Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs,breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated restaurants that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

The Bench Bakehouse — 1641 Commercial Drive – unit #100 –Opening January 22 — on instagram @thebenchbakehouse

Heritage Asian Eatery — 382 West Broadway — Opening early January– on instagram @eatheritage

OEB – Yaletown -1137 Marinaside Avenue –Opening January — on instagram @oeb_breakfastyvr 

Dalina Fine Foods — 992 West Broadway –Opening mid- January– on instagram @dalinavancouver

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive — Opening late January — on instagram @solodkobakery

Sing Sing — 2817 Main Street –Opening late January — on instagram @singsingyvr 

Burgerette (Modern Burger) — 865 West Broadway — Opening late January — on instagram @moderneburger

 

OPENING SOON

The Ooleaf Tea Lounge — 4000 No 3 Rd #135, Richmond –Opening February

Umai Savory Hot Dogs –1331 Robson Street –Opening March — on Instagram @umaihotdogssj

Le Cassis Patisserie and cooking School –910 Beatty Street – Opening February

Pure Bread Bakery — Commercial Drive –Opening Spring

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening Spring

Tequila Cocina –1933 Lonsdale Avenue — Opening soon tba — on instagram @tequilacocina

Douce Diner – 1490 Pemberton Avenue, North Vancouver –Opening late February – on instagram @doucediner

Angelina’s Dutch Corner  –River Market at Westminister Quay –Opening April 1

Zottenberg & Sons Accounting (a speakeasy) — 2303 Main Street –Opening tba

The Alley –985 Hornby Street –Opening January — on instagram @thealley.to

Magnet — 309 West Pender Street –Opening January– on instagram @themagnetvan

House of Funk Brewing – 350 E Esplanade, North Vancouver —Opening January– on instagram @houseoffunkbrewing

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Summer — on instagram @fogliftercoffee

Italian Tomato –1047 Davie Street — opening January — on instagram @italian.tomato

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening Spring  — on instagram @nemesis.coffee

JamJar — 1102 West Pender Street –Opening tba

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall –on instagram @brownscrafthouse

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening May  – on instagram @harkencoffee

The Greek by Anatoli — 221 Carrall Street –Opening January — on instagram @thegreekbyanatoli

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening February — on instagram @nemesis.coffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening February– on instagram @honswonton

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –Opening January  — on instagram @lepetitebelge

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening February–on Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Hustle Pizza Co –2104 West 41st Avenue –Opening January –on instagram @hustlepizzaco

Hustle Pizza–1600 Franklin –Opening January –on instagram @hustlepizzaco

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening tba — on Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening January

Guu Izakaya–1239 Davie Street –Opening February

Banh mi Thaitai –1039 Granville Street –Opening January

Caffe Artigiano  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May

Welcome Parlour –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May — on instagram @welcomeparlour

Nook –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May

Joey Restaurant  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening May

La Ruota Pizzeria –2000 West 4th Avenue –Opening tba– on instagram @laruotapizza

TBA (chinese) –2808 Cambie Street –Opening Spring 2019

Mickey’s Pizza Co — TBA — Opening 2019 — on instagram @mickeyspizzaco

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening early 2019

Pacific Poke –732 West Broadway –Opening March

Hydra – 825 West Pender Street — Opening Spring

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street –Opening January  — on Instagram @hotstar_canada

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening tba — on instagram @zaatarwzeit

Tsujiri – 9251 Alderbridge Way, Richmond –Opening tba– on instagram @tsujiri_vancouver

Stanley Park Brewing — Stanley Park — Opening tba

Do Chay Vegetarian –Kingsway (near Knight)–Opening February

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –Main and 20th –Opening late 2019 — on Instagram @heirloomveg

 

NOW OPEN

Castaway Bar & Kitchen –3293 West 4th Avenue  — on instagram @castawaykits

Pacific Poke — 1795 Robson Street

KanPai Japanese Bistro –202-1184 Denman Street

Autostrada –350 West Pender Street- on instagram @autostradaosteria 

Pacific Poke -1268 Commercial Drive

Livia Sweets — 1399 Commercial Drive  –on instagram @liviasweets

Sip Bowl La Mian — 2255 West 41st — on instagram @sipbowllamian

Rosarito’s Burritos — 1230 Davie Street

Sushi TonTon –4018 Cambie Street — on instagram @tonton_sushi

Iktsuarpok Coffee Stand – 30-425 Carrall Street –on instagram @iktsuarpokcoffeestand

Gusto –1618 Salt Street — on instagram @gustoatasteofitaly

Ancora Dining —  1351 Bellevue Drive, West Vancouver — on instagram @ancoradining

Haidilao HotPot – 5890 No. 3 Road Suite 200, Richmond

Michy Craft Kitchen — 3665 Kingsway — on instagram @michiyvr

La Pache Pizza –2082 Commercial Drive — on instagram @la_pache_pizza

Hundy — 2042 West 4th Avenue  — on instagram @hundyyvr

Dinesty Dumpling House — 5555 Gilbert Road Unit #150, Richmond

La Vita Restaurant— 2285 West 41st Avenue

Dachi – 2297 E. Hastings –on instagram @dachivancouver

Usagi Sweets — 3720 Oak Street — on instagram @usagisweets

Bonus Bakery –1185 West Georgia Street  – on instagram @bonus.bakery

Com Vietnamese — 7688 Alderbridge Way, Richmond  – on instagram @comvietnamese

Crack Coffee Roasters – 1-3377 Kingsway — on instagram @kalio_li

Ubuntu Canteen –4194 Fraser Street –on instagram @ubuntucanteen

Blaze Pizza –701 Park Royal North, West Vancouver– on Instagram @blazepizza

Prado Cafe & Kitchen — 131 Water Street– on instagram @pradocafe 

Verre –550 Denman Street — on instagram @verreyvr

C41 Coffee — 123 Carrie Cates Ct, North Vancouver — on instagram @c41coffeec41coffee

Donnellan’s Chipper – 1224 Granville Street — on instagram @donnellanschipper

Kinara Indian Cuisine — 1326 Davie St — on instagram @kinaraindiancuisine

Pokedoki — 693 W Broadway   –on instagram @pokedoki

Yi Fang Fruit Tea –2112 West 41st Ave

Foret Noire — 236 West Broadway –on instagram @foretnoirepatisserie

Jam Cafe — 2153 West 4th Avenue

Breka Bakery — 821 Denman Street

Neptune Chinese Kitchen– 1143 Davie Street

Meat & Bread –625 Robson Street

Como Taperia — 209 East 7th Avenue  — on Instagram @comotaperia

Soil — 2408 Main Street — on instagram @soil_yvr

Treehaus Teahaus – 1705 Marine Dr, North Vancouver –on instagram @treehaus_teahaus

Noodle Arts — 1735 Robson Street

Yi Fang Fruit Tea –4020 Cambie Street

Taan Char –4500 Kingsway

The Vegan Cave — 415 Abbott Street

Chutneys Indian Grill –Grandview Central Plaza (2332-160 Street, Surrey )

The Dark Manor Inn — 4298 Fraser Street — on instagram @darkmanorinn

Bake49 Japanese Cheesecake -1066 Mainland — -on Instagram @bakefortynine

Lift Production Bakery –700 Copping St, North Vancouver — on instagram @liftbreakfastbakery

Juice Truck Cafe –4236 Main Street — on instagram @juicetruck

Horin Ramen & Sake — 1226 Robson Street — on instagram @horinramen

Kourosh Bakery – 1248 Lynn Valley Road, North Vancouver — on instagram @kourosh_bakery

Tacofino Ocho –8 East 5th —- on instagram @TacofinoVAN

Pure Bread Bakery -2887 West Broadway — on instagram @purebread_canada

Blaze Pizza — 929 Granville Street, Vancouver — on Instagram @blazepizza

Tasty Indian Bistro — 1261 Hamilton Street —on instagram @tastyindian

Koko Monk Chocolates — 2883 West Broadway —on instagram @mykokomonk

Caffe La Tana — 633 Commercial Drive — on instagram @caffelatana

PappaRoti — 1778 Columbia Street — on twitter @PappaRotiCanada

Celsius — 6350 Fraser Street

Scratch Kitchen — 437 North Dollarton Hwy — on instagram @eatscratchkitchen

Chewies Biscuit Co — 2822 West 4th Avenue — on instagram @chewiesbiscuits 

Ta Bom Korean Restaurant — 1536 Robson — on instagram @tabom_korean_cuisine

 

Note: restaurants that have opened in the past couple of months.

Updated January 22, 2019 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster