Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Now also featuring a rumour mill of places we hear are soon to open, owned or run by various people in the industry who may not want their places to be announced just yet (rumour means that it is not yet confirmed). Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com 

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Grano Pizzeria Napoletana –3420 Main Street –Opening July 9– instagram @granoyvr

The Roost –1037 Denman Street — Opening July 11 –instagram @theroostvan

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue –Opening July – instagram @melopatisserie

Potluck Hawker Eatery — 3424 Cambie Street –Opening July— instagram @potluckyvr

Kouign Cafe — 18 East Pender Street — Opening July — instagram @kouigncafeyvr

WhataFood — 255 800-Carnarvon Street, New Westminster –Opening July –instagram @whatafoodofficial

OPENING SOON

Superbaba — 2419 Main Street –Opening Summer — instagram @eatsuperbaba

A. Bento –656 West Broadway –Opening Summer –instagram @abento_official

The Dolar Shop — 6078 Silver Drive, Burnaby –Opening Summer –instagram @thedolarshopcanada

Michi Craft Kitchen –1680 Robson Street –Opening Summer –instagram @michiyvr

Chewgurt –-1696 Robson Street — Opening Summer

Chung Chun — 1795 Robson Street –Opening Summer — instagram @chungchun.ca

J Squared Ice Cream — 405 9100 Blundell Road, Richmond –Opening Summer –instagram @jsquaredicecream

Remi Patisserie –  511 W 7th Ave #109 –Opening Fall — instagram @remi.patisserie

Bella Gelateria — inside Metrotown Mall –Opening Summer — instagram @bellagelateria

Food by Fanta — 20542 Fraser Hwy, Langley –Opening late July — instagram @foodbyfanta

Trees Coffee and Cheesecake –– 1160 Davie Street –Opening Summer — instagram @treescoffee

Do Chay Saigon Vegetarian Restaurant — 1269 Hamilton Street –Opening Late July — instagram @eatdochay

Tutto 901 Homer Street –Opening late July –instagram @tuttoyaletown

Jollibee –833 Granville Street — Opening Summer — instagram @jollibeecanada

BlackBall — 1 – 3377 Kingsway — Opening June — instagram @blackball.canada

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue –Opening Summer – instagram @craftbeeryvr

Mila — 185 Keefer Street –Opening Summer — instagram @milaplantbased

Holy Guacamole — 805 Denman Street –Opening July

Water + Flour Pizzeria –425 Georgia Street -Opening Fall

Kevin and Kevin — 488 Gore Avenue — Opening July — Instagram @kevinandkevinjuice

Harvest Noodles — 237 Union Street –Opening Summer

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Opening Fall –instagram @thierrychocolat

Twisted Fork Bistro — 213 Carrall Street –Opening Summer — instagram @twistedforkbistro

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening Summer – instagram @cantinanorte

Haidilao Hot Pot — 3204 West Broadway –Opening Late Summer — instagram @haidilaohotpotca

Happy Singh Eats — Surrey –Opening Summer

Robba da Matti –112 Powell Street –Opening Summer — instagram @robba_damatti

tba –1225 Burrard Street –Opening Summer

tba — 1325 Burrard Street – Opening Summer

Body Energy Club — 955 Granville Street –Opening Summer — instagram @bodyenergyclub

tba –1168 Hamilton Street –Opening Summer

Straight & Marrow –1869 Powell Street –Opening Summer –instagram @straight_and_marrow

John 3:16 — 1063 West Broadway –Opening Summer -instagram @john316mydelights

Colony Steveston — 4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening Summer

Bann Lao –4311 Bayview, Richmond –Opening Summer

Paul –1164 Robson Street — Opening Summer — instagram @paulfranceofficiel

Butcher Shop (owned by Top Table) –1119 Hamilton Street –Opening Summer

Ramen Denetsu –2825 W Broadway, Vancouver –Opening Summer

Ryuu Japanese Kitchen –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Summer

Chatime –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Summer

Steve’s Poke Bar —5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Summer — instagram @stevespokebar

Teadot Drinks — 5726 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Summer

Autostrada — 1400 Howe Street –Opening Summer –instagram @autostradaosteria

tba (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening Summer

Bella Gelateria –1752 Davie Street — Opening Summer

Jue Wei — 1280 Robson — Opening tba

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening Summer–instagram @sebastianandco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening Summer

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening Summer — instagram @momofukunoodlebar

Trees Coffee –Surrey Central–opening Summer — instagram @treescoffee

Mogu Fried Chicken — 1012 Commercial Drive –Opening Summer –instagram @eatmogu

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — Opening Summer

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening tba –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Gram Cafe — 2145 West 41st Avenue –opening tba — instagram @gramcanada

Fayuca — 2415 Main Street — opening Summer –instagram @fayucaville

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Summer –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening tba

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening late Summer  — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening late Summer— instagram @nemesis.coffee

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

NOW OPEN 

Marutama Ramen — 2780 No 3 Road, Richmond – instagram @marutama_canada

T-Fresh — 160-8351 Alexandra Road, Richmond –instagram @tfreshca

Lunch Lady of Vietnam — 1046 Commercial Drive –- instagram @thelunchlady

Ophelia — 165 West 2nd Avenue -instagram @opheliavancouver

Vonns Vancouver –1184 Denman Street –instagram @vonnsvancouver

The Cider House –1602 Yew Street — instagram @vancitycider

Casa Corsi — 1509 Marine Drive, North Van

Peaked Pies –4114 Hastings, Burnaby— Instagram @peakedpies

Beach Avenue Bar & Grill — 1012 Beach Avenue

Free Bird Table and Bar — 7311 Westminster Highway, Richmond — instagram @freebirdtableandbar 

Ya Hala Bakery –4129 Main Street

Bread x Butter Cafe — 925 West Georgia Street — instagram @breadxbuttercafe

Pho 555 –1114 Denman Street —- instagram @pho.555_

Blind Rabbit — 2531 East Hastings Street — instagram @blindrabbitvancouver

B-Side Patio and Winebar — 4298 Fraser Street –instagram @bsidepatio

Bar Chickadee — 182 Keefer Street (inside Juke’s) — instagram @barchickadee

Chit Chat Burger Bar – 955 Granville Street –instagram @chitchatburgerbar

Oomomo Cafe –Aberdeen Centre — 1080-4151 Hazelbridge Way, Richmond –instagram @oomomo_bc

Bonjour Vietnam Bistro — 3944 Fraser Street –instagram @bonjourvietnambistro

Whisk Matcha Cafe – 39 Kingsway — instagram @whiskmatchayvr

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –instagram @harkencoffee

Barbara – 305 East Pender Street— instagram @barbararestaurant

Mr. Japanese Curry — 446 West 8th Ave — instagram @mrjapanesecurry

Kokomo — Edgemont Village –instagram @heykokomo

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –– instagram @honswonton

Uncle Tetsu — 1151 Robson Street — instagram @uncletetsucanada

Zubu Ramen – 2129 West 41st Avenue — instagram @by.zubu

Zubu Ramen Food Hall – 159 West 4th Avenue –instagram @by.zubu

Zubu Ramen Bar – 4575 Central Boulevard M01, Burnaby (inside Metrotown) — instagram @by.zubu

Cafe Hashtag –329 North Road #530, Coquitlam –instagram @hashtagvan

Cold Tea Restaurant -1193 Granville Street – instagram @coldtearestaurant

Whatever Tea Bar — 4558 Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @whatevertea2019

Caffe Mira — 1225 Burrard Street –instagram @caffemira

Bombay Masala — 4473 West 10th Avenue––instagram @bombaymasalaindiancuisine

Brgr Brgr — 108 West Hastings Street –instagram @brgrbrgrbeers

Brunch Restaurant –1147 Granville Street — instagram @brunchvancouver

Chirpyhut Chicken –3471 No. 3 Road, Richmond –Instagram @chirpyhutchickenrichmond

Katsu San –110-6011 No.1 Road, Richmond — instagram @katsusan_van

Updated July 3, 2020 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster