Blackboard

This is the spot for the writing on the wall, it is about the soon to open restaurants, cafes, bakeries, pubs,breweries and such. Bookmark this page and visit often for continuously updated restaurants that are opening soon or have recently opened. The Blackboard is pretty much updated daily, know of any establishments soon to open that are not listed, email your tips to: Richard@VancouverFoodster.com

OPENING WITHIN THE WEEK or so 

Bonus Bakery –1185 West Georgia Street –Opening around December 15    – on instagram @bonus.bakery

Heritage Asian Eatery — 382 West Broadway — Opening late December — on instagram @eatheritage

 

OPENING SOON

Magnet — 309 West Pender Street –Opening early 2019 — on instagram @themagnetvan

Hundy — 2042 West 4th Avenue –Opening December — on instagram @hundyyvr

Usagi — 3720 Oak Street –Opening December

House of Funk Brewing – 350 E Esplanade, North Vancouver —Opening early 2019 — on instagram @houseoffunkbrewing

Dachi – 2297 E. Hastings –Opening early 2019 –on instagram @dachivancouver

Foglifter Coffee – 3598 Main Street –opening Summer 2019 — on instagram @fogliftercoffee

Autostrada –350 West Pender Street –Opening winter 2019

OEB – Yaletown -1137 Marinaside Avenue –Opening late December — on instagram @oeb_breakfast

Italian Tomato –1047 Davie Street — opening late December — on instagram @italian.tomato

Haidilao HotPot – 5890 No. 3 Road Suite 200, Richmond -Opening late December

Nemesis Coffee –at the Polygon Gallery, North Van –Opening Spring 2019 — on instagram @nemesis.coffee

JamJar — 1102 West Pender Street –Opening early 2019

Browns Crafthouse –Main and 16th –Opening Fall 2019 –on instagram @brownscrafthouse

Harken Coffee –338 Powell Street –Opening May 2019 – on instagram @harkencoffee

Livia — 1399 Commercial Drive –Opening early 2019

Michy Craft Kitchen — 3665 Kingsway –Opening late 2018

Dinesty Dumpling House — 5555 Gilbert Road Unit #150, Richmond — Opening December

The Greek by Anatoli — 221 Carrall Street –Opening early 2019 — on instagram @thegreekbyanatoli

Nemesis Coffee – 565 Great Northern Way — Opening early 2019 — on instagram @nemesis.coffee

Hon’s Wonton House — 1661 East Broadway –Opening Winter 2019– on instagram @honswonton

Dalina Fine Foods — 992 West Broadway –Opening early January– on instagram @dalinavancouver

Pacific Poke -1268 Commercial Drive –Opening December

TBA (Middle Eastern cuisine) —Richards Street (near Dunsmiur) – Opening December

Le Petit Belge — 1007 Main Street –Opening December — on instagram @lepetitebelge

Bob Likes Thai Food — 987 East Hastings Street — Opening Fall –on Instagram @boblikesthaifood

The Bench Bakehouse — 1641 Commercial Drive – unit #100 –Opening January 2019

La Vita Restaurant— 2285 West 41st Avenue –Opening December

Hustle Pizza Co –2104 West 41st Avenue –Opening early 2019 –on instagram @hustlepizzaco

Solodko Ukrainian Bakery — 5077 Victoria Drive — Opening December — on instagram @solodkobakery

Hustle Pizza–1600 Franklin –Opening late December –on instagram @hustlepizzaco

Kafka’s Coffee –151 West Hastings Street -Opening tba — on Instagram @kafkascoffeetea

Sing Sing — 2817 Main Street –Opening early 2019

Burgerette (Modern Burger) — 865 West Broadway — Opening December

Cantina Norte — 3246 Connaught Crescent, North Vancouver — Opening early 2019

Guu Izakaya–1239 Davie Street –Opening December

Banh mi Thaitai –1039 Granville Street –Opening December

Caffe Artigiano  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening early 2019

Welcome Parlour –Shipyards, North Van –Opening 2019

Nook –Shipyards, North Van –Opening 2019

Joey Restaurant  –Shipyards, North Van –Opening 2019

La Ruota Pizzeria –2000 West 4th Avenue –Opening tba– on instagram @laruotapizza

Nacho Loco –1408 Commercial Drive –Opening tba

Tacomio –1300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver –Opening December

TBA (chinese) –2808 Cambie Street –Opening early 2019

Mickey’s Pizza Co — TBA — Opening 2019 — on instagram @mickeyspizzaco

The Belgian Chocolate Café – 38 Smithe Street –Opening early 2019

Pacific Poke –700 block of West Broadway –Opening tba

Ancora Dining —  1351 Bellevue Drive, West Vancouver –Opening late 2018 — on instagram @ancoradining

Hydra – 825 West Pender Street — Opening Spring 2019

Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken — 566 Granville Street –Opening January  — on Instagram @hotstar_canada

Zaatar W Zeit –535 Granville Street –Opening tba — on instagram @zaatarwzeit

Tsujiri – 9251 Alderbridge Way, Richmond –Opening tba– on instagram @tsujiri_vancouver

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –2294 West 4th Avenue –Opening tba– on Instagram @heirloomveg

Mahjong Social –276 East Pender (main floor)–opening tba — on twitter @mahjong_social

Shanghai Alley Noodle Shack — 276 East Pender (top floor)–opening tba

Stanley Park Brewing — Stanley Park — Opening tba

Do Chay Vegetarian –Kingsway (near Knight)–Opening December

TBA (owned by Sequoia Group) -1055 Canada Place –Opening tba

Heirloom Vegetarian Restaurant –Main and 20th –Opening 2019 — on Instagram @heirloomveg

 

NOW OPEN

Com Vietnamese — 7688 Alderbridge Way, Richmond  – on instagram @comvietnamese

Crack Coffee Roasters – 1-3377 Kingsway — on instagram @kalio_li

Ubuntu Canteen –4194 Fraser Street –on instagram @ubuntucanteen

Blaze Pizza –701 Park Royal North, West Vancouver– on Instagram @blazepizza

Prado Cafe & Kitchen — 131 Water Street– on instagram @pradocafe 

Verre –550 Denman Street — on instagram @verreyvr

C41 Coffee — 123 Carrie Cates Ct, North Vancouver — on instagram @c41coffeec41coffee

Donnellan’s Chipper – 1224 Granville Street — on instagram @donnellanschipper

Kinara Indian Cuisine — 1326 Davie St — on instagram @kinaraindiancuisine

Pokedoki — 693 W Broadway   –on instagram @pokedoki

Yi Fang Fruit Tea –2112 West 41st Ave

Foret Noire — 236 West Broadway –on instagram @foretnoirepatisserie

Jam Cafe — 2153 West 4th Avenue

Breka Bakery — 821 Denman Street

Neptune Chinese Kitchen– 1143 Davie Street

Meat & Bread –625 Robson Street

Como Taperia — 209 East 7th Avenue  — on Instagram @comotaperia

Soil — 2408 Main Street — on instagram @soil_yvr

Treehaus Teahaus – 1705 Marine Dr, North Vancouver –on instagram @treehaus_teahaus

Noodle Arts — 1735 Robson Street

Yi Fang Fruit Tea –4020 Cambie Street

Taan Char –4500 Kingsway

The Vegan Cave — 415 Abbott Street

Chutneys Indian Grill –Grandview Central Plaza (2332-160 Street, Surrey )

The Dark Manor Inn — 4298 Fraser Street — on instagram @darkmanorinn

Bake49 Japanese Cheesecake -1066 Mainland — -on Instagram @bakefortynine

Elisa Steak– 1109 Hamilton Street –on instagram @yaletownsteak

Sopra Sotto Italian Pizzeria  — 4022 Hastings Ave, Burnaby– on instagram @soprasotto.vancouver

Cantina Pana — 1941 Cornwall Avenue — on instagram @cantinapana 

Eggspectation  — 10551 St Edwards Dr, Richmond — on instagram @eggspectation.vancouver

Mangia Cucina — 2211 Manitoba Street — on instagram @mangia604

Lift Production Bakery –700 Copping St, North Vancouver — on instagram @liftbreakfastbakery

Juice Truck Cafe –4236 Main Street — on instagram @juicetruck

Horin Ramen & Sake — 1226 Robson Street — on instagram @horinramen

Poquitos Cantina – 630 Kingsway — on instagram @poquitoscantina 

Kourosh Bakery – 1248 Lynn Valley Road, North Vancouver — on instagram @kourosh_bakery

Golden Noodle House –1660 Robon Street

Tacofino Ocho –8 East 5th —- on instagram @TacofinoVAN

Pure Bread Bakery -2887 West Broadway — on instagram @purebread_canada

Blaze Pizza — 929 Granville Street, Vancouver — on Instagram @blazepizza

Tasty Indian Bistro — 1261 Hamilton Street —on instagram @tastyindian

Koko Monk Chocolates — 2883 West Broadway —on instagram @mykokomonk

Sweet Jesus Ice Cream--4700 Kingsway, Burnaby (inside Metrotown) — on instagram @sweetjesus

Caffe La Tana — 633 Commercial Drive — on instagram @caffelatana

PappaRoti — 1778 Columbia Street — on twitter @PappaRotiCanada

Nook — 195 West 2nd  — on instagram @nookrestaurant

Matchstick Coffee –1328 Richards Street — on instagram @matchstickyvr

Balila Hummus — 983 Helmcken Street  — on instagram @balilahummus 

Celsius — 6350 Fraser Street

Lot185 Cafe & wine Bar — Vancouver Convention Centre — on instagram @lot185vancouver 

Scratch Kitchen — 437 North Dollarton Hwy — on instagram @eatscratchkitchen

Chewies Biscuit Co — 2822 West 4th Avenue — on instagram @chewiesbiscuits 

Francesco’s Ristorante –909 Cordova Street

Small Victory Bread + Coffee –3070 Granville Street –on instagram @sv_bakery 

Ugly Dumpling — 1590 Commercial Drive –on Instagram @uglydumpling.ca

Hunnybee Brunchenette — 789 Gore Avenue — on instagram @hunnybeebrunch

Sneeki Tiki Restaurant & Bar -1100 Granville Street  — on instagram @sneeki.tiki

La Taqueria –2450 Yukon Street — on instagram @lataqueria

Ta Bom Korean Restaurant — 1536 Robson — on instagram @tabom_korean_cuisine

OneZo Tapioca –4929 Kingsway, Burnaby — on Instagram @onezotapioca

SMK Smokery & Bar — SMK Smokery + Bar –on instagram @smkrestaurants

Seorae Korean BBQ –115-5668 Hollybridge Way, Richmond —on Instagram @seoraecanada

The Sauce Pasta Cafe — 861 Denman Street  –on instagram @thesaucepastacafe

The Garden –868 East Hastings — on instagram @thegardenstrathcona

The Deck Kitchen & Bar — (inside The Pacific Gateway Hotel, Richmond) — on twitter @DeckAtPGH

Ay Picante – 418 E Columbia Street, New Westminster –on Instagram @ay.picante.ca

 

Note: restaurants that have opened in the past couple of months.

Updated December 15, 2018 by Richard Wolak

Main menu
Vancouver Foodster

Vancouver Foodster