Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs, breweries and such. Now also featuring a rumour mill of places we hear are soon to open, owned or run by various people in the industry who may not want their places to be announced just yet (rumour means that it is not yet confirmed). Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated spots that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening January 21–instagram @brownscrafthouse

Joey Restaurant  –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –Opening January 22

Brass Fish Tavern — 385 Burrard Street –Opening January 27 — instagram @brassfishtavern

Pinkavo Cafe (vegan) —  20534 Fraser Highway, Langley –Opening late January — instagram @pinkavocafe

Quan Ju De –2808 Cambie Street –Opening late January–Instagram @quanjudeyvr

 

OPENING SOON

Twisted Fork Bistro — 213 Carrall Street –Opening February — instagram @twistedforkbistro

The Cafe at Turf — 100-1281 W Georgia Street –Opening Early February — Instagram @turfliving

Uncle Tetsu — 1151 Robson Street –Opening February — instagram @uncletetsucanada

Butcher Shop (owned by Top Table) –1119 Hamilton Street –Opening February

Ramen Denetsu –2825 W Broadway, Vancouver –Opening January

Ryuu Japanese Kitchen –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring

Chatime –5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring

Ms Tiffin –6484 Fraser Street –Opening February — instagram @ms.tiffin

Steve’s Poke Bar —5990 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring — instagram @stevespokebar

Teadot Drinks — 5726 University Blvd, UBC –Opening Spring

Barbara – 305 East Pender Street —  Opening Spring

Marutama Ramen — 2780 No 3 Road, Richmond –Opening January — instagram @marutama_canada

Enroute CC — 2205 West 1st Avenue –Opening January — instagram @enroutecc

Cafe Portrait –1120 Denman Street –Opening January — instagram @cafeportrait_ 

Autostrada — Beach Avenue (near Howe) –Opening Spring

CRAFT Beer Market — 1795 Beach Avenue –Opening February

tba –1424 West Broadway –Opening January

tba (inside Shangri-La Hotel) –1128 West Georgia Street –Opening April

North Point Brewing Co –266 1st Street East, North Vancouver –Opening January — instagram @northpointbrewing

Rice and Noodle — 2857 West Broadway –Opening January– instagram @thericeandnoodle

Bella Gelateria –1738 Davie Street — Opening tba

Tempura Tendon Hannosuke Tokyo — 1725 Robson Street– Opening Spring

Jue Wei — 1280 Robson — Opening tba

Sebastian & Co Fine Meats​ –1299 Howe Street –Opening January –instagram @sebastianandco

OEB Breakfast — 301-4567 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby –Opening January

Momofuku Noodle Bar — 1480 Howe Street (in Vancouver House) –Opening Summer — instagram @momofukunoodlebar

Trees Coffee –Surrey Central–opening March — instagram @treescoffee

Thierry Patisserie — East 10th and Watson Street (Mount Pleasant) — Opening January –instagram @thierrychocolat

tba (owned by Top Table) — Five Bentall Centre on Burrard Street –Winter

Mogu Fried Chicken — 1012 Commercial Drive –Opening January –instagram @eatmogu

Melo Patisserie — 154 E 8th Avenue –Opening January– instagram @melopatisserie

Peaked Pies –4114 Hastings, Burnaby –Opening January — Instagram @peakedpies

Me + Crepe — 2819 West Broadway — Opening January

Krave Kulture Yoghurt –Edgemont Village — Opening tba –instagram @kravekultureyogurt

tba (plant-based pizzeria) -3420 Main Street –Opening January

Kokomo — Edgemont Village –Opening tba –instagram @heykokomo

Spicy Fish Pot — Granville and 70th –Opening January

Trees Coffee –cafe and commissary –1195 Parker Street –opening February — instagram @treescoffee

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Gram Cafe — 2145 West 41st Avenue –opening tba — instagram @gramcanada

Jenjudan — 5599 Cooney Road Unit 125. — opening fall –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Fayuca — 2415 Main Street — opening tba –instagram @fayucaville

Royal City Donuts –Unit L52 – 4946 Canada Way, Burnaby –Opening tba— instagram @royalcitydonuts

Gram Cafe — 1284 Robson —Opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Browns Crafthouse –UBC–Opening Spring –instagram @brownscrafthouse

Gram Cafe — inside Aberdeen Centre Unit #1360  –opening tba– instagram @gramcanada

Copper Branch (Plant-based eatery) –280 Nelson –Opening tba— instagram @copperbranch

Fortune Terrace Restaurant — Marine Drive at Cambie –Opening tba

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Spring  — instagram @fogliftercoffee

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening tba— instagram @nemesis.coffee

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening January – instagram @harkencoffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening tba– instagram @honswonton

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening tba-Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening tba— Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening January– instagram @cantinanorte

Nook –125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)–Opening February

 

NOW OPEN

Beeryani – Indian Bistro & Bar — 1184 Denman St Unit # 202 –instagram @beeryanifusion

Say Mercy –4298 Fraser Street –instagram @saymercyyvr

Bar Corso —  1566 Commercial Drive –instagram @bar_corso

Simba’s Grill — 3300 Boundary Road Unit 201, Burnaby

Tamam to Go — 1108 Commercial Drive — instagram @tamamfinepalestiniancuisine

Old Bird –3950 Main Street — instagram @oldbirdrestaurant

Palermo Cucina –1802 Lonsdale Ave, North Van  — instagram @palermocucinapizza

Stock & Supply –550 W Hastings Street –instagram @stockandsupplyvan

Poccoro’s House –630 Kingsway –instagram @poccoros_house

Jenjudan — 290 Robson Street  –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Shizenya –160-1333 W.Broadway  — instagram @shizenya_restaurant

La Ruota Pizza –2002 West 4th Avenue — instagram @laruotakitsilano

Afuri Ramen + Dumpling — 140 – 7971 Alderbridge Way, Richmond — instagram @afuri_ramendumpling

Shandiez Restaurant –379 Marine Drive, North Van  — instagram @shandiez_northvan

Trees Coffee –738 Granville Street — instagram @treescoffee

Published – 3593 Main Street— instagram @published.on.main

Oca Pastaficio –1260 Commercial Drive  –instagram @ocapastificio

Ofra’s Kitchen – 1088 Denman Street

Midam Broadway — 3211 West Broadway  –instagram @midam_official

Sal y Limon — USA Terminal (post security) at Vancouver International Airport, Richmond

Queens Cafe by Eighteen Chefs — 7090 Kingsway, Burnaby — instagram @queenscafebyeighteenchefs

Field & Social –18 East 5th Avenue  — instagram @fieldandsocial

The Main Street Honey Shoppe — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards)– instagram @mainstreethoney

Mello Donuts –223 E. Pender Street  — instagram @mellovancouver

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van— instagram @nemesis.coffee

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street – instagram @thebelgianchocolatecafe

Pomona Coffee — 1010-8300 Capstan Way, Richmond –instagram @pomonacoffee_richmond

Pennyroyal Coffee — 2263 East Hastings Street — instagram @pennyroyalcoffee

J Sweets –Aberdeen Centre, 2nd floor, Richmond — instagram @jsweetsstore

Loz Takos –792 West Broadway — instagram @loztakos

Mi Casa Mexicana— 2015 Burrard Street — instagram @micasamexicana.yvr

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –instagram @zaatarwzeit

1931 Gallery Bistro –750 Hornby (inside the Vancouver Art Gallery) — instagram @1931gallerybistro

Alphabet City –4242 Main Street  — instagram @alphabetcityyvr

Hot Star Fried Chicken –566 Granville Street

Hoduya –86 Keefer Place — instagram @hoduya.ca

Say Hello Sweets — 620 Quebec Street — instagram @sayhellosweets

Bufala Pizzeria –3280 Edgemont Blvd. — instagram @bufalayvr

Artusi Restaurant — 412 6th Street, New Westminster — instagram @artusirestaurant

Kozak Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive – on instagram @kozakukrainianfood

Sungiven Foods –City Square Mall  — instagram @sungivenfoods.ca

Seaside Provisions — 130 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver — instagram @seasideprovisions

Golestan Bakery — 1751 Robson Street –instagram @golestanbakery

Chez Christophe — 1558 Johnston Road, White Rock –instagram @chezchristophe

Sushi California –1100 Melville Street, suite 100 — instagram @sushicalivan

Prado Cafe — 4321 Still Creek Drive, Burnaby — instagram @pradocafe

Hula Poke — 1080 Mainland

Jingle Bao –774 Denman Street

Pallet Coffee Roasters and Cafe — 395 Alexander  — instagram @palletcoffee

Jenjudan — 1210 Robson Street  –instagram @jenjudan_canada

Mlksha — 1258 Robson Street

Bartholomew’s Plan — 1026 Mainland — instagram @bartholomew_bar

Yadori Bar and Bistro –792 Denman Street — instagram @yadori.bar

One Pot – 1234 Robson

Little Bird Dim Sum –2958 West 4th Avenue — instagram @littlebirddimsum

Ventura Room   – 695 Cambie Street  — instagram – @venturaroom

Browns Socialhouse –Georgia & Hamilton –instagram @brownsqueene

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street— Instagram @hotstar_canada

La Maison Da Nang — 5197 Victoria Drive

Open Outcry –475 Howe Street ––instagram @openoutcry.ca

Tacofino – 1909 West 4th Avenue –instagram @tacofinovan

La Forchetta –5601 Hastings St, Burnaby  — instagram @laforchettaburnaby

Beetbox – 1074 Davie Street –instagram @Beetbox 

Saigon Xua — 1257 Hamilton Street –Instagram @saigon_xua_vanc

Tinhouse Brewing Co — #2140 – 550 Sherling Place, Port Coquitlam — instagram @tinhousebrewing

JJ Bean Coffee — 2904 West Broadway

Ngon — 2228 Kingsway — instagram @ngonvancouver

VV Wine Bar & Lounge — 957 East Hastings

Meat and Bread — 796 West Broadway

Miss Korea BBQ –793 Jervis Street –instagram @misskoreabbqyvr 

Bob Pochana — 1660 Robson Street –instagram @bobpochana

Meetrice –1080-8580 Alexandra Rd, Richmond — instagram @meetricenoodlecanada

Farina Pizza a Legna — 119 2nd Street East, North Van –instagram @pizzeriafarina

Boca Grande — #106 – 4841 Delta St., Ladner — instagram @bocagrandedonutshop

Protoype Coffee –883 E Hastings –instagram @prototype.coffee

Buttermere Patisserie and Cafe –636 Main Street — instagram @butter.mere

Soytalk — 4380 No 3 Road (Parker Place mall), Richmond — instagram @soytalk

Zocalo Modern Cantina — 646 Kingsway –instagram @zocalovan

Welcome Parlour — 125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards— instagram @welcomeparlour

Larry’s Market — #140 -125 Victory Ship Way, North Van (Shipyards) –instagram @larrysmarkets

Daily Delicious —   110 – 2811 No 3 Road, Richmond — instagram @dailydeliciousbakery

Updated January 17, 2020 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster