Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs,breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated restaurants that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Treehaus Teahaus – 1705 Marine Dr, North Vancouver –Opening November 17

Como Taperia — 209 East 7th Avenue –Opening early November — on Instagram @comotaperia

Soil — 2408 Main Street –Opening November 17 — on instagram @soil_yvr

Verre –550 Denman Street –Opening November — on instagram @verreyvr

 

OPENING SOON

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening Spring 2019 — on instagram @nemesis.coffee

JamJar — Coal Harbour area –Opening late 2018

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall 2019 –on instagram @brownscrafthouse

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening May 2019 – on instagram @harkencoffee

Livia — 1399 Commercial Drive –Opening late Fall

Michy Craft Kitchen — 3665 Kingsway –Opening Fall

Dinesty Dumpling House — 5555 Gilbert Road Unit #150, Richmond — Opening fall

Ubuntu Canteen –4194 Fraser Street –Opening November

Kinara Indian Cuisine — 1326 Davie St, –Opening November

The Greek by Anatoli — 221 Carrall Street –Opening early 2019 — on instagram @thegreekbyanatoli

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening early 2019 — on instagram @nemesis.coffee

Noodle Arts — 1735 Robson Street — Opening Fall

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening Winter 2019– on instagram @honswonton

Dalina Fine Foods — 992 West Broadway –Opening late December– on instagram @dalinavancouver

Chutneys Indian Grill –Grandview Central Plaza (2332-160 Street, Surrey ) –opening late October

Pacific Poke -1268 Commercial Drive –Opening November

C41 Coffee — 123 Carrie Cates Ct, North Vancouver –Opening October

TBA (Middle Eastern cuisine) —Richards Street (near Dunsmiur) – Opening December

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –Opening December — on instagram @lepetitebelge

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening Fall –on Instagram @boblikesthaifood

Italian Tomato –1047 Davie Street — Opening Fall

Yi Fang Fruit Tea –2112 West 41st Ave –Opening Fall

The Bench Bakehouse — 1641 Commercial Drive – unit #100 –Opening early January 2019

La Vita Restaurant— 2285 West 41st Avenue –Opening November

Hustle Pizza Co –2104 West 41st Avenue –Opening late Fall

Solodko Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive — Opening early November

Hustle Beer–1600 Franklin –Opening late Fall –on twitter @Karey34570235

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening Fall — on Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Meat & Bread –625 Robson Street –Opening Fall

Sing Sing — 2817 Main Street –Opening Fall

Jam Cafe — 2153 West 4th Avenue — Opening November

Burgerette (Modern Burger) — 865 West Broadway — Opening November

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening early 2019

Taan Char –4500 Kingsway –Opening October

Com Vietnamese — 7688 Alderbridge Way, Richmond –Opening November – on instagram @comvietnamese

Pokedoki — 693 W Broadway –Opening November  –on instagram @pokedoki

Horn Ok Please — Hornby/Pacific — Opening September

Horn Ok Please — SFU — Opening September

Guu Izakaya–1239 Davie Street –Opening November

Banh mi Thaitai –1039 Granville Street –Opening late November

Caffe Artigiano  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening early 2019

Heritage Asian Eatery — 382 West Broadway — Opening late November — on instagram @eatheritage

Welcome Parlour –Shipyards, North Van –Opening 2019

Nook –Shipyards, North Van –Opening 2019

Joey Restaurant  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening 2019

La Ruota Pizzeria –2000 West 4th Avenue –Opening Fall– on instagram @laruotapizza

Nacho Loco –1408 Commercial Drive –Opening Fall

Tacomio –1300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver –Opening November

TBA (chinese) –2808 Cambie Street –Opening late 2018

Mickey’s Pizza Co — TBA — Opening 2019 — on instagram @mickeyspizzaco

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening November

Pacific Poke –700 block of West Broadway –Opening late Fall

Breka Bakery — 821 Denman Street –Opening Fall

Ancora Dining —  1351 Bellevue Drive, West Vancouver –Opening late 2018 — on instagram @ancoradining

Hydra – 825 West Pender Street — Opening November

Blaze Pizza –701 Park Royal North, West Vancouver– Opening November — on Instagram @blazepizza

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — Central at Garden City – 4660 Garden City Road, Richmond –Opening tba  — on Instagram @hotstar_canada

Foo’s Ho Ho –100 E Pender Street –Opening tba

Foret Noire — 236 West Broadway –Opening November–on instagram @foretnoirepatisserie

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening Spring 2019– on instagram @zaatarwzeit

Tsujiri – 9251 Alderbridge Way, Richmond –Opening TBA– on instagram @tsujiri_vancouver

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –2294 West 4th Avenue –Opening Fall — on Instagram @heirloomveg

Mahjong Social –276 East Pender (main floor)–opening tba — on twitter @mahjong_social

Shanghai Alley Noodle Shack — 276 East Pender (top floor)–opening tba

Stanley Park Brewing — Stanley Park — Opening tba

Do Chay Vegetarian –Kingsway (near Knight)–Opening November

TBA (owned by Sequoia Group) -1055 Canada Place –Opening tba

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –Main and 20th –Opening 2019 — on Instagram @heirloomveg

 

NOW OPEN

Yi Fang Fruit Tea –4020 Cambie Street

The Dark Manor Inn — 4298 Fraser Street — on instagram @darkmanorinn

Bake49 Japanese Cheesecake -1066 Mainland — -on Instagram @bakefortynine

Elisa Steak– 1109 Hamilton Street –on instagram @yaletownsteak

Sopra Sotto Italian Pizzeria  — 4022 Hastings Ave, Burnaby– on instagram @soprasotto.vancouver

Cantina Pana — 1941 Cornwall Avenue — on instagram @cantinapana 

Eggspectation  — 10551 St Edwards Dr, Richmond

Mangia Cucina — 2211 Manitoba Street — on instagram @mangia604

Lift Production Bakery –700 Copping St, North Vancouver — on instagram @liftbreakfastbakery

Juice Truck Cafe –4236 Main Street

Horin Ramen & Sake — 1226 Robson Street — on instagram @horinramen

The Caveman Cafe – 415 Abbott St,  — on instagram @cavemancafevan

Poquitos Cantina – 630 Kingsway — on instagram @poquitoscantina 

Kourosh Bakery – 1248 Lynn Valley Road, North Vancouver — on instagram @kourosh_bakery

Golden Noodle House –1660 Robon Street

Tacofino Ocho –8 East 5th —- on instagram @TacofinoVAN

Pure Bread Bakery -2887 West Broadway — on instagram @purebread_canada

Blaze Pizza — 929 Granville Street, Vancouver — on Instagram @blazepizza

Tasty Indian Bistro — 1261 Hamilton Street —on instagram @tastyindian

Koko Monk Chocolates — 2883 West Broadway —on instagram @mykokomonk

Sweet Jesus Ice Cream--4700 Kingsway, Burnaby (inside Metrotown) — on instagram @sweetjesus

Caffe La Tana — 633 Commercial Drive — on instagram @caffelatana

PappaRoti — 1778 Columbia Street — on twitter @PappaRotiCanada

Jammer Cafe Motors — 350 West 8th Avenue

Nook — 195 West 2nd  — on instagram @nookrestaurant

Matchstick Coffee –1328 Richards Street — on instagram @matchstickyvr

Balila Hummus — 983 Helmcken Street  — on instagram @balilahummus 

Celsius — 6350 Fraser Street

Lot185 Cafe & wine Bar — Vancouver Convention Centre — on instagram @lot185vancouver 

Scratch Kitchen — 437 North Dollarton Hwy — on instagram @eatscratchkitchen

Chewies Biscuit Co — 2822 West 4th Avenue — on instagram @chewiesbiscuits 

Francesco’s Ristorante –909 Cordova Street

Small Victory Bread + Coffee –3070 Granville Street –on instagram @sv_bakery 

Ugly Dumpling — 1590 Commercial Drive –on Instagram @uglydumpling.ca

Hunnybee Brunchenette — 789 Gore Avenue — on instagram @hunnybeebrunch

Sneeki Tiki Restaurant & Bar -1100 Granville Street  — on instagram @sneeki.tiki

La Taqueria –2450 Yukon Street — on instagram @lataqueria

Johnny Rockets — 988 West Broadway- – on instagram @johnnyrocketscan

Hannam Supermarket — 1323 Robson Street, 2nd floor

Ta Bom Korean Restaurant — 1536 Robson

Nicli Antica Pizzeria –3142 Highland Boulevard, North Vancouver (Edgemont Village)

Elephant Garden Creamery — 2080 Commercial Drive — on instagram @elephantgardencreamery

OneZo Tapioca –4929 Kingsway, Burnaby — on Instagram @onezotapioca

SMK Smokery & Bar — SMK Smokery + Bar –on instagram @smkrestaurants

Seorae Korean BBQ –115-5668 Hollybridge Way, Richmond —on Instagram @seoraecanada

Buro Coffee – 579 Robson Street –on instagram @buro_coffee

The Sauce Pasta Cafe — 861 Denman Street  –on instagram @thesaucepastacafe

The Garden –868 East Hastings — on instagram @thegardenstrathcona

Little Juke –1074 Davie Street — on instagram @jukefriedchicken

The Deck Kitchen & Bar — (inside The Pacific Gateway Hotel, Richmond) — on twitter @DeckAtPGH

Cacao Upstairs –1898 West 1st Ave

Passion8 Desserts Cafe –2259 East Hastings

Bambu –1090 Kingsway — on instagram @bambuvancouver

Purebread Bakery –8 East 5th — on instagram @purebread_canada

Milssam Tacorea –1130 Mainland Street — on Instagram @milssamtacorea

Grain Vegetarian Fare –3596 East Hastings Street — on Instagram @grainvegfare

Ay Picante – 418 E Columbia Street, New Westminster –on Instagram @ay.picante.ca

 

Note: restaurants that have opened in the past couple of months.

Updated November 16, 2018 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster