Main Street –instagram @butter.mere

Oh Sweet Day! —  1706 East 1st Avenue — instagram @oh_sweet_day

Papi’s Seafood and Oyster Bar  — 1193 Denman Street

Colony Granville Street — 967 Granville Street— instagram @colonygranville

Smith’s Bagelry  —  191 W Broadway — instagram @smithsbagelry

Hotel Belmont – 654 Nelson Street — instagram @hotelbelmont

Hachiro Ramen Bar — 140-16th Street, North Vancouver — instagram @hachiro_ramen

Shift Shakes — 1835 West 1st Avenue   –instagram @shiftshakes

Pacific Poke –732 West Broadway

Tequila Cocina –1933 Lonsdale Avenue  — instagram @tequilacocina

Rocky Point Ice Cream — 500 6th Avenue, New Westminster

Tom Sushi –1175 Davie Street – instagram @tomsushi_davie

Shiok Singaporean Cuisine –1716 Kingsway — instagram @shiok.ca

Basil Box –810 Burrard Street, Vancouver — instagram @thebasilbox

Hydra Estiatorio – 825 West Pender Street  –instagram @hydrayvr

Dive In Dessert Cafe –1706 Commercial Drive — Instagram @dive_in_dessert_cafe

Uno Gelato – 1055 Canada Place #36  — instagram @unogelato.yvr

Grounds for Coffee — 2088 Commercial Drive  — instagram @groundsyvr

The Pie Hole Kitsilano — 1864 West 4th Avenue — instagram @thepiehole

Kazami Japanese Restaurant – 1509 Robson Street — instagram @kazamirestaurant

Obanhmi – 2250 Kingsway – instagram @obanhmishop

Hanoi Old Quarter Restaurant — 5207 Victoria Drive

Grace of India — 1284 Kingsway –instagram @graceofindiavancouver

OEB – Yaletown -1137 Marinaside Avenue  — on instagram @oeb_breakfastyvr

House of Funk Brewing – 350 E Esplanade, North Vancouver — instagram @houseoffunkbrewing

Tacomio – 1300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver –instagram @tacomiovancouver

Shameless Buns Food Truck — instagram @shamelessbuns

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 1623-4791 Mcclelland Road, Richmond  — Instagram @hotstar_canada

Harbour Oyster Bar — 1408 Commercial Drive  –instagram @harbouryvr

Disco Cheetah –1183 Davie Street

Amaranthus — 112-810 Quayside Drive —instagram @amaranthusnewwest

JamJar Canteen –2290 Commercial Drive

La Boqueria Tasting Room –291 East Pender —instagram @boqueria.ca

Four Olives Restaurant –4510 West 10th Avenue –instagram @fourolivesrestaurant

Happy Day Cafe  –1450-4771 Mcclelland Road, Richmond  — Instagram @happydaycaferichmond

Italian Tomato –1047 Davie Street – instagram @italian.tomato

The Red Accordion –1616 Alberni –Instagram @theredaccordion

Noodle Arts — 1735 Robson Street –instagram @noodlearts_vancouver

 

Updated July 19, 2019 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster